We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodation in lovely neighbourhood”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #20 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in lovely neighbourhood”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My two adult sons and I recently spent one night here on a flying visit to Paris. The hotel is in a wonderful non touristy and quiet area and is very close to subway stations (we used Jasmin). The building is beautifully maintained and incredibly quaint although it also manages to have very nice modern kitchens and bathrooms. We had a 1 bedroom suite which had a double bedroom which had windows which opened on to the very attractive street. My sons had a sofa bed which converted into twin beds so it was perfect for our needs. We really felt we were getting a taste of a typically French apartment as our suite was very tastefully decorated in a very French style. We were very impressed with the spotlessly clean standard of all our rooms and there were some very nice touches like complimentary L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom and mineral water in the fridge. There was excellent information within the room with many useful details to make our stay more comfortable and it was very peaceful and quiet at night. We enjoyed a fantastic meal in a local restaurant and it was made even more pleasant by the fact the area was not touristy so the other diners appeared to be local. The area is very settled and appears very safe - I am a female runner and was able to get up early and enjoy an 8 mile run along the Seine (which is only a few minutes away) without feeling in any way vulnerable. I will definitely be returning to Hotel Home 16 and intend to stay for longer next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    102
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
212
54
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel home 16. We had a 1-bedroom suite with sofa bed in the living room. The sofa bed opened out to two twin beds which was perfect for our two kids who don't like to share a bed. The room was on the 5th floor (6th for Americans) with lofty ceiings and lots of light from the large windows. It faced the street, which was nice for looking out but there was quite a bit of bus/car noise at night and also there seemed to be a motorcycle hangout nearby as many motorcycles were always pulling up or leaving. However, with the windows closed there was little noise. Luckily it was not at all hot during our visit so we didn't need fresh air while going to sleep.

The kitchen was very handy and we used it to have a few at home meals. Of course breakfasts with pastries from the bakery right around the corner but also from the Kayser bakery further up Avenue Mozart which I thought was a bit better. There is everything you would need within walking distance, many restaurants, many grocery stores, a couple of laundromats (one right down on Avenue Fontaine just 2 short blocks away. I recommend doing laundry outside the hotel; we did it there and three loads cost us about $30.)

I just really enjoyed the neighborhood because it was not full of tourists. We walked to the Bois de Boulogne which is very pleasant during the day. I also walked to Roland Garros which is about 15 minutes away. The Hotel home 16 would be a great place to stay during the French Open. Also, if you research the architect Hector Guimard, several of his buildings are very nearby and they are all worth a look.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The price was good for the amount of space we got and the fact that it was high season. We would definitely stay here again.

Cons: the street noise, and our bathroom did not have a stand-up shower, just a large tub with a hose and nozzle. So we couldn't take real showers but managed. Good water pressure and heat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weefunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The place has an old world charm. After checking-in we din't feel like leaving the room at all
Rooms are spacious, well-lit, clean and very quaint
There are many cafes and patisseries close by. It's also close to one of the subway stations
Virginie (Asst Manager) was very helpful and patient with all our questions
Highly recommended..I'd definitely go back there next time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirachna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This is our 5th time staying at this hotel and we were not disappointed. We love this non-touristy neighborhood and the close proximity to two metro stations. (and close to shopping in Rue de Passy) There is an excellent boulangerie (bakery) right around the corner. The rooms have been renovated and were comfortable per usual. One of the managers (Virginie) booked us reservations at great local restaurants before we arrived since we staying on a busy weekend. My only recommendation is to bring earplugs since the street can be noisy in the early morning (but it is Paris and who sleeps in in this city?) We will definitely return for a 6th time!

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleliteinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It was our first place in Paris with homelike comfort. The serfice is qite good and helpfull. Despite my mistake with bboking the hotel helped me with date change without any problem. The concept of hotel is proper for families with small kids without any doubts.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My family has been staying at HotelHomes for the last 8 years on a regular basis. I think this tells it all ! I wish I could keep it a secret because I want to make sure there is a room or I shall say an apartment available for my family but it would not be fair to them ! They deserve to be world-famous ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionTIpRub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Family of 5 from Colorado,USA. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Bathroom very clean with modern shower and toilet. Kitchen small but clean. Working a/c. Located in nice area with plenty of grocery stores, cafes and backeries close by. Metro station (Jasmin) about 3 minute walk. Staff nice and helpful. When I stayed it was much cheaper than comparable hotels. In short, a gem that would absolutely be my first choice if I return to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#321 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#985 of 1,801 in Paris
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#790 of 1,801 in Paris
298 reviews
Passy
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
#1,184 of 1,801 in Paris
674 reviews
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#325 of 1,801 in Paris
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Property: HotelHome Paris 16
Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing