We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Paris”
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Robinet d'Or
Ranked #47 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay in Paris”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We chose this hotel for it's reasonable price and great reviews - and couldn't have been happier. We stayed here during the first leg of our honeymoon, and the cozy room with a view of the canal was perfect. The bed was super comfortable, the shower was amazing and the staff friendly. It was a little out of the way neighborhood-wise, but that didn't matter to us, as you were a short metro-ride or walk into the busier parts of the city. We would definitely stay again - and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    159
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
202
325
34
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This weekend in Paris was a wonderful one. The hotel is only a short walk from Gare de Nord so is easy for us. Friendly staff that will help you with your bags if you need it. Clean room with comfortable bathroom. Breakfast is very good for Paris as they usually don't go in for much, just good coffee. Great value would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic boutique hotel located very close to at martins canal. Amazing staff very friendly really couldn't be more helpful great English and good breakfast selection. Highly recommended . Clean rooms lovely bathroom and great shower.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beveren, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Super welcom

The guy on the desk was super friendly and gave us lots of usefull information
Love the breakfast. We had the suite, nice.
The bistro has very good food, only the service is not so good...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoeri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Yoeri,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. We love to provide you the best stay you deserve. All receptionnist knows very well the city. We always can provide you some hints about Paris. We are happy to hear some news from you. All reception & restaurant team wish you a good day, and eager to see you back.
Best regards, A. Sehrine, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is truly as described in all the positive reviews. The managers were all extremely helpful and friendly, anticipating our needs before we even thought of them.
The rooms were accessible through a narrow winding old staircase which I found charming. The view from the rooms wasn't much (they look in on a inner yard) but that was compensated by the quietness and peacefulness (there were complementary ear plugs but we had no use for them). There were a bunch of complimentary stuff in the room, including fruits, tea and coffee. The bathroom was enormous and showering was a delight.
The only thing was that we couldn't find a separate switch for the night lamps - it seemed that either both had to be on, or both had to be off.
The location is great, very close to a metro station (2 mins away) and Gare de l'Est (5 mins away). There are nice restaurants close by and a supermarket.
If I have a way to Paris, I'll definitely stay again and I'd recommend to anyone who's headed for Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here as a couple for 3 nights in early May 2014.

This hotel is a gem.
I can say this due to the amazing staff.
Thanks to Ludwig, Damien, and Carolyn for making our stay so memorable! They were the staff at front desk. First class service, best I have ever experienced. From the moment we walked in, Ludwig welcomed us as if we were old friends; he gave us suggestions for our stay, which were on point and saved us so much time and enhanced our stay in Paris. Ludwig and Damien also offered to take all our luggage on arrival and departure. They would even make sure we had water to take with us every time we left the lobby, such nice guys.

The room was perfect. Everything you need. Complimentary water/coffee with no strings attached.

The hotel restaurant is very good, so good that we ate there about 5 times.

Location of the hotel is good - not in a tourist area, but close to train stations, convenient.

Would reccomend to family/friends without a doubt.

Would stay again next time in Paris.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Our basic room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Responsable réception at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for this excellent and detailed comment. All the staff is very happy to read some news from you. Also thank you to you for the good time togerther. You are a lovely couple. We hope to see you again in Vancouver or somewhere else in the globe =)

Best regards, Caroline, Ludovic & Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We arrived early and were greeted at the door by a very friendly face. He was very helpful, chatty. He gave us maps of the area and recommended various things. He even took our bags to the room. Ok we were on the top floor (3rd) and there is no lift, but no problem for us. The room was lovely. Excellent shower/large room off the bedroom with separate toilet. The coffee machine was a nice touch. Plus there was a iPod docking station. A convenient walk from the Gard du Nord. We had a drink in the bar area. Not cheap, but where is in Paris. We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening which was excellent and the set menu was a reasonable price. Would stay again when we return to Paris

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#35 of 1,801 in Paris
1,332 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#9 of 1,801 in Paris
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel HELUSSI
#48 of 1,801 in Paris
528 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
1,525 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,801 in Paris
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Property: Le Robinet d'Or
Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Le Robinet d'Or*** is a boutique hotel located in the district of the Canal St Martin, and not far from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, for a convenient access. The design is a combination of organic wall, woodwork and industrial zinc, for a one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing