We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Ranked #143 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Hotel Montarosa was an excellent value and an experience that exceeded my expectations. Yes, the room is small, but it was attractively and comfortably appointed, as was our bathroom. And the location, on a quiet street, mid-way between two Metro stations, worked well. But it was in the service provided that this hotel excelled, from the excellent breakfasts, to the always-available-coffee and snacks, to the delightful reception staff, every one of whom went out of his/her way to be attentive and helpful. We certainly felt "special," and I suspect their goal of the staff is to make every Monterosa guest feel exactly that way. Merci encore (et j'espère vous revoir bientôt).

Room Tip: All rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and black-out curtains. We were lucky enough to have a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    501
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
161
650
68
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is a good hotel with excellent and friendly staff. They speak English and made our stay a good memory. They offered Paris map and suggested areas that are not a well known Tourist destinations but the best place in Paris that we visited and we were very grateful for their suggestion. The also arrange a shuttle to the airport that was less expensive than a taxi. Breakfast and free WiFi was included, and they offered complimentary snacks and drinks from 1 pm to 10pm, which was a nice addition. The location is very central and in between 2 metro stations (Pigalle & St.George), it is also very close to the Nord train station (if you take a taxi from Nord train station, it will only cost you around 6-7 euros).
My husband and I stayed for 6 nights; our first night was in the main floor in a very tiny room, but they changed our room the day after to a much better condition room in the first floor and offered discount for the first night.
The room was large enough for two, clean and comfy, the staffs were amazing, and I would like to thank Rose and Jane for their help. But we had very noisy neighbors, they rented 3 rooms on the same floor and they disturb our sleep, but I talked to front desk and the situation was much better.

Room Tip: I will try this hotel again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zamand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val Caron, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We absolutely loved staying at this hotel and plan to stay again next time we visit Paris!

We are metro users so the location was perfect. We could walk to Pigale and get anywhere we wanted to go. It was also just a short walk to the moulin rouge or la cité!

The hotel staff was amazing. They were helpful to get us transfers, maps or anything else we needed. They also had umbrellas for us to use.

Complimentary breakfast was good and we appreciated the open bar of non alcoholic beverages.

The room was a decent size and very clean and comfortable.

We think it was great value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_K_P_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in this lovely hotel for 2 nights and had a very pleasant experience. I was recommended to stay here by a Parisian friend as it's located in a more genuine and less touristic area. However, it's just a short walk away from Montmartre and close to several Metro stations for access to the rest of Paris. Rooms are small, but functional and the bed was very comfortable. I especially appreciated the friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make sure the guests have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed in this charming hotel for 4 night in the first week of July. The room was small but functional. The toilet and shower room were separate which might prove inconvenient to some. I have to warn you about the shower area which has no enclosure at all. You will definitely end up with a wet floor depending on how careful you are. I raised this concern with the front staff and they said it was that way from the start. This was the only problem with the stay. Overall the hotel staff were friendly, responsive and helpful. There was a free beverage service from 10am till late evening which was very welcome. Outside are a good number of fine bistros and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinoytraveller808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papeete TAHITI
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was booked for 3 nights at the Monterosa Hotel as it was near by my friends place and I could meet up with them. The rooms are of adequate size, nicely decorated, on the modern side.
Bathroom was a little small. Beds and pillows were comfortable, rooms are very clean.
Breakfast spread is really nice ! fresh fruits, vegetables, eggs, quiche, sausages, french baguette and danish pastries.
Staff is very nice, polite and they you can see they want to go out of their way to help and please you !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manureva744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Hotel Monterosa is a centrally located hotel for tourists with small but clean rooms, and very efficient and helpful staff.

Our family had 3 rooms and we stayed 5 nights and through the stay we had a very pleasant experience!

We want to specially mention all the people at the front desk who went out of their way to make suggestions and ensure that our stay was comfortable. I want to offer 6 stars to the people who really made our stay so nice. The hotel is also very thoughtful about the complimentary snacks and tea/ coffee / soft drink bar service at the lobby which is so nice to be able to avail whenever we walk into the hotel after a long day.

The one issue that i want to highlight to the hotel is the taxi service company that the hotel chooses. On two occasions, we have been cheated by French Taxi Drivers recommended by the hotel. The first occasion we reported to the hotel already, but the second was when my sister took a taxi drop to the CDG airport from the hotel which should cost 50 Euros, and the driver charged 90 Euros.

The one big improvement that is required is the taxi service offered. The Hotel Monterosa uses a particular company that they call for taxis. We had two bad experiences with the taxis, one of which we reported to the staff. The second was when my sister took a taxi to CDG airport from Monterosa after checkout - and what should normally have costed 40 - 50 Eur (depending on traffic) turned out to be a 90 Eur trip. There is also confusion about the starting meter. The taxi that picked up my sister had a starting meter of 28 Euros. The taxi the picked me up for the airport trip had a starting meter of 5.80 Euros. To my understanding the taxi should always start with "Zero Euros" from the hotel.

I think it is better that the hotel keeps a placard informing guests the correct possibility of taxi fare starting prices - and asking guests them to report to the hotel immeduiately while boarding taxi - in case of a difference.

The hotel should also offer taxi drops at fixed price to guests - for particular destinations like the airport / train station etc. where distances are fixed and known to avoid such unpleasantness. This will avoid unpleasant experiences for the guests.

Overall, I want to rate the hotel highly and would stay again at the Monterosa if I visited Paris. Once again a big thank you to all the staff for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniket-Gore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#111 of 1,801 in Paris
790 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,801 in Paris
1,281 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#56 of 1,801 in Paris
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#175 of 1,801 in Paris
1,138 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#136 of 1,801 in Paris
1,064 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#244 of 1,801 in Paris
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterosa - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterosa - Astotel

Property: Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Address: 30 rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#44 Family Hotel in Paris
#118 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#269 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monterosa - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the rue La Bruyere within the 9th district, at the intersection of Montmartre and Grands Boulevards , our property is the ideal place to see the main historical monuments and visit all parts of Paris at ease Our 36 rooms are dressed in soft and bright colours, fully air conditioned and equipped with Wi-Fi for your comfort. Enjoy thesoothing and exquisite decoration of each room. In the morning, you will be greeted by our caring personnel, as well as by the delicious continental breakfast, which is served in buffet style to meet all your needs. Later in the day, give yourself a relaxing break at our open soft bar , available to you in our bright dining room. Its convenient location , professional and caring team and its warm decoration make of Monterosa Hotel the ideal place for a perfect Parisian stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Astotel Hotels Group, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monterosa - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterosa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing