We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in the 9th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins
Ranked #734 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Curacao
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value for money in the 9th”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Good large room with very comfy bed and new bathroom. Nice price as well. Chose this for convenient location for a Short visit in the 9th arr.
Only recommendation is to install a screen/door for the shower to prevent "flooding" the bathroom

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSolarBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauld S, Directeur général at Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Sir, Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to post this nice comment regarding your stay in our hotel.
It is with great pleasure that we receive the expression of your satisfaction. The satisfaction of our guests is the greatest reward for our team, who works every day to bring you the highest quality of service possible, as well as the best value for money. We dutifully noted your remark about the shower screen, and we thank you for it as your suggestions allow us to improve the quality of our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, please accept, Madam, Sir, our warmest greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    104
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
116
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
227 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,865 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

my wife and I passed a nice weekend in this little boutique hotel in Paris.a brand-new little hotel with 19 newly furnished,modern clean rooms,friendly reception staff advising you all nice restaurants around,a little cafe at the entrance hall in walking distance to Galeries Lafayette and Printemps shops and favourable room rates worth a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank amirzekeriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauld S, Directeur général at Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this very nice comment, we are so glad that your stay has been satisfying.
The whole team is very touched by your appreciation of its efficiency. This quality of service is our goal, and we are always pleased when we can reach it.
Looking very much forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and just loved it. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very large by Parisian standards. The staff were also very helpful - organising restaurant bookings (we were keen to eat locally) and even a cooking class.
We found it easy to walk and catch the metro everywhere but if you did want to catch a cab you would need to get the hotel to call for you (which incures a booking fee) or walk 5-10mins.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauld S, Directeur général at Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this very nice comment, we are so glad that your stay has been satisfying and your honeymoon memorable.
The whole team is very touched by your appreciation of its efficiency booking restaurants or other activities. This quality of service is our goal, and we are always pleased when we can reach it.
Looking very much forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris, for your first year wedding anniversary maybe ... Lots of happiness,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

A very cozy hotel with comfortable and spacious rooms (especially if you will take and enhanced one) and free good speed Wi-Fi,
The staff is efficient and helpful.
If they will not rise the prices i will definitely stay here the next time when I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton_Panasenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauld S, Directeur général at Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Sir, Madam,
thank you for taking the time to post this nice comment, we are so glad that your stay has been satisfying.
The whole team is very touched by your appreciation of its efficiency. This quality of service is our goal, and we are always pleased when we can reach it.
Looking very much forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The hotel is small but the rooms are spacious enough. good quality in the bed and the bathroom, double glazing in all windows. breakfast (as an option) is expensive for what they offer. location is good, but to get a taxi you'll have to walk 5-10 min.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nestor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauld S, Directeur général at Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Sir, Madam,
thank you for taking the time to post this nice comment, and we are glad that your stay has been satisfying.
We have duly noted of your comments, which are valuable to us continually improve, as much as possible, our service and the general quality of our hotel. We particularly noted your comment about the breakfast.
Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
#910 of 1,802 in Paris
94 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Eden Hotel Opera
Eden Hotel Opera
#587 of 1,802 in Paris
306 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#147 of 1,802 in Paris
1,256 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#222 of 1,802 in Paris
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins

Property: Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins
Address: 35 rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#293 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#378 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#520 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcantis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing