We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Paris Bastille
Ranked #762 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Helpfull staf, clean, contemporary furnished rooms and a great location. No luxery or any "Boutique hotel flavourites" nevertheless Excellent for a short stay in Paris with your familly (family rooms available)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbkdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    192
    61
    13
    20
See reviews for
123
113
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

A wonderful reception from the staff as we arrive extremely friendly and very helpful. Our room although small but average for a Paris hotel was modern clean and a good size. You only have to sleep there so the size was perfectly adequate. The location was in a great place just a stones throw from the Bastille area which we walked around to take in the atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel to stay in Paris easy to get to we a metro station just around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kryton4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This small hotel is in such a wonderful location so close to bus hub & metro. The room was an adequate size & everything was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable with nice linen & plentiful pillows, & most importantly the hotel has been newly refurbished so the bathroom looked brand new. The staff were excellent & very helpful, & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.It ticked all the boxes for us! We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was well away from the elevator on an upper floor so quiet & very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in the room with 3 twins. It was spacious (compared to other hotels during our trip) and very clean! The bathroom was modern and very clean. The hotel itself offered breakfast, but we didn't eat it. It was very closed to great walking streets. Close to the river and metro stop. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and offered great suggestions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Czech Republic
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The best thing about the hotel is the position - close to the metro and batobus and even within comfortable walking distance of Notre Dame.
Our double room was quite small, but adequate and it and the bathroom had been recently refurbished to a high standard.
all the staff we met were friendly and helpful and I didn't even get much opportunity to practice my French - they all replied in English.
Restaurant was clean and adequate, with plenty of choice for breakfast.
Had one or two issues with the air-con, but that was down to my incompetence, rather than it not working.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Not a fancy hotel, clean and well maintained. Good price. Comfortable bed. Good pillows. Crisp linens. Complimentary tea & coffee in the room. Mini bar. hair dryer. My only complaint is that the bed is in the way of the closet drawers and I was not able to use them. This is the first time I have had this issue. Very nice staff, helpful & polite. Good breakfast. Convenient to several Metro lines just steps from the hotel. Lots of restaurants in the area. Gare de Lyon is a short walk away.

TIP: Don't use the ATMs in the Bastille area. When you get off the Metro exit to "rue de lyon" instead of Opera Bastille.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay, I read reviews before hand and emailed the hotel a month in advance for a quieter room. To my surprise we received the requested room. Clean, trendy and comfortable for the 3 nights we stayed. Could do with some better hot breakfast options. But all in all, good for a short break stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank forevershelbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#387 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#103 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Hotel Vice Versa
#298 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Soft
Hotel Soft
#652 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#379 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Bastille

Property: Hotel Paris Bastille
Address: 67 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#453 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paris Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Hotel Paris
Bastille Paris
Hotel Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing