We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Robinet d'Or
Ranked #47 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice boutique hotel, with spacious room and a very kind service.
The room was clean and very nice decorated. Next to the reception there is a bar/ restaurant open until late that serves very good coktails.
around the corner a bakery will help you with the breakfast.
Very nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svivila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    158
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
200
323
34
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in a very nice quarter of Paris. Excellent food, too. Everybody was friendly and we got helpful advise about all the places we wanted to go. Also close to the Metro. Next time in Paris we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kicabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Gérant at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Kicabob,
It’s a pleasure to see that you enjoy your trip at the Robinet d’Or. We wish that you will back again.
Best regards, A. Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I don't really have anything bad to say about this hotel. The rooms was clean and stylish, the food in the restaurant was tasty. The staff was super friendly and gave us a good a welcome. I would stay here again :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Gérant at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Therese,
Thank you a lot for commenting and staying with us. We wish that you will back.
Best Regards from Reception and Restaurant team, A.Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visited this hotel based on the outstanding TripAdvisor reviews. We expected to be awed, amazed, swept away by service, quality, location, .... Well, that didn't happen. The hotel is OK but I wonder what the other reviewers that gave it such high grades saw? Service was adequate, perhaps friendlier than Paris average. Rooms were OK, breakfast was OK, location was less than ideal but livable. In summary, average. What was then the big deal?
On the positive side, the front desk was friendly and spoke good english, although that is nowadays relatively common in Paris hotels which expect a high influx of american tourists. Also on the positive side, the hotel had been updated, bathrooms were small but adequate, and the shower had plenty of hot water. On the not so good side, the room was tiny, the breakfast was OK but expensive as we could get bread, cheese and coffee at any bar for lower price. Location was inconvenient for taking a break in mid-day after visiting museum or walking around. The neighborhood is quiet but one of the streets must be used for drag racing every night as traffic noise was surprisingly high. Luckily the hotel provided us with ear plugs...
I think there are many other 3-star hotels in Paris with similar quality and closer to the center or the left bank. This is not a place I would immediately recommend to friends and family.
No lift, so I don't recommend rooms above the 2nd floor unless you are on a special training program.

Room Tip: Lower floors! The narrow and steep stairs can get old after climbing a few times, especially with lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocketleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Le Robinet is just a 15 min walk from Gard de Nord (Eurostar). The first impression it gives is of a typically french bistro. The staff are very very helpful, speaking very good English and are always on hand to give advice about days out in the city, wether it's where to go or how to get there.
The room was lovely and quiet with a good shower,a coffee making machine and a really comfortable bed.
We ate at the hotel for two of our nights and the food was excellent on both occasions. The cheese and meat board was probably the best I have ever had.
From the hotel the nearest metro is Chateau Landon, just a five minute walk up the road, which passes patisseries so baguettes and pastries can be bought for your day in Paris. On the metro the centre of Paris (Notre Dame) can be reached easily taking about 20 mins. As you can probably tell, would highly recommend this hotel and it would be top of my list to stay here again if ever visiting this wonderful city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarlM2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Gérant at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Carl,
Thank you very much for reviewing. Our restaurants is leading by an incredible chef, working with only fresh food and it’s homemade. We are very happy to see that you enjoy this assets. We wish you a good day and we wait you for the 26th anniversary.
Best wishes, A. Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in two rooms, each well equipped. A missing item was quickly located and in the room before we noticed( hair dryer). The reception staff were so helpful, anything we needed, call a taxi, advice on how to get anywhere, where to go in bad weather etc. the hotel is attached to an excellent restaurant, with great morning breakfasts which saved looking for anywhere else so we started our days planning over the morning meal.
Maps for bus rides etc, even umbrellas for a bad weather day offered free of charge.
Comfortable bed, room a little cramped but manageable. Big bathroom in one room more room space in the other.
I can't thank the cleaning staff enough as we had forgotten to empty a desk draw of our stuff, glasses, computer leads which would have been very expensive to replace, but as we left they had been bagged up for us.
A recommended stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed in a room with 2 single beds on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and looked like it had been very recently remodeled. The room was actually larger than I expected. It included a pod coffee machine.

The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk away from the train station. It is fairly easy to get anywhere in Paris with a short ride on the subway.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

We ate in the hotel restaurant the first night, and it was excellent. It was only 25 Euros for an appetizer, main course, and dessert. It was one of the best meals of our entire trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Gérant at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Good morning Atom,
It’s a pleasure to see that your stay in our hotel was wonderful. Indeed, the hotel opened since just 2 years, so everything is recent. As you say, our establishment is close to 5 metro stations which permits to access to all touristic points in Paris. Your comments make the cooker turns as red as a beetroot.
We wish you a good day, and hope that you will return in our hotel, A.Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel HELUSSI
#43 of 1,802 in Paris
518 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Property: Le Robinet d'Or
Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Le Robinet d'Or*** is a boutique hotel located in the district of the Canal St Martin, and not far from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, for a convenient access. The design is a combination of organic wall, woodwork and industrial zinc, for a one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing