We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for business travel”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #19 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, RI
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ideal for business travel”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I travel to Paris for business about 3 times a year for fairly long stays (10-14 days). Finding hotels in downtown Paris with the stingy budget my employer gives me is always the biggest headache. I've stayed in all sorts of places in Paris: In the suburbs, the business district (La Defense), hotel rooms downtown that were so small you really couldn't be indoors more than an hour. I've even booked pricier places, having to pay the difference on my own dime.

And then I found Hotel Home 16. Within my travel budget. Everything I need, nothing I don't.

As a business traveler, I need the following things (in addition to what you would normally expect: bed, shower...):

- Some space: Rooms here are really spacious: You get a nice big room, with a queen bed, a big kitchen, and a little alcove with a couch by the front door so that you don't feel "trapped" in your bedroom.

- The kitchen has a fridge for your water as well as a coffee machine (not that you would need it: There's a thousand cafes in the neighborhood)

- Wifi: Free, and worked perfectly well every day of the week

- A nice big closet to put your stuff away

- A safe, which is a must for me

- Cleanliness: Rooms are made and cleaned daily, mine was spotless every evening when I came back. I got clean towels every day

- An iron and ironing board: This is absolutely necessary if you are here on business, for obvious reasons

- Laundry facilities: Positively a game changer: I was able to pack lightly and wear the same set of clothes twice. Again, if you are here on business, it's priceless.

- Peace and quiet: The hotel is located in the ultra-safe 16th arrondissement. Further, there is a big police station just up the street. So it's very - very - quiet. This There is certainly some night life around (restaurants, cafes) but things quickly die down after 11 pm. Party scenes are plentiful a short subway or cab ride away (Champs Elysees, Motte Piquet...) but the hotel itself enjoys unparalleled silence in Paris. I don't know about the other rooms, but mine sat in front of a little courtyard so I basically never heard any sort of traffic, especially garbage trucks or ambulances which can normally be a bit of a nuisance in this city.

- Service: Everyone I met at the hotel was really helpful about everything. The fact that I speak French was not a factor: I heard them work with a number of foreigners and the level of service was the same: They all spoke very good English.

- Excellent public transportation (subway lines 9 and 10)

- Ease of use: The hotel gives you a door code so that getting in and out of the building, even late night, is no problem at all. This may sound odd, but I have run into major problems in other hotels in Paris (including chains like Best Western) because of this.

And really, when you think about it, for the very reasonable price of the room, all these things add up. It's called "customer value".

There is one recommendation I would make to the hotel: If you are going to cater to American tourists, you may want to consider investing in plusher bedding. Duvet covers, softer materials for sheets, that sort of thing. It's something that we're used to in the US. But again, it's a very minor thing.

In terms of the neighborhood itself: If you're thinking about the little Chinese restaurant just up the street, go for it, it's great and very affordable. The cafe across avenue Mozart for your daily grand creme is also fine. Everything else you might need (supermarkets, cabs, wine stores, take out delis) are all available on avenue Mozart, usually a short walk away.

Thanks again to Hotel Home 16. I will remain a faithful customers for many years to come.

Room Tip: I have not seen the other rooms. Mine was room 2 and it was really great for a single person or coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karelva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    102
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
212
54
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Do you want a comfortable, clean, friendly and well located place to stay in a nice part of Paris at a reasonable rate? Then this is the place for you. Our ground floor room was quiet and we were pleasantly surprised at the size. The staff are very helpful and always pleasant.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 for 9 nights, which is located at ground level and looks out onto the leafy cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We just returned from staying 6 nights at this hotel. It was our first trip to Europe, we are in our late 40's and took our 13 year old daughter. Because it was our 25th Wedding Anniversary we wanted the privacy that an apartment would offer.
We stayed two nights in room 50 and it had one bedroom, living area, bathroom and kitchenette. It had a lot of charm and huge windows that swung open to reveal a small balcony and a street view. There were pretty fireplaces in both rooms with a nice big mirror above the one in the bedroom. Because of the mantel and natural light-this was a great place to do hair and makeup. The bathroom was clean and all white but the nice large tub had a low shower removable shower head and no shower curtain. My daughter and I just sat and showered, my husband stood and lifted the shower head up. Great water pressure, but awkward showering. The beds are really comfortable, we slept very well. It was also nice that sofa opens into two separate twin beds and we just opened one side and left it open, and still had half the sofa to sit on.

The next four nights were spent in room 61. It was spacious, it had two bedrooms. The very back bedroom had two twin beds, a desk, and TV. It was attached to a large open closet area and a bathroom. The bathroom was smaller but did have a shower. If that room had had the queen bed then it would be a master suite. Instead we gave the 13 year old the suite because of the twin beds. Our room was also big, bigger than the other, with a big open area closet, queen bed and a desk. The living area was nice and the kitchen area was much bigger. The sofa folds out to two twins. You could have 6 people in this apartment. The other bathroom is in the front of the apartment, and also has a shower. What we didn't like is that for all the space you trade in the charm. This apartment has no view, no balcony, and no old fireplaces. I also was sad that there was no mirrors other than tiny ones above sink. They need to put big mirrors above each desk in the bedrooms.
The elevator only fits two people at a time, or maybe one adult with two small children. It was not a problem, as we did not come and go more than once or twice a day.
The neighborhood is charming and you can walk to tons of little food stores. The best bakery is about 7 blocks down my the other Metro stop, the closest metro stop, Jasmin, is only 2 blocks and the bakery, Eric Kaiser, is close to Jasmin and it is worth the trip to either of those rather than the one right outside the hotel. The good seafood restaurant is right by the police station, that is by the 2nd Metro stop. It is kind of an oyster house but had tons of fish, shrimp and crab. On the other side of the road, down a bit, is a fun bar. It would get quite lively around 11 and it was a scene. It was fun to have one drink there and people watch a bit before you call it a night.

We took the Metro every day and used both of those stops by the hotel. It was quick, easy, and fun. We did walk home from the Eiffel Tower one night and it was around 11:30 and we felt very safe. We also got lost and a very nice french man walked us to right block.

We loved our trip and really want to return soon. We would stay at this hotel again. Not only because of the hotel, but also because we fell in love with the neighborhood.

Remember, the building is old so it has great high ceilings, however it also means that there are a lot of steps to floor 5 and 6, so you will use the elevator many times. If you are claustrophobic then get on a low floor, because I am not joking about it being very tiny.

I had the hotel do one large load of laundry, no ironing, and it cost 8.5 Euros. They did a good job and on the same day.

If I was running the hotel, I would be sure the mirror situation was better in the rooms. I also would have some preprinted directions about Metro stops and trains to use to get to the famous or popular areas. Changing trains can get a bit confusing.

Enjoy and feel free to ask questions.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My two adult sons and I recently spent one night here on a flying visit to Paris. The hotel is in a wonderful non touristy and quiet area and is very close to subway stations (we used Jasmin). The building is beautifully maintained and incredibly quaint although it also manages to have very nice modern kitchens and bathrooms. We had a 1 bedroom suite which had a double bedroom which had windows which opened on to the very attractive street. My sons had a sofa bed which converted into twin beds so it was perfect for our needs. We really felt we were getting a taste of a typically French apartment as our suite was very tastefully decorated in a very French style. We were very impressed with the spotlessly clean standard of all our rooms and there were some very nice touches like complimentary L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom and mineral water in the fridge. There was excellent information within the room with many useful details to make our stay more comfortable and it was very peaceful and quiet at night. We enjoyed a fantastic meal in a local restaurant and it was made even more pleasant by the fact the area was not touristy so the other diners appeared to be local. The area is very settled and appears very safe - I am a female runner and was able to get up early and enjoy an 8 mile run along the Seine (which is only a few minutes away) without feeling in any way vulnerable. I will definitely be returning to Hotel Home 16 and intend to stay for longer next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel home 16. We had a 1-bedroom suite with sofa bed in the living room. The sofa bed opened out to two twin beds which was perfect for our two kids who don't like to share a bed. The room was on the 5th floor (6th for Americans) with lofty ceiings and lots of light from the large windows. It faced the street, which was nice for looking out but there was quite a bit of bus/car noise at night and also there seemed to be a motorcycle hangout nearby as many motorcycles were always pulling up or leaving. However, with the windows closed there was little noise. Luckily it was not at all hot during our visit so we didn't need fresh air while going to sleep.

The kitchen was very handy and we used it to have a few at home meals. Of course breakfasts with pastries from the bakery right around the corner but also from the Kayser bakery further up Avenue Mozart which I thought was a bit better. There is everything you would need within walking distance, many restaurants, many grocery stores, a couple of laundromats (one right down on Avenue Fontaine just 2 short blocks away. I recommend doing laundry outside the hotel; we did it there and three loads cost us about $30.)

I just really enjoyed the neighborhood because it was not full of tourists. We walked to the Bois de Boulogne which is very pleasant during the day. I also walked to Roland Garros which is about 15 minutes away. The Hotel home 16 would be a great place to stay during the French Open. Also, if you research the architect Hector Guimard, several of his buildings are very nearby and they are all worth a look.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The price was good for the amount of space we got and the fact that it was high season. We would definitely stay here again.

Cons: the street noise, and our bathroom did not have a stand-up shower, just a large tub with a hose and nozzle. So we couldn't take real showers but managed. Good water pressure and heat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weefunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The place has an old world charm. After checking-in we din't feel like leaving the room at all
Rooms are spacious, well-lit, clean and very quaint
There are many cafes and patisseries close by. It's also close to one of the subway stations
Virginie (Asst Manager) was very helpful and patient with all our questions
Highly recommended..I'd definitely go back there next time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirachna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This is our 5th time staying at this hotel and we were not disappointed. We love this non-touristy neighborhood and the close proximity to two metro stations. (and close to shopping in Rue de Passy) There is an excellent boulangerie (bakery) right around the corner. The rooms have been renovated and were comfortable per usual. One of the managers (Virginie) booked us reservations at great local restaurants before we arrived since we staying on a busy weekend. My only recommendation is to bring earplugs since the street can be noisy in the early morning (but it is Paris and who sleeps in in this city?) We will definitely return for a 6th time!

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleliteinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#321 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#793 of 1,801 in Paris
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#971 of 1,801 in Paris
101 reviews
Passy
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
#1,186 of 1,801 in Paris
675 reviews
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#362 of 1,801 in Paris
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Property: HotelHome Paris 16
Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing