We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, stylish hotel in lovely area”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #19 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked the 2 bedroom family suite for our recent 4 night stay with our two teenagers (15 and 12). We loved having so much space, as well as the second bathroom. The rooms were clean and stylish and the view of the Eiffel Tower from the children's bedroom was a real bonus. After each tiring day sightseeing in central Paris, we found the local area of Auteuil (2 minutes' walk south of the hotel) peaceful and relaxing to wander round, with great food at interesting restaurants as well as all the shops you'd need for day to day purposes. We recommend an evening walk along the Seine to the Isle aux Cygnes, which hosts a replica of the 'Statue of Liberty' and a free outdoor gym (great fun for all ages) with views of Eiffel Tower and its lights reflected on the river.

Room Tip: Floor 6, family suite with 2 bedrooms has view of Eiffel Tower from the second bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLa46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We booked 3 nights in Hotel Home for our stay in Paris. We loved the neighborhood and for the apartment quite charming! The problem came when our key card to our room would not work and we had a very difficult time getting help! The office was closed and we called the phone number the left on the door and all the phone numbers we had for them, but only reached voice mail!! 11pm and we were stuck out of our room with our exhausted children! We finally found another guest with a light on and called the emergency number from their room and got some assistance. The manager seemed sure it was because we put the cards near a phone, which we were very careful not too. Apparently we are not the first people to have experienced trouble with this! As lovely as the place was otherwise, this will certainly keep us from staying here again!!

1  Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our family recently stayed for a week here: Grand parents, daughter, husband and two grand daughters ages 5 and 8. We rented two apartments, one for the grand parents and one for our daughter and her family. Hotel Home was an excellent choice. The hotel is in a residential neighborhood and was a treat to be away from other tourists for part of the day. The rooms, were clean, comfortable and offered the opportunity to prepare meals when we wanted. Our rooms were cleaned daily and linens/towels were replaced as needed. The bakery downstairs was terrific--particularly for breakfast and even for lunch. Markets, as well as Monoprix Supermarket, were close by as were restaurants, a pharmacy and atms/bancomats. We particularly liked the outdoor market on Wednesday and Saturday.

It was quite easy to tour Paris from this location via the nearby metro. We purchased the discounted (10 ticket carnet) metro tickets at the Jasmin metro station near the hotel. Tickets for children are discounted more if you purchase the 10 carnet. The metro agent who served us spoke perfect english, and went out of his way to ensure that we got the best price on tickets.

If you like architecture, the neighborhood offers a wonderful variety of buildings and styles, particularly along Rue de la Fontaine. (The Eye Witness Travel Paris book outlines a complete walking tour for the neighborhood.) Also, the Le Corbusier house is just a few blocks from the hotel.

The Musèe Monmarttan (and its wonderful Monets) also is a few blocks away adjacent to a large park, with playgrounds for children. And the Eiffel Tower is in walking distance for those who like walking and are not traveling with small children--we took the metro to Trocadèro and walked across the bridge.

We had a wonderful family vacation while in Paris. We highly recommend Hotel Home Paris 16 and its very friendly and helpful staff. This is a very family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuthierLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My family just returned from Paris after a wonderful stay at Hotel Home. My husband and I travelled to Paris with our three boys, ages 9, 13 and 16. We wanted a place with a little more space to relax in after long days of exploring and we also wanted a kitchen. We opted for a three bedroom which was well appointed and very clean. We were very happy with our choice. The staff at Hotel Home went out of their way to accommodate on on may occasions and we were deeply appreciative of their efforts. The hotel was a short walk away from the Metro as well as a bakery, pharmacy and a mini mart. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My family (wife + kids 12 & 10 yrs) recently stayed for 5 days and had a terrific time. The apartment was just the right size in a wonderful location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would book another stay without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family recently stayed here for 5 days and found this hotel ideal for our needs. The apartment had a small kitchen/dining area with a pull out bed for our son to sleep. The main bedroom was a good size. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a guest laundry. Metro Jasmin is a short 5 minute walk away. Area is very nice with some good restaurants. Only negative was the building site which was right next door and kicked off early in the mornings. Looking at the work to be done it will take some time to complete.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZAnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The excelent reviews we read about this hote apartments opted us to make a booking and it was just as the reviews mentioned. The staff was very friendly and the location ideal, with a boulangerie just a step away for early morning croussant and bagguet. Could not resist to get some flowers from the shop just around the corner during the 10 days we spent there making the flat a home away fromhome for all the family. The aparment was reasonable in size for a four memeber family and was cleaned everyday. I would recommend it to any family who want something more than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrysokg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#21 of 1,809 in Paris
680 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#358 of 1,809 in Paris
2,277 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Residhome Paris-Opera
Residhome Paris-Opera
#24 of 194 in Paris
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Opéra / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#2 of 194 in Paris
327 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#5 of 194 in Paris
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £112 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing