We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, typical small Paris rooms”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #15 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, typical small Paris rooms”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel Home is a great option to get away from standard 'chain' hotels. On the Avenue Mozart in Auteil (West Paris, 16th arr) it is very convenient for all of the attractions that side of the city through metro lines 9 and 10. Auteil has some decent restaurants and is a pleasant suburb. The rooms were adequate (if small), clean and reasonable furnishings.

Staff were very helpful.

Would recommend if trying to get away from the bustle and tourist hotels of central Paris.

Room Tip: No elevator, so lots of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H2ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    101
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
211
54
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

For this holiday we booked a two bedroom and a three bedroom apartment. Both had two bathrooms and were a good size,clean and well maintained .The children were excited when they first saw the Eiffel Tower from their bedroom !
Being close to two train stations, buses,restaurants and supermarkets ,not to mention the delicious boulangerie, make this an ideal hotel in a safe location. It is close enough to walk to the River.
Having washing machines and driers for a small extra cost was great especially with children.
Squeaky floor boards can be a little noisy but that comes with historic older buildings .
The workers on the building site next door were a bit noisy a couple of mornings ,but really we were wanting to be up and off sight-seeing Paris anyway !
Staff are friendly and helpful .
The two bedroom unit had a skylight which should have a shutter fitted .
We would happily stay again at Hotel Home.

Room Tip: Just one small elevator means waiting at times or using quite a steep spiral staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PerthApril2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a week while she was searching for a pied-a- terre in Paris. Although in 16th arrondissement, there are 2 or 3 metro lines within easy walking distance so the whole of paris was within easy reach. Also could walk without stress to Arc de Triumph, Eiffel Tour and, of course La Seine. The apartment was ideal for two, it has some quaint features so not like a blah modern hotel. Adequate kitchen with enough equipment, good shower, pull-down bed in living room if we had a guest. Small lift for 2 people. All in all a most comfortable and economic way to spend a week in an expensive city. The only gripe was that none of staff could get our TV to work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noramaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently stayed for 6 nights with my wife and 2 young children. We loved the area the hotel is in, very smart and safe. The hotel's apartments are good size bar the kitchen but in Paris you eat out. The living room and bedroom had very efficient air conditioning. The floors are a bit noisy, the lift very small, so be aware if you have trouble using stairs.

The hotel advertises that there is no reception service on a weekend however we arrived on a Sunday and left on a Saturday and the reception was manned on each occasion, we were told the hotel management likes to make the effort when people are arriving or departing.

The metro Jasmin is a five minute walk away and thus the main sites of Paris are only a few minutes away.

We loved the area he hotel is in, quiet at night thus enabling us to sleep. We have a wedding anniversary coming up in a couple of months and would be more than happy to stay at Hotel Home Paris 16 again.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty ascending stairs ask for a low level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank andyjbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Big for a European studio, kitchenette was tiny but usable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy access to metro, buses & taxis. A great place to be your "base" as you explore Paris. Bakery/cafe right around the corner, small grocery right across from the front door. Restaurants all over the neighborhood. If we ever return to Paris, this is the place we will stay. It's a jog from CDG, but we knew that going in. Our electric adaptor didn't work, they lent us one for the duration of our stay - very nice!

Room Tip: Elevator very small, 2 people max. If you have difficulty with stairs, ask for a lower floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We (2 adults and a 15 year-old) stayed here for a week. Close to metro station (Jasmin). Good neighborhood with bakeries, local restaurants, grocery stores etc. Even though we did not use the kitchenette so much, we did occasionally fix our meals. There was a tiny, cute, working elevator, good enough to haul the luggage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Govrajphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As first time visitors to Paris, some of our friends were surprised to hear we planned to stay in the 16th arrondissement.

After the hustle and bustle of London, it was great to stay in a (upmarket) residential neighbourhood. We experienced the hustle and bustle of Paris on our walks around, and were glad to experience the contrast.

As previous posters have said, there is a great boulangerie downstairs, and small supermarkets nearby. We had a quick dinner at Le Polo next door (yummy burgers - kids v impressed).

We stayed on the 6th floor in the two bedroom apartment. My husband and kids always used the stairs ( yes the lift is comically small - quite the tourist attraction itself, but proved its worth getting our luggage up and down in a couple of shifts). Having two well appointed bathrooms was quite a luxury and being able to view the Eiffel Tower from the twin bedroom window was spectacular. The twinkling lights didn't come on until 11pm, so at least we could view that from 'home'. Do keep in mind that it is a slight lean out of the window and only a couple of people can see it at once but still!

My only criticism was I found the beds really, really hard - and ended up sleeping on the fold out sofa bed with one of the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#319 of 1,802 in Paris
694 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#338 of 1,802 in Paris
673 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
1,003 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Property: HotelHome Paris 16
Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing