We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and friendly place to stay when in Paris”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #20 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The excelent reviews we read about this hote apartments opted us to make a booking and it was just as the reviews mentioned. The staff was very friendly and the location ideal, with a boulangerie just a step away for early morning croussant and bagguet. Could not resist to get some flowers from the shop just around the corner during the 10 days we spent there making the flat a home away fromhome for all the family. The aparment was reasonable in size for a four memeber family and was cleaned everyday. I would recommend it to any family who want something more than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrysokg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

My mother, sister & I recently stayed at Hotel Home Paris and loved it. The apartment small but perfect for what we needed (since we were out all day exploring) and exactly what we expected in Paris.

The location is very chic, not overrun by tourists and close to the metro. The apartment very cute in its theme and the water pressure meant a relaxing shower after a long day. The highlight though was the staff, they went out of there way to assist navigate the tiny lift with our luggage, provide useful suggestions for local restaurants and tips for places to visit. Nothing was too much to ask.

My only negatives were the pillows need replacing and the construction site exit door meant if you felt like sleeping in it wasn't an option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I relied heavily on TA reviews when booking this hotel.

I needed more than just a room as we were 2 adults and 2 17 year old teenagers. Before booking, I specifically asked if the sofabed was adequate for the 2 teenagers and was assure it was...once we got there, it was obvious that it was not...and this kind of set the tone for our stay.

The good....the location was nice...quiet and you really felt that you were in Paris and not in a tourist trap. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and groceries, all within walking distance. The Jasmin metro station was just around the corner and it was really easy getting anywhere you wanted. The staff was friendly and helpful. Did not see them that much as we were there over the weekend. A/C worked well. Everything was clean.

The not-so-good....while the website indicates that the hotel is recently renovated, we had peeling paint everywhere. The doors between the living area, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette would not stay closed unless you just about slammed them...anyone getting up to use the bathroom would wake up the others in the apartment. There were broken things in the bathroom, like the handle for the shower sprayer. Why didn't they just fix that?

Paris is expensive...you expect that. I can't help but feel disappointed with this stay. I knew to expect things like a small elevator (you or your bag, but not both)...but I really expected the teenagers to be able to get a good night's sleep. Be aware that if your kids are over about age 10, this arrangement won't work. Had I known, I would have selected a 2 bedroom unit when I reserved.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMcBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We just came back from our trip to Paris. After reading good reviews here, we booked 5 nights stay at Hotel Home Paris 16 as we are travelling with 2 kids and my mum. I must say I have made the right choice and the compliments I read from the earlier reviews are all true! I booked the family suite with 2 bedrooms. Rooms are clean & cosy. Kitchenette is very well equipped, can even cook a meal there if you wish to. My kids had fun taking the small elevator everyday too! We bot fresh baguettes from the bakery downstairs every morning. Metro is just 5 mins away and its on the same line with Eiffel Tower and Galeries Lafayette! Only hiccup is the aircon broke down during our stay and the taxi was late for our transfer to airport. However, good service from Thomas made up for all the inconveniences. We were even offered a night refund for the aircon breakdown. Will go back anytime we travel to Paris with family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigpig38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We booked this apartment based on the Tripadvisor reviews, but we were disappointed. Maybe it was because we were in a different apartment to others that have stopped here. We were in no 2 which was very dark & gloomy on the ground floor and over looked the small courtyard garden area. Our front door faced the door to the laundry, not particularly appealing! The lounge area was small with no appeal to make it a comfy cosy place to sit & relax, so we never used it. The bedroom was a good size and the bathroom was small. The decoration was OK but again not very appealing. The kitchen area again was small but had everything you need.
The location is great, in a non tourist suburb which makes you feel like you're living with the real Parisians, but its very close to 2 metro stations which take you to all the key sights,
On balance it was OK, but given the cost, I felt disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't choose No 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for a week early June in a junior suite ( no lift ). Apartment was lovely with a view of Eiffel Tower from kitchenette. Jasmin metro station is about 100 metres away, great area felt very safe and comfortable to walk in. Only possible downside is that there is a building site next door, though to be honest it did not bother us as we were out most of the day. We walked to Roland Garos for the tennis and it took about 15 minutes. the Hippodrome Racetrack and Parc Des Princes are also walkable although you can get access from Jasmin metro. We would thoroughly recomend this Hotel and will stay here when next in Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here for three nights after visiting Lausanne, Switzerland. My husband and I were traveling with my two teenage daughters who have very strong opinions. As soon as they opened the door to the apartment (I held my breath waiting for their reaction) and all I heard was "awww, this is so cute". As we followed them in we continued to be impressed. Nice, well-stocked kitchen and nice size bathroom. I always wanted to "be that person" to open the shutters and look out the window and it was one of the first things I did and, of course, I had the girls take a picture of it. The girls got a hoot out of the teeny tiny elevator (lift). We miss it already. Book this, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#897 of 1,803 in Paris
108 reviews
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#300 of 1,803 in Paris
692 reviews
Hotel Poussin
#1,553 of 1,803 in Paris
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Ribera
Hotel Ribera
#1,636 of 1,803 in Paris
41 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#1 of 181 in Paris
320 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#8 of 181 in Paris
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £111 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing