We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Hotel Home Paris 16!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #22 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Hotel Home Paris 16!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Big for a European studio, kitchenette was tiny but usable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy access to metro, buses & taxis. A great place to be your "base" as you explore Paris. Bakery/cafe right around the corner, small grocery right across from the front door. Restaurants all over the neighborhood. If we ever return to Paris, this is the place we will stay. It's a jog from CDG, but we knew that going in. Our electric adaptor didn't work, they lent us one for the duration of our stay - very nice!

Room Tip: Elevator very small, 2 people max. If you have difficulty with stairs, ask for a lower floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    97
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
206
53
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We (2 adults and a 15 year-old) stayed here for a week. Close to metro station (Jasmin). Good neighborhood with bakeries, local restaurants, grocery stores etc. Even though we did not use the kitchenette so much, we did occasionally fix our meals. There was a tiny, cute, working elevator, good enough to haul the luggage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Govrajphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

As first time visitors to Paris, some of our friends were surprised to hear we planned to stay in the 16th arrondissement.

After the hustle and bustle of London, it was great to stay in a (upmarket) residential neighbourhood. We experienced the hustle and bustle of Paris on our walks around, and were glad to experience the contrast.

As previous posters have said, there is a great boulangerie downstairs, and small supermarkets nearby. We had a quick dinner at Le Polo next door (yummy burgers - kids v impressed).

We stayed on the 6th floor in the two bedroom apartment. My husband and kids always used the stairs ( yes the lift is comically small - quite the tourist attraction itself, but proved its worth getting our luggage up and down in a couple of shifts). Having two well appointed bathrooms was quite a luxury and being able to view the Eiffel Tower from the twin bedroom window was spectacular. The twinkling lights didn't come on until 11pm, so at least we could view that from 'home'. Do keep in mind that it is a slight lean out of the window and only a couple of people can see it at once but still!

My only criticism was I found the beds really, really hard - and ended up sleeping on the fold out sofa bed with one of the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were here with my family of 5 for the 3rd time and the place continues to be a great value for money. First, they renovated the apartments and this is great. Secondly, the service is great too: the ladies managing the place are caring and reactive. Finally, the place is perfectly located in Paris: you can walk to the Eiffel Tower , subway station (Jasmin) is quarter mile from the place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I will just go through the pros and cons.

Plus

The lady running the apartments is very helpful indeed and goes out of her way to be accommodating.
The location is nice
It very much has a feel of you "staying in Paris", rather than a soulless chain.
You have facilities in your apartment.
There is a great bakers next door.
This is an upmarket area of Paris.
There are many little family run shops nearby for a limited selection of essentials.
I think the price is reasonable as Paris is very expensive for hotels.
They leave tea and coffee in the rooms, which is pretty good as this is not strictly a hotel.
There was a miniature dishwasher in the kitchen, very useful.


Minus

It isn't really a hotel, it's a collection of small apartments.
We were kept awake by a party going on outside until 04.30. But this is not the fault of the hotel and may be a one-off.
Wooden floors mean you can hear the room above you.
The free wifi is very hard to actually use, but you can pay 7 euros for a different service.
It does feel a bit dated, but that could just be a general style thing.


The thing is, when you first walk into the room, it is a little underwhelming and has the feel of a B&B. I'm not really sure what this place is. Is it a modern collection of apartments? No. Is it part of a chain of rooms that all look the same? No. Is it unique? Yes.

Would I stay here with my family again? No. But I don't think that is because there is anything wrong with Hotel Home, it's more likely that we are just looking for something else.


Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for 6 nights whilst visiting Paris and where overwhelmed with choices when trying to select somewhere to stay. We chose an apartment based on TA reviews, the cost and also the flexibility to be able to do some of our own meals. Hotel home is in a great location, 5 minute walk to the metro, 10 minute walk to the river and 20 minute walk to the Eiffel tower. We visited a lot of tourist sites over our 6 days (Disney land, Moulan Rouge, Louvre, Eiffel tower, Arc de triumph, Latin Quarter, Champ élysées etc) and it was so easy to catch the metro any time of day. It is a quieter district so you don't have the same variety and choices as the Latin quarter - so if you are looking to stay somewhere with a lot of other tourist and variety for touristy type restaurants, bars etc then this will probably not suit you. There is a proper supermarket about a 5 minute walk away (Metroprix) that has everything you need. The kitchen was quite small but we still managed to cook up a couple of dinners with some amazing fresh French produce. The bathroom was small but functional. We witnessed the cleaners in action one day and fair to say that they do a pretty lousy job, it took them approximately 5 minutes to clean our apartment and they clearly rushed - they do state that it's only a reduced clean but don't expect anything like you would get in a standard hotel. There is a bakery just behind the hotel and each morning you can smell their delicious creations from the bedroom windows, great coffee and great croissants :-) There is a large public park about 10 minute walk west if your looking to do some exercise (Bois De Boulogne) great for walking, running or cycling (you can hire Velo bikes near there). Overall don't expect luxury but it's located well, value for money (in comparison for Paris) and functional.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor or first floor apartment so you don't have to haul your heavy luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chopchop21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

When you plan a trip to Paris with your family you are confronted with a blizzard of choices. We sought an apartment style hotel that would give each member of the family and their spouse privacy and room to experience the city. We also wanted a place within a residential setting that gave you the idea of how Parisians live - a little bit away from the tourist hustle and bustle. The Hotel Home 16 met all of those expectations - roomy apartments, lovely neighborhood where the vendors become your friends, excellent access to 2 key Metro stops, and a friendly, accommodating staff that during the day can be quite helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dsessions254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#878 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#63 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Hotel de l'Arcade
#638 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Residence Nell
Residence Nell
#1 of 155 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#20 of 155 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Property: HotelHome Paris 16
Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing