We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme
Ranked #1,042 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Convenient Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a nice property which takes approximately 30mins by Metro from Hotel to City Centre. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly. Room is neat and tidy, love the suite box which consisting of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, dried fruit and cereal bar on free of charge basis. Free wifi is great in a acceptable speed. Free movies as well. To sum up, a great package valued for money.
The surrounding area is okay. I stayed there as a single female traveller and I walked daily from hotel to metro (approximately within 10 mins). The path was a little bit quiet but not scary as some reviews here.
I think I will stay again in this property due to the reasonable price and location.

Room Tip: Spacious room, suitable for family. My room was consisting of one king size bed and one single rolla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoraHonHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_SANCHEZ_75, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Good evening,
We thank you so much for taking the time to share your last experience at the Suite Novotel Paris Porte de la Chapelle.
We are looking forward the pleasure to welcome you for a next stay.
Best regards,
Jérôme SANCHEZ
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    551
    268
    102
    74
See reviews for
562
199
59
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A classic Novotel experience. This modern hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms with free Wifi and in room movies, a definite bonus! There is a small bar/ restaurant and a small selection of ready made meals available to purchase and eat in your suite. Each room is equipped with its own microwave. The buffet breakfast is basic but adequate.
The big issue with this hotel is it's location. It is next to a very busy overpass (excellent sound proofing means traffic noise is not an issue in the room) and the 10 minute walk to the nearest Metro requires a bit of bravery as the footpaths are almost non existent in parts. The neighbourhood is not good so I would not be game to walk around at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_SANCHEZ_75, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay athe the Suite Novotel Paris Porte de la Chapelle.
I am looking forward welcoming you for your next stay.
Best regards,
Jérôme SANCHEZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Worst reception i see in all Accor hotels, and i don't recommended that Hotel to anyone , it's in very bad area is not secure and Not safe
last day in my stay at the entrance of hotel Parking at night someone stolen a bag after Breaking the glass of the car Widow during the car was waiting to enter the parking

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Karim_edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_SANCHEZ_75, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you to take the time to give us your comments concerning your stay at the Suite Novotel Paris Porte de la Chapelle.
We are sorry to read your description. All the staff do is best in order to welcome every guest and to answer at every demand.
The area is not as descripted.
Next time do not hesitate to talk with reception or the front manager in order to explain the points of disatisfaction and get answers during the stay.
best regards,
Jérôme SANCHEZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here as we were attending a rugby match in the Stade de France. Very good location for that; a bus runs from outside the hotel straight to the Stade and back. The ladies behind reception were extremely helpful with excellent English. They were very polite and accommodating and even congratulated us on Ireland's win over France when we returned from the match. Two things though; firstly, the location is not particularly attractive but I did not feel that it was unsafe. I would not have walked around alone at night, but I felt fine doing so in a group. But then I probably wouldn't walk alone anywhere in Paris. Secondly, the rooms were very warm, uncomfortably so and the windows couldn't really be opened as the road outside is very busy. Rooms were clean though and comfortable. All in all, I would return and stay there again if I were attending a match in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_SANCHEZ_75, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I think you so much for your comments concerning your stay athe the Suite Novotel Paris Porte de la Chapelle.
I will have the pleasure to share in few days your message with the staff.
I am looking forward welcoming you for your next stay.
Best regards,
Jérôme SANCHEZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Room was not cleaned well. Carpet hadn't been vacuumed. Poor location. We felt unsafe. The restaurant next door was very expensive. Because of the poor location we had no choice but to eat there. We didn't feel safe to walk around at night and find alternatives.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_SANCHEZ_75, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions suite à votre séjour à l'hôtel SUITE NOVOTEL Paris Porte de la Chapelle.

Soyez conscients que nous mettons tout en oeuvre afin de vous garantir une qualité irréprochable. Nous sommes présents 24h/24 pour répondre à vos besoins et exigences.

Le quartier où est situé l'hôtel est en pleine restructuration et fait "peau neuve". Le programme d'embellissement est en cours.

Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir très prochainement dans l'un de nos hôtels du groupe ACCOR.

Salutations distinguées,

Jérôme SANCHEZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is perfectly fine. The room was comfortable and clean with all required elements. The receptionist was helpful and spoke English well. The only drawback is the location. We found it fine to walk to the metro during the day. However, in the evening we got a cab everywhere as tramps moved in to the underpass.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oopsyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_SANCHEZ_75, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs,

We thank you for your feed back concerning your last stay at the Suite Novotel Paris Porte de la Chapelle.

We look forward the pleasure to welcome you for your next stay.

Your sincerely,

Jérôme SANCHEZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here in January 2014 with my wife an child and in arriving by bus 350 from CDG was very shocked by the dirty surrounds of the hotel. On checking in things did improve heaps as the rooms were very nice and clean and modern. Train station is very close and although this hotel would not be suited for young family's we did not have a problem with it in the end. Worth giving it ago if you are not overly fussy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevenGreen1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_SANCHEZ_75, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs

We thank you so much for your feed back concerning your last stay at the SUITE NOVOTEL Paris Porte de la Chapelle.

We are looking for welcoming you for your next stay in Paris.

Your sincerely,

Jérôme SANCHEZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Novotel Paris 17
Novotel Paris 17
#515 of 1,800 in Paris
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme
Address: 1 impasse Marteau, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#457 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel with 187 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service, including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 200 m from the metro, 2 km from Montmartre and the centre of Paris. 15 km from Roissy CDG Airport. 24 hr services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays, paying parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris La Chapelle Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Chapelle
Suitehotel Porte De La Chapelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing