We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little bit of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Ranked #1,300 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    68
    57
    26
    43
See reviews for
21
128
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My fiancé and I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Bonsejour - I was pleasantly surprised by the space and cleanliness of the room (some of these Paris hotels can be risky). Things to consider: there is no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage or aren't game for some exercise, try for a room on a lower level. Bain de toilette is also outside the room, down the hall. Not a deal-breaker to me, but might be something you'd want to know ahead of time. There is a shower, sink, and mirror in each room.

Things we LOVED: 1) The view from our room - nothing beats Parisian rooftops! The windows also were great, and with grates at each window you can leave the windows open and feel the breeze. 2) The neighborhood - we wandered for a couple of blocks and found ourselves at the footsteps of Sacre-Coeur. There is a grocery store across the street, lots of bars, and a walkable Metro (Abesses) that all cab drivers know. 3) The service - the husband and wife who run the place were incredibly accommodating and pleasant. We went to Bruges for the night and they allowed us to leave our baggage with them.

The hotel also included a daily breakfast, which we slept through every day. It looked like a very clean and modern breakfast space, though.

This is something between a hostel and a hotel. There is cleaning service every day, and it feels like a hotel room. However, the separate bathrooms and late-night key use are slightly hostel-like. Or, you can just consider it all part of the Parisian experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is situated in the centre of Montmartre. For an short stay and lots to do and see, it's a good place to sleep. No luxury, no elevator, one toliet om every floor, simple typical French breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank m_klaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

NYC, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Basic. Very basic. But warm, cozy, and run by a very nice family. I stayed (single) five days in November - horrible weather, caught a cold, so spent a lot of time in my room (a decent size and cheerful with a lovely french window) under the covers and was very comfortable and content there. The owner, by surprise, brought me tea to the room. Yes, toilet in hall - fine for me and especially when you consider the incredibly low price. The hotel is a block off of Rue des Abbesses so it's very quiet and also convenient to the metro. Reminds me of the student hotels I used to stay in in St. Germain that are still small but now overpriced. I would recommend it for anyone who is on a budget and is o.k. with no frills and also great for a single person.

Room Tip: room with french window is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chezlindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We made an online booking and lets just say we didn't know what we were in for! we walked from Gare Du Nord station was quite a hike with out suitcases so we were quite tired when we arrived... we walked into a horrible smell which was the first indicator... we walked up to the reception desk and the lady asked for out reservation and wanted us to pay straight up which was okay with us but seemed a little strange we had to carry our suitcases up stairs to find our room when we went to open the door the handle was holding on by a thread and we opened the door to find a small room with a double bed and a pull out bed with cracks in the roof and stained walls. So we went back down to reception to ask for a refund and she wanted us to see another room with a shower so we went up and literally there was a shower in the corner of the room... very small... the toilet was on the same floor in a corner closet and was dirty and just creepy! we decided we couldn't stay here and asked for a refund and we had to pay for one night it was totally worth not staying there!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becrox19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Arriving at the hotel it was demanded we paid the full amount for the hotel right then and there which was not a issue but the attitude from the lady was!
Finally after carrying our luggage upstairs as they do not have a elevator we get to the room. Well the first great indicator we had was the door handle was holding on with dear life, we were scared to twist it incase it came off!
Walking in the room we see one double bed and one pull out bed, linen didn't look washed, wall paper hanging off, cracks in the roof and walls, room smelt, did not have a bathroom let alone a toilet!
To go to the toilet we would have to leave the room to go into what looked like a corner closet and it was disgusting! To shower we would have to use the one shower down on level one, they were dirty and smelt!
I approached the rude receptionist explaining that the room she had given us was certainly not the one we booked according to the photos on bookings.com, she began to raise her voice saying to look at another room which we did. The only difference was it had a random plastic shower in the middle of the room, go figure?
So we returned the keys advising we would not be staying there, the lady then wanted to give us a room with a balcony - NO all we wanted was our money that she demanded upfront refunded. We were refunded for 2 nights but had to pay for one.
I informed her I would be commenting on trip advisor and she did not have a care in the world!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Bonsejour for four out of the five times I have travelled to Paris and each time found the hotel to be very welcoming and comfortable. The corner rooms with balcony looking out over charming Rue Burq are best - the sun streaming into the room from the french doors is a welcome sight in the morning. The owners are lovely and I've found them to be helpful and friendly each time. The building is quite old but has a rustic charm to it far more appealing than a clinical modern hotel. The area boasts gorgeous bakeries and patisseries and is a ten minute walk from Le Sacre Coeur. I'd very much recommend staying in a corner room with a balcony at Hotel Bonsejour.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with balcony are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siouxzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#979 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#505 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
#1,591 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
#1,100 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#1,397 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#660 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Property: Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Address: 11 rue Burq | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,300 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonsejour Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing