We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected/good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paris Bastille
Ranked #638 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“More than we expected/good experience”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Was very doubtful about this hotel due to bad reviews - however we had a very enjoyable stay. We paid for what we got! Only one small issue not even the hotels fault!! The small shop at back of hotel have a dog outside and he is constantly barking from early morn to late night. Bastille is a fab area/lovely restaurants and bars/ just a real cool place and walking distance to notre dame. Hotel renovating at moment but very little noise. overall experience very enjoyable. I would highly recommend "bike about tours" great trip around paris by bicycle and some of the cafes around tourist spots are a complete rip off /check the prices first!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    207
    64
    13
    20
See reviews for
135
122
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

A better than average hotel very conveniently situated. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was a decent size with a huge double bed. A few quibbles: (1) it was unexpectedly hot during our stay and at night we had to choose between a very stuffy room with the window closed or a very noisy one with it open; (2) toiletries provided were minimal and cheap; (3) despite quite a lot of choice at the breakfast buffet they are majoring on quantity rather than quality and we were surprised by the absence of any fresh fruit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

My children (3) and I spent 3 days of our spring beak at this hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and very helpful ( considering WE did not speak French). The room was clean and comfortable. The location was just right to get around, to and from all of our attractions. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.the price was in the rate every hotel was charging for that time of year...

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Situated just 100m The Bastille Metro station, so a good base for getting about. The hotel is small with only 36 rooms and a room on the upper floors gives you a good peaceful sleep. The room was very clean and modern, but at our time of stay the room was very hot, but as the temperature dropped during the stay it did not affect anything. Staff were very polite, very helpful and fluent in several languages. Breakfast was the average continental style but adequate, overall a good stay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Lovely, small hotel in the Bastille.The staff is very helpful and polite. This is my third stay at this location and believe me, if it were not a good spot, I would not go back. Rooms are small, but it is Paris so that's to be expected. Rooms are very clean, white linens. Comfortable beds. Updated bathrooms, clean and a good size.

Good choices at breakfast: hot and cold options
Water pot in the room for coffe/tea
WIFI worked without issue and no extra charge.
Lots of restaurant options in the area, pretty much any cuisine you are looking for.

Room Tip: ask to be away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations mainly due to the staff as they were all friendly and very helpful. Djigo (the breakfast host) deserves a mention as he brightens up breakfast with his smile and good humour. He kept the breakfast selection well stocked and the whole room was kept immaculate. Samir was extremely helpful as he was able to answer all our quetions about locations of restaurants and he gave us some tips about what to do and where to go. The location is excellent with the metro almost on the doorstep and Notre Dame just a short walk away. This hotel met all our needs and we would definately stay here again. Our room was clean and in good order.

Room Tip: Room 106 was spacious and faces onto the Opera House
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margot186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We booked a double and arrived to be given a 'dormitory room' with 4 beds, all singles. The room had wallpaper coming off the walls, a gap under the bath, tiles missing, damp along the ceiling of the room. It was very depressing - see photos. The manager was defensive and not helpful. He agreed to move us eventually and showed us a room we would move to. This room looked like the one we booked and was fine. he then moved us to a smaller room. Overall I would say - avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get the dormitory room. Cannot guarantee a nice room though and manager not hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#355 of 1,802 in Paris
381 reviews
Hotel Vice Versa
#312 of 1,802 in Paris
661 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Soft
Hotel Soft
#599 of 1,802 in Paris
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#440 of 1,802 in Paris
2,717 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#465 of 1,802 in Paris
598 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#177 of 1,802 in Paris
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Bastille

Property: Hotel Paris Bastille
Address: 67 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#452 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Hotel Paris
Bastille Paris
Hotel Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing