We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5th time is the charm!”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #20 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“5th time is the charm!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This is our 5th time staying at this hotel and we were not disappointed. We love this non-touristy neighborhood and the close proximity to two metro stations. (and close to shopping in Rue de Passy) There is an excellent boulangerie (bakery) right around the corner. The rooms have been renovated and were comfortable per usual. One of the managers (Virginie) booked us reservations at great local restaurants before we arrived since we staying on a busy weekend. My only recommendation is to bring earplugs since the street can be noisy in the early morning (but it is Paris and who sleeps in in this city?) We will definitely return for a 6th time!

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleliteinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    99
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
209
53
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It was our first place in Paris with homelike comfort. The serfice is qite good and helpfull. Despite my mistake with bboking the hotel helped me with date change without any problem. The concept of hotel is proper for families with small kids without any doubts.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My family has been staying at HotelHomes for the last 8 years on a regular basis. I think this tells it all ! I wish I could keep it a secret because I want to make sure there is a room or I shall say an apartment available for my family but it would not be fair to them ! They deserve to be world-famous ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionTIpRub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Family of 5 from Colorado,USA. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Bathroom very clean with modern shower and toilet. Kitchen small but clean. Working a/c. Located in nice area with plenty of grocery stores, cafes and backeries close by. Metro station (Jasmin) about 3 minute walk. Staff nice and helpful. When I stayed it was much cheaper than comparable hotels. In short, a gem that would absolutely be my first choice if I return to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We found Hotelhome very nice in a very safe area. Close to metro. Great pleasant service from staff (Thank you very much Thomas!!). Had a two bed apt on 6th floor with a view of the Eifl Tower. Fairly good size for a family of five. Cafes and bakeries close by. Loved it. Will be back!

Sam & Family

Room Tip: Higher level apt would be helpful for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We took a shuttle from the Charles De Gaulle airport (www.world-shuttles.com) which took about 45 minutes. That cost us <40 Euros.

Upon arriving at the hotel, we found that the little lobby was very welcoming and the attendants were very courteous and willing to help; they speak pretty good English too I might add so the language barrier was virtually non-existent.

There is a nice bakery (Julien's) literally right around the corner (<1 min. walk) which makes just about anything French you can imagine. I had my first authentic chocolate fillet croissant and it was good, but the Drops pastry was my favorite!

There is also a small convenience (G20 Supermarche) less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel that has all the basics (eggs, milk, sandwich bread, some meats, etc.). It is located right across the street from the Jasmin metro stop (M9). Virtually no one spoke english here.

We stayed in room 2 which is on the bottom floor.

The wireless connection is free and it is steady but weak...not sure I would pay for the upgrade in bandwidth considering the signal strength.

You can hear people when they are hanging out in the lobby area; which, thankfully, was only one night. You will also catch whiffs of cigarette smoke, even with the windows shut if people are hanging out out there.

The most surprising thing was that there is no wake-up service and there are no alarm clocks in the room...there is a store around the corner that sells alarm clocks wants 15 Euros (~ 20 USD), but you can pickup one up in the States for around 5 USD...

The bathroom is a very tight squeeze when you first enter because of the location of the toilette...there is about 12 inches at knee level to fit by it...

The shower was another point of contention:
There is no shelving in it to put anything inside it...
The shower head is one of those 80's style detachables and the hose gets in your way a lot.
See my photos for the fix I came up with; brint a rubber band with you! :o)
The water from the shower soaks the floor; I am sure it will need replacing in a few years.
The curtain has to be left open a bit or it will try to cling to you; it isn't weighted.
FYI, there is a shutter outside the smoked window that can be closed for more privacy.

The kitchenette is perfect for someone with gluten allergy:
It has a stove top and sink along with a microwave, and hot water maker.
There is a toaster but it is likely not gluten free...
The refrigerator is pretty spacious too, akin to the larger dormitory versions.
BEWARE, the water pressure is incredible!
There are some real dishes, pots, pans, and utensiles for you to use; you clean the dishes.

The room service comes by everyday except Sunday; they make the bed and straighten a few things up, wipe the counter down and take out the garbage. There is no vacumming or cleaning otherwise it would seem.

The AC works great; it is in °C though...just remember an easy conversion is to take the °C and multiply by 2 (use 1.8 if you have a calculator) then add 32 to get °F.

One last bit of info; you will hear footsteps of people above you...no voices, but footsteps.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onebigfellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

A very nice place to spend your time in Paris, away from the tourist crowds, in a wonderful neighbourhood, near to two metro stations, several boulangeries, supermarkets, etc. The zone have very few hotels, so you feel at home and at ease, and at the same time can easily reach by foot areas like Passy for shooping or Trocadero for museums ans sights, if it is not raining. Otherwise bus and metro are easily available alternative. You can also use the hotel for laundry at a reasonable price and for any kind of advice, like taxi, restaurants. I fully reccomend Hotelparis 16 specially for long stays.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#917 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#61 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#252 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites (Residence Nell)
Canal Saint-Martin
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Property: HotelHome Paris 16
Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing