We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for low-budgets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
Ranked #1,524 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect for low-budgets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed there for one night in June, and was satisfied with my stay. Rooms are small but bathrooms are a great size, and very clean. The overall room could use a little sprucing but I mean, for one night it was just fine. The view from the window is actually great, and if you peak far enough you can even see Sacré Coeur.

We didn't take the hotel breakfast as there is a pâtisserie and grocery store right in front of the hotel. The area isn't that seedy at night and while I probably would not have walked by myself, I didn't fear for my security or my purse. Keep your city wits about you and you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor for best views on Sacré Coeur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mawie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    75
    62
    36
    23
See reviews for
51
65
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stay in this hotel with my husband and 2 young daughters as we just wanted somewhere to sleep at night after our daily trips sight seeing in Paris. We took a taxi from gare du nord station on our first night and it was relatively easy and close. The hotel is situated in a dirty area of pigalle and there were loads of sex shops surrounding the area. We booked two rooms and the rooms had a double bed and a single bed in each of them. Surprisingly, the bathrooms were pretty big compared to reviews that I read previously and my room was quiet at night. On the down side, the other room which we booked was facing the road and the noise from the bar next door to the hotel was so annoying as they kept my husband awake all. We had to check out of the room after 2 days and we all stayed for the rest of the trip in the first room which was very quiet. If you plan to use this hotel and you want a peaceful night, ask for the rooms facing away from the road. The rooms were cleaned daily and light refreshments replenished daily as well and the staff were quite nice and friendly. The surrounding area is not really ideal to move around with kids as everywhere you turn into seems to be leaping out with sex shops.
Overall, the hotel is not bad but I don't think I would be returning there due to the location.

Room Tip: Best rooms are facing away from road, rooms are quite clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babylove2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

No fans nor air-conditioning in the rooms even in the hot summers. Very very noisy at night with bars surrounding the hotel on all sides. Just not worth the money you spend here. Felt very insecure staying with a family in such a shady area of Paris. Do not ever make the mistake of staying in Pigalle with family. The hotel staff was quite nice and friendly but the hotel just doesnt deserve the 3star rating it has. 5mins walk to Pigalle metro station.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

We came from London staying in a reasonably sized room and arrived at this hotel where the room could not fit an open suitcase. The bathroom is of good size and clean but the bedroom is really small with a tiny safe. So we were uncomfortable at first but thinking about the hassle of seeking for another hotel, we'd rather stay where possible.

The hotel room cleanliness is acceptable and the bathroom is clean. They supplied two small bottles of bath gel to us which were replenished when totally finished. The condition of towels was acceptable.

The hotel is situated near the red light district but the area on the whole is fine and safe. There are a few bistros and there is one nearby called Bistro des Deux Théâtres and the food is good. Only that they serve a fix menu of 38Euros per person, but it worths it.

The hotel serves breakfast in the breakfast room from 7am - 10am and can start serving in the rooms from 8:30am. The continental breakfast is so so as I am a bit disappointed with the croissants. The ladies there don't seem to like bringing breakfast to the rooms as I guess the hotel lift is small and bringing breakfast to the rooms is a bit complicated for them, ie. to go through doors without help.

The hotel staff at the Reception are very friendly and nice. They speak good English.

Not a lot to say about this hotel because it is very small, "Paris style" I guess. Yet I think we made the right decision to stay.

Finally, just to say that I booked this hotel on their website and all worked fine...AND... they have free wireless in the rooms!

I would recommend this hotel if you have a limited budget. Hotels in Paris are more expensive than in the UK!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorciere1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2008

The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from a metro station. Some sex shops were between the metro station and the hotel, but it doesn't bother us.
Walkable to the Sacre Coeur Church., and this cafe area.
also walk to the opposite site, Moulin Rouge is waiting.

People at the hotel were friendly and polite.
Room is not so big, but for sleeping, it is enough.

If I come to Paris again, I would like to stay here again.

  • Liked — Price and locatoin
  • Disliked — Elevator is small!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dxffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2006

Ideally situated close to Pigalle Metro station with access to whole of Paris. Within walking distance of Sacre Coeur (uphill) Previous review (2004) rather negative - this hotel is listed as 2 star (not 3 star), dodgy lift no longer dodgy! Reception area is rather small as in common with most converted buildings in Paris. Receptionist very friendly, helpful and efficient. A typical French breakfast at tables for two and four. Good service. From our room on 7th floor a great view of Sacre Coeur over the roof tops of Montmartre & Pigalle Economically priced for the area. Would use it again.

  • Liked — position in Paris
  • Disliked — room a little small
  • Tips/Secrets — use Kyriad hotels - they are great value throughout France
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mikekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2004

This is meant to be a 3* hotel but was disappointed! Dodgy lift! Small Room! Grey towels! Small reception! Breakfast on a shared table! locked out at night! What more can i say! The only plus was that it was quite clean!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#973 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
#1,378 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,350 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,135 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#965 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#391 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Paris Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Paris Saint Georges

Property: Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
Address: 55 rue Jean Baptiste Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Kyriad Paris 9 - Montmartre)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,524 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Paris Saint Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Paris Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Ix Montmartre Hotel Paris
Kyriad Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing