We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Paris”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #19 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was very impressed with the Hotel Home Paris 16. This not your typical small European hotel room, these are near full size apartments. The apartments are nicely furnished and very comfortable. The Hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is in a lovely quiet Paris neighborhood, perfect for evening walks. There are several very good restaurants in the area and a wonderful cafe right across the street for coffee and breakfast. There is a Metro station only a few minutes walk from the Hotel that will take you directly to the Eiffel Tower. The room rates are an excellent value for all you get. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    102
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
212
54
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A few hours before my husband and I were to get on a plane to Paris I received an email from a different hotel in Paris cancelling my reservation. I did a last minute search and found the Hotel Home Paris 16. I booked a room through Hotel.com and then also emailed the hotel. Lucky I did as they had not gotten the booking from Hotel.com (common occurrence I've found) the lovely owner of Hotel Home Paris 16 emailed me back and assured me she could accommodate my husband and I. I crossed my fingers and we got on the plane. 12 hours later I arrived at the Hotel and the lovely Lydia was manning reception. She was kind and helpful and put us in a lovely room 5 hours before check-in time.
The room is wonderful (I'm in it as I type this) it's large and comfortable and clean and feels like I'm living in an apartment in Paris.Today is my 28th Wedding anniversary and it's been a lovely way to celebrate.
This is not a tourist area, this is a neighborhood. It's a great neighborhood! Restaurants, stores, metro all within minutes walk. I would highly recommend this hotel and if we come back to Paris I would not think of going anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tlm0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Sauveur le Vicomte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A superb choice: everything we could have wished for in a self-catering apartment had been provided PLUS the thoughtful extras, such as commodious shelving in bathroom for clothes etc. Very comfortable beds, spacious sitting area and all we needed in the kitchen. And, not least, the location is wonderful for good takeaway restaurants and a local epicerie (and ideal for many of the Parisian medical clinics, the purpose of my visit). An extremely good bus service too, just a step away from the apartment. Will certainly be revisiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I just came back from a short trip where I had to have meetings over 4 days. I had a one bedroom apartment and it was ideal for my purposes. The living room was big enough for the meetings and the kitchenette kept everyone well provided with filter coffee. The people I was meeting all took cards from the hotel to recommend it to their other Clients.

Room was a good size, bed comfortable, internet reliable. All of the staff had a great attitude. The area is nice and quiet with some nice restaurants and cafés. I would certainly stay again and have already recommended it to friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Liammv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our Multi-Generation Family stayed in this Wonderful Place for a week in Mid-October and what can I say but WOW what a place! Service from the Staff was excellent, Location was amazing and the Rooms exceptional!
We had a 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment on the 5th Floor and it was very spacious for our Group of 6. The lift is only small, but taking the Stairs makes you feel not so guilty about eating that second Pastry from the lovely Boulangerie/Patisserie around the corner.
The Location was very handy to two Metro Stations and also Bus Stops, which can take you to anywhere in Paris. Was also lovely that it was a lovely quiet Neighborhood area that wasn't filled with tourists.

Thank you to all who made us feel very very welcome..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nellynoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Simply excellent hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated with a modern romantic "parisien" flair, creating a very homely atmosphere. The little garden "cour anglais" style provides the luxury to have your coffee or your drink outdoors. The "L'Occitane" toiletries indulge you and the sense of clean linen safeguards a good sleep. Everything looks like you are "at home". Most importantly, the human factor, i.e. the lovely owner, Lawrence, her super comptent and super friendly son, Thomas and the kind Virginie, provide services that are second to none. Great people managing a great family hotel, with love for what they do, with proffesionalism and style. Can you imagine that they were fully booked and yet they literally "created" a room for me? The best room I have ever slept. Paris feels "at home" because of the people of Hotelhome.

Room Tip: No 2, ground floor, overlooking the little garden in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baarn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great service and help. Well equipped, very comfortable and spacious apartments. We have had several. Nice area inhabited by high income people. Shops for everything you might need within minutes all along Avenue Mozart. Lots of take-aways and places to have lunch. Very few tourists around. Feels like a town in its own right. Very short walk to metro-station. Make sure to buy a "carnet" for 10 rides! Guarded parking available within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Sommige kamers kijken uit op een bouwproject. Wij waren hier toen daar sloopwerkzaamheden werden ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#315 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#801 of 1,801 in Paris
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#986 of 1,801 in Paris
101 reviews
Passy
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
#1,181 of 1,801 in Paris
675 reviews
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#331 of 1,801 in Paris
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Property: HotelHome Paris 16
Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing