We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Volney Opera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Volney Opera Hotel
Ranked #505 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice now to watch the Tour de France. Convenient location just by the Opera bus service to the airport. Good price and very nice rooms. Staff are very helpful. Cannot fault it in any way. Easy walking distance to main attractions in Paris.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MiBi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked in here for our one last night in Paris before our morning flight, as our usual spot has crept up in price.

Just a couple short blocks from the Roissybus, this is a great find.

Very friendly staff, clean and well-appointed rooms. We had a ground floor room and it was quiet, despite being next to a ghastly American themed bar.

Bit of the odd shower is in the whole bathroom arrangement, and only a lovely warm duvet (no top sheet) so you may be too hot...but efficient aircon in the room as well.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Travel7YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

As i was staying just 1 night before catching a flight home, I opted Volney for it's proximity to the Roissybus station which is a 5 mins walk away. I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable this little boutique hotel on a quiet side street was. Instead of a small cramped single room, I had a room with a lovely patio and a generous sized bed and bathroom (room #51). Unfortunately weather was chilly and rainy so I could not use the patio but it was lovely to have one anyway. Room was spacious, except they did not provide complimentary bottled water. Nonetheless it was a small issue. One thing - elevator is very small, enough for me + luggage and not much else. Coridoors were truly cramped, if you are a large person, watch out. Staff were friendly, and as a solo female I felt safe enough. Booking 3 months ahead ensured I got a good rate, without breakfast but there were several cafes all around the area and it's truly easy and accessible. Overall this hotel is top of my list for value for money, safety and accessibility (especially to airport). Volney would be my choice hotel next time I come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good standard, very fairly priced and close to "Place de Vendome" and the "Louvre".
I can recommand this hotel if someone need something what is fine and close to downton. Around the corner are nice bistro and bars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times now and plan to go back.

Typical hotel of its type I guess but recent refurbishment ensures clean if compact rooms. Bathrooms adequate but the hand basins are designed to be looked at rather than used - especially by someone like me who wet shaves.

A real bonus is good air conditioning so all in all a nice hotel at a (for Paris) sensible price.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kenny131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Location is great. Opposite of InterContinental there the room rates are three times higher than here. You can walk to Opera, Madelaine and Layaytte. The narrow street is quiet and you can sleep well.
The standard room is very very tiny. The bed is large but there isn't hardly any other floor area. Bathroom was ok. But the room rate is moderate and I will come back to this hotel when visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are too small. But they have larger rooms higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalevi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great little hotel in the Opera section; the bed and bathroom in room 54 were first rate and very comfortable. Price for the room was a good value. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Free luggage storage.

The hotel itself is on a side street of a side street so its very quiet, though only a minute in either direction form the Bd De Capucines which gets you to the start of the Champs Elysees or Ave De L'Opera to the Louvre (15 min Walk right down Ave De L'Opera to the Louvre)

Its less than 2 blocks (5 min walk) from the Roissy bus on Rue Scribes which goes to and from CDG Airport for Euro 10.50; hard to beat that. If arriving or leaving by train (Gare Du Nord or Gare L' Est) I suggest a taxi as its about a 30-45 min walk if you don't make a mistake like i did.

I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aknific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#479 of 1,804 in Paris
490 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#308 of 1,804 in Paris
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
London Hotel
London Hotel
#1,011 of 1,804 in Paris
341 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#233 of 1,804 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Volney Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Volney Opera Hotel

Address: 11 rue Volney, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#351 Business Hotel in Paris
#642 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £94 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Volney Opera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Volney Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Volney Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing