We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Volney Opera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Volney Opera Hotel
Ranked #558 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

clean,comfortable,staff is helpfull.I was satisfied.The room was comfortable widely than I expected it.A bed was soft and fluffy and was splendid among other things.
I am insomnia. However, I was able to sleep during a stay well.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    167
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
33
147
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

U make a turn and you are on the high street. Galleries is about a 15 min away.
The room is small but it is new and well maintained. They have a standing heater and central air con. It was warm enough as the weather has turned chilly but I am not sure if it is winter whether the heater is sufficient.
The double bed was large and comfortable and comes with duvet. The sheets were hotel class.
It is a key door system and too heavy to carry with u and u have to drop off at the reception when u get out. The reception does not verify your ID when u collect your keys.
Breakfast is not free. I did not try.
Reception loaned me a kettle but no coffee or tea sachets. Even Arts hotel in Barcelona did not give us coffe and tea bags.
The room has no slippers but come with basic amenties which was replenished every day. The bathroom was a moveable plastic shower screen but it could not keep the shower in as the bathtub was v v small. There was no water outlet outside of the tub so the bathroom remains wet till the next day when housekeeping comes in. water. On the last day, they forgot the hand towels and we had to collect them ourselves at the reception. They do not have the extra to deliver to your room.
The room has double glazed window and our room faces the courtyard. The hotel is on a quiet street next to a sushi bar club. They run football shows.
The staff was friendly and booked us an airport shuttle for 36 euros which turned out to be a nightmare. We had 3 check in luggages and 2 hand carry bags. The driver made a lot of noise about the 3rd bag and wanted extra 5 euros which we agreed and he grumbled all the way to the ariport. On reaching the airport, he wanted 10 euros and we disagreed and quarrelled with him. We stuck to the 5 euors. There is another airport shuttle which charge 34 euros for 2 pax but thinking it is arranged by the hotel, we went for it although it was more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Lo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Volney Opera is very well positioned with just a short walk to many nice restaurants and some of the major attractions in Paris such as Paris Opera, Place Vendome and boutique shops, the Lourve and the Seine. Whilst small, our room was newly renovated, very clean and air conditioned which was very much appreciated. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This small but modern and well furnished hotel is in a superb location a few metres from Opera and within easy walking distance for central Paris. My double room was smallish but nicely decorated with a recently modernised bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good value and well recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiBi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The staff is very pleasant as well.Very quiet room, nice bathroom, all very clean.Good location for Louvre.It was very good choice.Hotel met my expectations.When I get back to Paris just here.Rooms are standard size for this part of Paris

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zdenek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great value, staff speaks English, very clean, just renewed, confortable beds but the doors are very thin, we could hear everything happening through the doors. If again in Paris we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamibsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Really great location just a few minutes walk from Opera and 15 minutes from the Louvre. Rooms are standard size for this part of Paris and though the hotel is small its good value compared to a lot of others in this area. Room quality is good but could do with extra power sockets. Would definitely stay here again for business or tourism.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IanMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#314 of 1,800 in Paris
430 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#835 of 1,800 in Paris
238 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#463 of 1,800 in Paris
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#594 of 1,800 in Paris
147 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#162 of 1,800 in Paris
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Volney Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Volney Opera Hotel

Property: Volney Opera Hotel
Address: 11 rue Volney, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#352 Business Hotel in Paris
#643 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Volney Opera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Volney Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Volney Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing