We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moris Hotel
Ranked #880 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
la lucila
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I just spent a week for business in Paris. Moris Hotel was recommended by the company I was visiting, and it proved to be an excellent choice. The hotel is spotless clean, the room had a very acceptable size, especially in a place like Paris, and at a very adequate price. It is very close to two Metro stations (Saint-Denis and Republique) making it easy to move around Paris. Many great places to eat and have a drink in the surroundings. Finally, the staff is another high point; they are very friendly and serviceable and are willing to assist you in anything you need. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diegoLaLucila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moris h, Front Office Manager at Moris Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Diego,
thank you for your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel. You mentioned and describes all the most important points for us. I hope to welcome you again here in Paris.

Best regards,

Michel/Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    112
    47
    13
    4
See reviews for
34
97
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Nicolas, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

for us is this a good sleeping place, we had two times the same room, small but ok, the room was quiet, the utilities ok, a good location to start a city trip, we did not take the breakfest in the hotel because we know great places therefore , that we found by internet, if you visit paris , you are all the time outside, so the hotel serves only as a good sleeping place with agreable people at the desk

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bautje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at hotel Moris.

The location can't be beat with access to great neighborhoods and amazing restaurants all within walking distance.

The rooms were clean, the bed very comfy, shower was hot with good pressure, the staff were friendly and helpful, and very reasonably priced.

One thing they could do to improve the rooms would be to add extra power sockets (there was only 1), and to add some hooks near the door to hang coats on.

Overall for price and location, the basic clean room served our needs well.

Would come back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airfloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I am disabled and use a mobility scooter to get around. I rang and e-mailed the hotel before making the booking to ensure we could access the hotels and parking. We new that we had to lift the scooter over 2 front steps which we were prepared to do.

When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the local parking was closed over the weekend, notwithstanding that they had given me the address of the parking when we booked. I also found that the lift was not large enough to take my scooter which I now had to leave downstairs and manage the trip to my room on foot.

We did manage to resolve the situations we were confronted with, but having taken a lot of time to verify that I could manage with my disability I was very disappointed with how things worked out and particularly as we had booked 3 rooms.

Having said all of this, the room was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very friendly staff and good service in this Hotel. It was a pleasure to stay there. Nice room with all you need. The Hotel is very close to Metro Strasbourg-Saint Denis, where you have good connection to all arrondissements of Paris. Also Place de la Republique is nearby - many possibilitys for walks from there: rue du Temple to the City Hall or a walk to the channel of St. Martin and Parc de la Villette.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Good clean and refurbished rooms, no fuzz or large entrance, but functional with WIFI, tiny but complete bathroom at a good price between the train stations and the center of Paris. The neighbourhood is full of good and inexpensive restaurants. Metro nearby (République, Saint-Denis). I recommend it. Tip:you can leave your bags in a secure storage the llast day so ou can enjoy your stay till the last minute.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

My daughter recommended this hotel to us and we were not disappointed. It was perfect. As a family we had two rooms on the sixth floor. Even had a view over Paris roof tops. No problem with noise and we even slept with our windows open. So nice. The children had 3 singles and plenty of room with good size bathroom. We had two singles pushed together as a king, wonderful. Rooms were freshly painted, soft furnishing beautiful and the bathrooms were lovely. The rooms had air conditioning and this is a must for Paris in summer. Perfect location for metro and a few nice eateries.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mfamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Taylor Hotel
Taylor Hotel
#576 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#771 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Cosmotel
Hotel Cosmotel
#851 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
BEST WESTERN Hotel Faubourg Saint-Martin
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
#1,128 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#465 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moris Hotel

Property: Moris Hotel
Address: 13 rue Rene Boulanger, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #880 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing