We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Ranked #138 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Solo Traveler”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good size for one person. I loved the complimentary breakfast and free drinks and snacks throughout the day. About a 10 min walk to the closest metro stations. It was well heated but kind of loud plumbing, I could hear when everyone was taking a shower through the pipes. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digitrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    501
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
161
650
68
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very good combination money and quality. Good location: nice area, well-connected to the public transport (metro St.George 5 minutes a part), calm room. Lock room for the luggage is provided.
Nice and supportive staff.
Simple but very tasty breakfasts

Room Tip: I asked for a room to the inside yard, so we could not hear any noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashas1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I have been to Paris a number of times and in the past have usually opted for apartment stays. I am, however, happy to have chosen Monterosa during my recent business trip (the week of 9 December 2013). I found the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming and friendly.

The room size (double) was decent and I found the bathroom rather spacious for a Paris 3 start hotel.

The location worked for me as the business meetings were in the neighborhood. There are good dining options in the neighborhood and within walking distance. Despite a good number of commercial establishments in the neighborhood the area is fairly quiet and safe.

I also appreciated the availability of hot/cold non-alcoholic beverages through the day including a fairly decent breakfast spread which was included in the room cost.

The nearest metro appears far on the map but is actually at a reasonable distance.

Overall I had a very positive experience and would consider stay in the same hotel for my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very good experience. Very clean, friendly staff. Nice breakfast and reception in the evning. Would stay here again as it was a very good experience and located very near my company office. I could not value the fitness center as I did not attend. Would have like to have a bar in the hotel but no problem as there are many right near the hotel.

Rgds

Room Tip: My room backed to the courtyard which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjgjr41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I must admit that I was a bit skeptical when I booked the hotel given the reputation of hotels in central Paris in terms of the premium that size of room and ameneties command. Considering that I was given a double room, and that the service was friendly, I am very pleased with my choice and experience. The breakfast spread may be limited if not basic but the "mini bar' between noon and late in the evening made up for it. I certainly will consider staying at the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Having known that Paris hotels are typically small I was pleasantly surprised by the value for money at Hotel Monterosa. The rooms although small (but not too small that you can't move) were very clean, tidy and modern with nice decor. We stayed in a standard room so just had a double bed but next time would upgrade to superior just to get a queen/king bed as this is what I am used to at home. The bathroom was of a good standard with a really powerful power shower, one of the best showers from my experience of hotels. The only thing I would recommend the hotel is to provide bigger towels. The breakfast is good with a selection of breads, cheese,hams, omelette, fruit, pastries and soft drinks are provided throughout the day free of charge. Although slightly out of town the location is great, we like the walk so
It didn't bother us and there is some nice little bars and restaurants in the area. The nearest train station is St. George however place de cliche is not a far walk either. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haylo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was very happy with this hotel. It is in a great location near montmartre but on a quieter street, 2-3 minutes walk from the metro. The breakfast buffet was excellent and in a relaxed atmosphere. The room is small, but very clean. I would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slamnjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#109 of 1,801 in Paris
790 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#112 of 1,801 in Paris
1,280 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#58 of 1,801 in Paris
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#174 of 1,801 in Paris
1,136 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#132 of 1,801 in Paris
1,063 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#243 of 1,801 in Paris
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterosa - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterosa - Astotel

Property: Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Address: 30 rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#44 Family Hotel in Paris
#118 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#269 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monterosa - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the rue La Bruyere within the 9th district, at the intersection of Montmartre and Grands Boulevards , our property is the ideal place to see the main historical monuments and visit all parts of Paris at ease Our 36 rooms are dressed in soft and bright colours, fully air conditioned and equipped with Wi-Fi for your comfort. Enjoy thesoothing and exquisite decoration of each room. In the morning, you will be greeted by our caring personnel, as well as by the delicious continental breakfast, which is served in buffet style to meet all your needs. Later in the day, give yourself a relaxing break at our open soft bar , available to you in our bright dining room. Its convenient location , professional and caring team and its warm decoration make of Monterosa Hotel the ideal place for a perfect Parisian stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monterosa - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterosa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing