We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Good Staff”
Review of Golden Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Hotel Paris
Ranked #757 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, Comfortable, Good Staff”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Really great location near Gare du Nord and the Metro, clean and comfortable, friendly staff who made it a very enjoyable and easy process. Would definitely recommend for someone who is looking for good value and good Paris experience for a weekend.

Room Tip: The 6th level rooms have an extra cozy feel to them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    168
    87
    17
    10
See reviews for
62
177
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel very good. The rooms are small, but it is normal for Paris. In hotel it is pure, warmly. The rooms are renovated, everything works? wi-fi is good. Staff is very friendly. Good location - 10 min to Opera, Gare du Nord, 5 min to metro, 15 min to the Louvre and Monmartre. Very good value for money. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaGal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Golden Hotel Paris is a small hotel, very central - near the so famous Rue de La Fayette.
The hotel team is very friendly and most of all very helpfull: best indications to visit Paris and in one particular situation one of the employees went out to buy more fresh croissants once they were already finished - this is not commom and reflects the customers importance to this hotel (in a normal situation they would tell you that you had to eat any other thing).
The rooms are small, but in Paris unless you go to a 4/5 star hotel, this is the most common. However, accomodations were very comfortable, clean and warm (outside it as 1ºC!).
Definitily a good option when visiting Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bretagne, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I am travelling regulary to Paris for business trips. After several more less unsatisfied experiences with other hotels in Paris I found the Golden Hotel Paris. Its my favorite hotel now for Paris trips. The rooms are clean, renovated since some month, nearly everywhere wooden floors. And every thing works as expected like the lights or the shower or the remote control for the televison. This is exceptional compared to many other hotels. The staff is very friendly and always open to give recommendations for restaurants, travelling and so on. Of course not to forget that the location is perfect as close to many touristic attractions (Montmarte, Opera, the shooping boulevards, railway stations Gare de l'est, Gare du Nord, Gare Saint Lazare, ...).

Room Tip: Just avoid the 6th floor (under the roof).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravensburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The room was small but cozy and I had a bathtub as I requested; the bed is comfortable and the pillow was superb..and I slept for 14 straight hours..unbelievable. The 3 receptionist that I've met seems to be all friendly, specially the young lady. Good location..around 10 mins walk to Gare du Nord, Metro station Cadet is just around the corner, several supermarkets, restaurants, bars, coffee shops around. I think the only negative comment that I can say is the noise of the heels and movements of furnitures, since the floor is parquet. Other than this, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

very cosy small room, there were just the 2 of us and it was perfect. There was a single bed in addition to our double + an additional bed tucked under our double... it would have been a bit cramped for 4 people !! Lovely and warm and although the bathroom was small it had an excellent shower over the bath with lots of hot water. Basically all one would need for a short break, easy walking distance of Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est and at least 3 other Metro stations + big shops and even the river for a bit longer walk.Compared with other hotels we have stayed in this was half the price and at least as good if not better. Would definitely use it again. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosamondwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for a weekend getaway. What I liked about this hotel - room was exactly the same as seen in official hotel's webpage photos, so there were no unpleasant surprises. I was really happy with the top floor classic double room (blue one from the photos). Of course room was quite small as everywhere else in Paris for such a price 99 Eur/night, but cosy, nicely decorated and clean, with toiletries, free wifi in the room. Location is good. Very close to metro station, as the weather was good we went for a walk to opera - it's 15 mins (1.4 km).
I was nicely surprised with the breakfast - hot food, cheese, ham, fresh bread, jam, juice. tea, coffee, . There was an offer for 50% off the breakfast price, so we payed only 5 Eur pp and it was not only croissant & coffee like almost everywhere else in Paris hotels for 10 Eur...
I would come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: At 5.30 or 6.00 AM I used to wake up because of the sanitation truck noise in the street and at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RasaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Hotel Montholon
#747 of 1,801 in Paris
72 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#365 of 1,801 in Paris
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Brittany Hotel
Brittany Hotel
#859 of 1,801 in Paris
429 reviews
Opera / Bourse
New Hotel Lafayette
New Hotel Lafayette
#1,025 of 1,801 in Paris
324 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#468 of 1,801 in Paris
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel Paris

Property: Golden Hotel Paris
Address: 5 Rue Riboutte, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#640 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden hotel paris is an establishment of a very family atmosphere, you are the owner received by itself is still small care. All rooms renovated with taste and 80% of rooms are in prosecution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riboutte Lafayette Paris
Hotel Riboutte Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing