We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, VERY helpful staff, would try other Astotel hotels too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Ranked #147 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location, VERY helpful staff, would try other Astotel hotels too”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is not far from the Opera/Galleries Lafayette,Pigalle, and Montmarte/Sacred Heart Basilica. Bit of a walk to the Louvre/Musee D'Orsey but the metro is also close by. (Between Pigalle and St. George). We had two rooms, one for adults and one for our teens. Rooms are small but well equipped. There are complimentary snacks/beverages in the lobby each day from 1pm on, and breakfast is offered but was not included in our room. (Book directly with Astotel and it probably will be). The staff made this hotel special. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, metro, maps, and advice on touring the city. Can't say enough good things about them. They can also arrange a shuttle to the airport that is less expensive than a private car.
There is another Astotel hotel directly across the street that is a bit more expensive. (Might try that one when not buying two rooms!).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy during the day, but not too bad at night. The A/C unit wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    499
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
161
646
68
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I use the Monterosa mainly for business but also went once with the family. Interesting quality / price ratio and there is a small free buffet at night, if you if you want to stop for a glace of juice or soda. The elevator is a bit small and slow. A special mention for the very effective and helpful lady who was at the reception this morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdelinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first trip to Paris. Hotel Monterosa was a good hotel with a great staff. They are friendly, speak english, helped us with transfer and made our journey a good memory. The hotel was located in a perfect area for us as we walked around in the city. It is not too far away from any tourist attraction and there is plenty of restaurants around. Breakfast included and was good. WiFi was free but you have to get a voucher for three days and you have to reenter login once a day. Room was large enought, good AC, good bathroom, a french balcony and was clean. You could hear the neighbour entering the room and talking to the phone but it was not a big problem. We didn´t hear anything from the traffic or anything else that could disturbe your sleep. Once again, a good hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

When you get to the Monterosa, the clerk at the desk offers you a beverage, and a snack while you check in...first gold star for them. They all spoke English (something I didn't expect, but was pleasantly surprised at, as I am working on my French). Unlike my last experience at another hotel, breakfast was included, and it was supposed to be a "cold buffet". This is more like a regular buffet...sausages, eggs, crepes, as well as the usual assortment of cold items. They have a coffee and juice bar and assorted croissants and pastry that they leave out most of the day for guests as well. The room was small, but this is the norm for Paris hotels, and I was not disappointed. It was extremely clean, the service was very friendly, and when we had to leave, they arranged for a cab for us, and even offered us breakfast before we left! The staff really makes this place. The location is not the most touristy, but you are only about two blocks from your choice of 3 metro stations, as well as the Pigalle area, which has tons of restaurants, the Moulin Rouge, etc. You can be in Montmarte in 10 minutes too. Would recommend the Monterosa to anyone headed to Paris.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same. The top floor (5) has a sloped ceiling and a pop out window, which is fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjcopland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very good hotel in excellent location. Very good high rated Tripadvisor restaurants nearby. Close to underground stations and several tourist attractions.
Very good breakfast and open bar from 12 to 22. Staff very helpful and friendly
We certainly recommend and come back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpi - Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Every season, I choose Monterosa for short stays in Paris for my business. They are always there to help you for everything, rooms are cleaned and fashionable.Breakfast is ok, sweet and salted stuff as well.Now ou have a kettle in room with a set for hot beverages too. Only negative note is always about the too small towels.The area is getting really cool for dinner too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaximilianBerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I guess if you're really looking to stay in this area of Paris, then this is an OK hotel for the price. Although if you're open to other neighborhoods, you can get a lot more for your money. I don't know if it was just the hotel itself or the general neighborhood that I wasn't too crazy about, but compared to the three other hotel experiences I've had in Paris, this one (I'm sorry to say it!) was really lacking.

Maybe for a lot of people this place would be a great place to stay, or maybe I'm just too much of a germaphobe, but other than the staff being super friendly and the espresso machine being free, I don't have much more to say about my night here. I guess the sheets were clean, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#100 of 1,802 in Paris
772 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#106 of 1,802 in Paris
1,276 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#54 of 1,802 in Paris
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#179 of 1,802 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#243 of 1,802 in Paris
497 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#133 of 1,802 in Paris
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterosa - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterosa - Astotel

Property: Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Address: 30 rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Paris
#65 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#118 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#269 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monterosa - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the rue La Bruyere within the 9th district, at the intersection of Montmartre and Grands Boulevards , our property is the ideal place to see the main historical monuments and visit all parts of Paris at ease Our 36 rooms are dressed in soft and bright colours, fully air conditioned and equipped with Wi-Fi for your comfort. Enjoy thesoothing and exquisite decoration of each room. In the morning, you will be greeted by our caring personnel, as well as by the delicious continental breakfast, which is served in buffet style to meet all your needs. Later in the day, give yourself a relaxing break at our open soft bar , available to you in our bright dining room. Its convenient location , professional and caring team and its warm decoration make of Monterosa Hotel the ideal place for a perfect Parisian stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Astotel Hotels Group, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monterosa - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterosa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing