We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay in Paris”
Review of Hotel Arioso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Arioso
Ranked #749 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Stay in Paris”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have been to Paris on five different occasions. By far this was the best small hotel we have stayed in over the years. We stayed a total of four nights on this trip. The staff was extremely helpful with all aspects of our questions, restaurant reservations, and advice on must see sites. The room faced the street, but was still very quiet. Breakfast each morning had the normal selections, but for some reason seemed better than others. One block from the subway station, easy walking to all of the major attractions. This will be our hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonandBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    117
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
51
138
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

On our last weekend break to Paris, we stayed at Hotel Arioso and would recommend it highly. It is centrally located and the only public transport we took during our stay was between Gare Du Nord and the hotel. The hotel itself is very nicely done with spacious rooms. We had a nice room with a terrace overlooking the courtyard. My two year old son loved the space. I would definitely stay at Arioso again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We selected this location because we were scheduled to leave Gare St. Lazare quite early one morning to tour the D-Day sites in Normandy. It was ideal for that, but the room was extremely small and very hot. While the location was fine, the constant need to re-sign onto internet, and the extra small room will have us staying elsewhere on our visit to Paris later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbhbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is small but perfectly formed, characterful, stylish and beautifully clean. The room may have been pretty tiny but there's so much to see in this amazing city that you just want to get out and explore. Having said that, the room was tastefully decorated and the en suite was a decent size with lovely fittings and quality toiletries. The continental breakfast was plentiful with good coffee and pastries and the nice touch of freshly made pancakes. Would definitely return and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed in March 2014 and really rated this hotel. I couldn't fault it. The rooms were lovely, great location, cleanest place I have stayed in and full of character. Lovely continental breakfast and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaJones317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I was on business trip and stayed 1 night. The service was good and the stay was nice. But it was kinda small overall and especially the lobby which served as a breakfast space as wee. On the other hand the usual Paris high prices were a bit of a let down.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Skerdilajd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loxwood
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We did a last minute trip on Eurostar for one night and stayed at the Arioso. The superior room was comfortable and luckily had a balcony, so that despite the heating controls being temperamental, we could cool the room down by opening the door.
The staff were extremely helpful and booked a restaurant for us and showed us where we could pick up the boat trip on the Seine.
Breakfast was very crowded - a small space to eat and everyone came down at the same time (9.00am) so the experience wasn't the best, but the range of food available was good, fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereals, croissants, pastries etc. The coffee was disappointing - being in thermos jugs - somehow it seemed a bit down-market!
But, we had a very pleasant stay and it was very convenient for walking to the Champs Elysee, and the Metro was just a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoxwoodLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees 8
#319 of 1,801 in Paris
192 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Hotel d'Argenson
#721 of 1,801 in Paris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villa Haussmann
#131 of 1,801 in Paris
88 reviews
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#711 of 1,801 in Paris
226 reviews
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#469 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arioso

Property: Hotel Arioso
Address: 7 rue d Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#289 Business Hotel in Paris
#301 Family Hotel in Paris
#380 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arioso 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of Paris, some footsteps away from the elegant stores of famous Champs-Elysées and Faubourg Saint-Honoré and close to the Place de la Madeleine. Hotel boutique de charme with a small human scaled occupancy where we point out welcome and comfort. We are at you disposal at any time for any request that you may have during your stay in order to make it the most pleasent and practical. 28 well furnished smoking and non-smoking rooms, all equipped with Wifi internet free access,air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, direct telephone, individual safe-box and mini bar, as well as wireless internet access. Superior rooms with balcony, DVD player, HIFI equipment with USB port, facing our courtyard, some of them are wheelchair accessible. We invite you to enjoy an unforgettable stay in our 19th century house with all the comfort the 20th century can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arioso Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing