We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Ranked #150 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, modern hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in a double room, which looked just like one of the photos - with fresh, modern décor and big pink cushions. The bed was extremely comfortable with clean and soft white bedding. I would not say that the room was big, but it did not feel cramped. The air con was easy to use and worked well. The snack bar was very welcome on arrival and breakfast in the bright, street level dining area was good. The staff were excellent - I particularly appreciated them allowing me to practice my French, although they were always ready to switch to English if I got stuck. I recommend Pi Hour, a very short walk away, for affordable and fresh food in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    494
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
157
640
67
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I came to France with misconceptions of communicating with the locals in English only to be pleasantly surprised. Friendly, knowledgable, english speaking staff made my holiday so much easier. Nothing was too much trouble from printing all of my reservations to finding me a decent remedial masseuse within the city and drawing up a map! Yummy breakfast, clean rooms and close proximity to cafes, grocery stores and public transport. I was happy to be away from the centre of Paris but only ten mins on the Metro. (which the staff patiently explained to me) Highly recommended, from a real travel snob. (me)

Room Tip: We were on the street side and it was a little noisy but I'm a good sleeper so it didn't aff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is an excellent choice for a boutique hotel. It is well-located 200 yards from Saint-Georges metro station. Pigalle station is also nearby about 10mins walk away. This proximity makes it ideal to access most of Paris' tourist sites easily via the Metro. The hotel is located on a quiet street in a mainly residential area with a few restaurants nearby. The chain has a number of hotels in the area of a similar standard, including Hotel Joyce across the street.
The receptionists are always helpful, friendly and speak English.
The price is good value compared to other Paris hotels but Paris hotels are generally expensive.
The rooms are clean with comfortable beds, have efficient AC and had a modern bathroom. There is only one small lift and in peak occupancy this could be a problem if you're on one of the higher floors.
Breakfast had small variety of things but more than adequate. Although, it was quiet when we visited, the breakfast area could be busy at peak periods. There were some complimentary snacks and drinks available from the afternoon until 10pm which was useful after a long day.
We had an enjoyable stay here for 4 days and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at front on 4th floor are quiet with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w1py
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Decent hotel, clean, basic, good breakfast and fantastic snacks and drinks offered in the afternoons and evenings. If you keep the windows open (if you don't want to use a/c), it can be a bit noisy. The closest metro stops are St Georges or Pigalle, which aren't the most convenient to reach the main touristy spots (changes required). The hotel is about 5 mins walk from Moulin Rouge, good for walking to Montmartre, but tough for walks to the Seine, Marais, etc. Save your questions for the day staff as they seem more knowledgeable than the evening staff regarding the area. Velo stop nearby, so biking is a good option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Located in the "9éme Arrondissement", a very elegant zone of Paris at walking distance from the Moulin Rouge in the trendy and rich Haussmann area, this small hotel offers you a practical solution for joining business and leisure. Rooms are quite spartan but clean, and personnel is very friendly and service oriented. Price is quite expensive (I paid 140 Euro for 1 night, breakfast included) but in line with average costs in the area. The great advantage of this hotel is to be in the center of the movida of parisian yuppies and international middle-class people. Lot of pubs, bars and restaurants all around, you might happen to meet nice looking people and spend a nice evening out.

Room Tip: The location is already good and quite; for extra confort ask for rooms looking inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked a double room that I shared with my adult daughter. While the room was typical Paris size, it actually felt larger and airier than the other hotels in Paris I have stayed in and we were very comfortable hanging out in the room together with plenty of space to move around. Fabulously comfortable bed and modern decor. Great to have kettle in room. Very effective and QUIET air conditioning, double-glazed windows kept the street noise out. Breakfast was fantastic and always plenty of food. Funky area with great shops - don't miss Rue des Martyrs during the day. Right near a number of Metro stops - although the immediate area is a bit quiet at night. It was late and we were tired on a Saturday night and most of the restaurants nearby were closed. But we rallied and a 10-15 minute walk took us to where there was plenty of action.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stay here during our honeymoon. This hotel exceed our expectations. The location was really convenient. The neighborhood was safe and close to any destination a tourist would want to visit. The center of Paris is a 10 min metro ride away. The rooms in the hotel were clean. We got a room on the fourth floor with a balcony that went out into the street. The day concierge was amazing; friendly, knowledgeable and always helpful. Last but not least, the hotel had amazing complementary snacks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cektopxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#86 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#111 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#51 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#183 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#239 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#132 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterosa - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterosa - Astotel

Property: Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Address: 30 rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Paris
#83 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#118 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#269 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monterosa - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the rue La Bruyere within the 9th district, at the intersection of Montmartre and Grands Boulevards , our property is the ideal place to see the main historical monuments and visit all parts of Paris at ease Our 36 rooms are dressed in soft and bright colours, fully air conditioned and equipped with Wi-Fi for your comfort. Enjoy thesoothing and exquisite decoration of each room. In the morning, you will be greeted by our caring personnel, as well as by the delicious continental breakfast, which is served in buffet style to meet all your needs. Later in the day, give yourself a relaxing break at our open soft bar , available to you in our bright dining room. Its convenient location , professional and caring team and its warm decoration make of Monterosa Hotel the ideal place for a perfect Parisian stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Astotel Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Monterosa - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterosa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing