We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great little hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arioso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Arioso
Ranked #680 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great little hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel, close to the metro and bus stops but also only about a 15 minute walk from the Champs Elysees. Room was very nicely furnished, very comfortable bed and great to have a mini bar, a safe, air-con and free wi-fi. Lovely continental breakfasts and very helpful staff and a great restaurant just around the corner (Pomze). We will definitely return!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Witchfinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    111
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
135
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I prefer small hotels with character and the Hotel Arioso falls into that category. It is convenient to many parts of Paris and In a good neighborhood. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean the value is good. Just be prepared for small rooms even by Paris standards. However, if all you require is a place to sleep and be comfortable this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave46439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as part of an ongoing business trip through Europe. The Arioso is a small but well-managed property. The premises exude a nice, tranquil ambiance, which is a welcome when one returns from a busy day of work or play in the city. The room that I was assigned was smaller than average (even for Paris) but this was offset by the very nice decor and furnishings - it also had access to a small private balcony that overlooked a pretty, open stairwell. Amenities in the room included a small but functional desk, beverage and snack stations, stocked fridge, slippers, robes and free, albeit slow wi-fi (encourage they upgrade if they want to maintain their clientele visiting on business). Breakfast (included) is comprised of a small selection of pastries, cold meats, cereals and fruit - OK if you are only looking for a light meal in the morning. I selected the hotel because of its proximity to where I planned to visit for work but the location has facile access to attractions, public transport, shopping and restaurants. Staff were attentive, professional and helpful. This is a charming boutique hotel - a gem in a hectic city. I liked it and would re-visit again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seng100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice hotel, clean and tidy, reasonable bedroom with good size bed,slippers and robes. Free wi-fi in room. We had a front room and if the window was open (as it was very hot) the road was unbearably noisy but with the air con we could keep the windows shut. Most places within walking distance but we used the metro (which is close by) to get to the main tourist places.
Staff knowledgeable and helpful and always pleasant.
Very good stay - and would recommend to others - although we negotiated a good price for two nights but we would be reluctant to pay the full price advertised as it's expensive for a small room and a small hotel and breakfast was extra.(we ate locally instead).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micksmith9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Arioso for 2 nights. Rooms although small, were clean and well maintained. Typical boutique hotel. Staff were extremely courteous, especially Marc who helped us through the maps and finding way to the nearby attractions. He even booked the Lido and cruise tickets for us while we were away visiting other places. Close to Champs Elysees, and 15-20 minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Breakfast spread could have been larger considering the cost which was not included in the room charges. Lift was big enough and staff courteous. Check out was smooth, and the hotel staff let us keep our luggage in the luggage room while we were out during the day after checkout.
Would surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Instead of booking through the portals, book directly through the hotels website, it might cost you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arioso75, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arioso, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Dear Louisa,

Thank you very much for that nice review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Paris while you were staying at Hotel Arioso.

We do our best to make our guests feel at home so it is nice to know that you appreciated our hotel and its staff.

It was very nice meeting you and your boyfriend. I hope you had a nice and peaceful trip back home.

Kind regards,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

There is always a gamble in choosing a boutique hotel in Paris (small rooms, tiny stairways, old furniture, etc) but the Arioso is very nice. The hotel itself is pretty modern, particularly by Parisian standards. There is even a large elevator that fits about 5 people (I know this seems insignificant but in Paris can be hard to come by). The rooms were also large and clean with spacious and well maintained bathrooms. The bathroom had a pretty tub with a slot to make the shower American style (always appreciated) and nice shower products. I did not stay in a room with a balcony but enjoyed the small juliette balcony that allowed us to look out to the street front and let the beautiful sunlight come in. I should also mention that the room was very quiet. There was little to no noise coming from the abutting street or other rooms. This made for a great sleep.

The staff was also very great and helpful. They helped arrange cab rides, printing, gave suggestions for food and knew the area well.

I feel as though everyone has covered the location but it has to be said--the location is great! Walking distance to several metros and the Boulevard Haussmann stores made it a great convenient hotel.

The only criticism I have is about the breakfast. It seemed really great that it was included and when we saw the seating area, it looked really cute. Unfortunately, it was pretty awful. We ended up eating at the nearby cafe almost every morning.

Overall, though, I liked this hotel and would go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have been to Paris on five different occasions. By far this was the best small hotel we have stayed in over the years. We stayed a total of four nights on this trip. The staff was extremely helpful with all aspects of our questions, restaurant reservations, and advice on must see sites. The room faced the street, but was still very quiet. Breakfast each morning had the normal selections, but for some reason seemed better than others. One block from the subway station, easy walking to all of the major attractions. This will be our hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonandBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Lavoisier
Hotel le Lavoisier
#764 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel d'Argenson
Hotel d'Argenson
#658 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#519 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elysees 8
Hotel Elysees 8
#355 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#762 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Villa Haussmann
La Villa Haussmann
#330 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arioso

Property: Hotel Arioso
Address: 7 rue d Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#289 Business Hotel in Paris
#302 Family Hotel in Paris
#353 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arioso 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of Paris, some footsteps away from the elegant stores of famous Champs-Elysées and Faubourg Saint-Honoré and close to the Place de la Madeleine. Hotel boutique de charme with a small human scaled occupancy where we point out welcome and comfort. We are at you disposal at any time for any request that you may have during your stay in order to make it the most pleasent and practical. 28 well furnished smoking and non-smoking rooms, all equipped with Wifi internet free access,air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, direct telephone, individual safe-box and mini bar, as well as wireless internet access. Superior rooms with balcony, DVD player, HIFI equipment with USB port, facing our courtyard, some of them are wheelchair accessible. We invite you to enjoy an unforgettable stay in our 19th century house with all the comfort the 20th century can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arioso Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing