We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #20 of 187 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Staying for 2 weeks in this hotel was a great experience of our trip to Paris.
The room was a spacious suite (compared to Parisian hotels, this is a luxury) and had a fantastic view to the Rue George Sand, and even if traffic was constant, sound was kept outside. The hotel staff was wonderful, the neighbourhood was charming, with quick accessibility. All this made our stay in Paris a great vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxbasealpha78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

Located in Paris City, this apartment turned hotel is a great value. The rooms are huge with a small kitchen, sala and the bedroom itself is very big and spacious. The toiletries in the bathrooms are of a great quality. In addition, it's only a few minutes walk from the paris metro. If I were to have a complaint, it would be that they don't replenish toiletries every day even when we stayed for 5 nights when they would have replenished anyway if I had just stayed for just one day. As a result we had to scrimp.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The twin, 1 bedroom suite we stayed in (No.11) was very well fitted in to a traditional apartment building, and makes really good use of the irregular floor plan - good sized shower, modern look and feel, very clean.
Again the kitchen is tiny, but somehow manages to fit in a fridge, sink, microwave, 2 electric rings and a half size dishwasher.
OK, you're not going to entertain on a lavish scale here, but the option to have a couple of meals here does give welcome flexibility
After my hesitant attempts at French the staff were kind enough to speak English with me, and were very helpful throughout.
My partner came down with a cold the last few days and with a very late flight home, I wanted to give her some peace and quiet. The staff did some juggling with rooms and allowed her to remain in one of the suites, while I took the children out for the day. Someone else later helped book our taxi to the airport. This sort of service perhaps gives some indication of the warmth and kindness demonstrated by the staff

Ideally you'll be out and about enjoying the sights and sounds of Paris but....... should you just want to chill out and/or keep children diverted for a while, it might be an idea to bring a couple of DVDs, as there is a player in the apartment.

I managed to borrow a DVD from a Rental shop nearby, despite my poor French, by leaving my Drivers Licence as security, before returning it next day

The staff provide excellent info and a local map showing shops and restaurants, Jasmin Metro station is 5 minutes away, you can walk to Bois de Boulogne quite easily. The neighbourhood felt very safe with some smart shops and places with beautifully presented food produce. Not too crowded, which is a welcome respite from the more obvious tourist venues that you'll no doubt visit

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eldrytch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I reviewed all feedback and bookd this for my Paris trip. No disappointments. The location is great. Close to metro line 9 (Jasmin). This takes you to Eiffel (Trocadero), Champs Elyses (Alma Marceau or FDR). Nice parisien locality with plenty of neighbourhood restaurents & stores. We are strict vegetarians, managed to survive. There is a pizza restaurent in Mozart ave, and a great lebanese restaurent with good lst of veg menu items. Close to Rolland Garros as many posts mentioned. Staff are very couteous. Room itself, the second ne we had has Eiffel tower view - superb sun-tanned structure in the day, turning to an elegant, range lit show in the eve, night. There is a chinese restaurent and bakery close by. With few convenience shos extremely close by. The toilets are clean, very functional, the 3br suite has plenty of breathing space for my family of 4. The kitchen was / is very useful. Having two wash rooms is must for early morning on-time departures. The lift accommodates 2 adults ( should say, thin:-). When getting suitcases in, i had to make one trip/ suitcase. Thanks to Trip Advisor and all reviews.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jawz1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is an interesting concept. We stayed for just a single night, on a Saturday night. We never met anyone. Our room key was taped to the window on the reception/office on the ground floor (I think that we were lucky that the front door was open when we arrived, but I think we could have rung the doorbell). As part of the welcome packet, we were given extensive instructions in English on how everything operated, as well as codes for the front door. It was quite unique in its operation, but I feel that the value was excellent for Paris; and that this is assumedly largely due to the self-service aspect.

It was a real apartment - living room with sleeper sofa; kitchenette with pots and pans, dishwasher, microwave; bedroom and bathroom. It was fine for a short stay, though I must admit that I missed the personal connection that good hotel staff can give. But this would have been excellent for a longer stay, allowing you to really set yourself up.

It was very clean and orderly.

We loved the neighborhood, on the upscale side. Be sure to take some time to see the Guimard buildings. Fantastic!

The only contact I had was the phone call I made on departure to let them know we were leaving. Very friendly. But there is no way to rate "service" below because there is none.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bookmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed in Paris for a week and stayed here. It is a great place. We got the family room which is very big and comfortable with two rooms and two bathrooms. It is a very spacy and comfortable room which is sometimes hard to find in Paris for the great price we had. The staff is super helpful and nice. Location is good right a couple of blocks away from a metro station and a bus station. If I am back in Paris I wil definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jotin94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We had a terrible experience with our arranged "bed and breakfast", and wanted to find some other accomodations quickly. The staff at Hotel Home was fabulous-they were so helpful, not only with hotel arrangements, but with all kinds of other information, including international phone service stores, the best transportation for different destinations, etc. The philosophy of the owner is for this hotel NOT to seem like a hotel, rather like a flat where any native of Paris would live-Hotel Home 16 certainly lived up to that idea for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#914 of 1,804 in Paris
109 reviews
Eiffel Saint Charles
#364 of 1,804 in Paris
735 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#2 of 187 in Paris
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Residhome Paris-Opera
Residhome Paris-Opera
#21 of 187 in Paris
500 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#7 of 187 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 187 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £108 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing