We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Robinet d'Or
Ranked #48 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here the 4 nights in July 2014. Our luggage was delayed from the airline and when it was "returned" the next day one of the bags was incorrect. Reception was extremely - again - EXTREMELY helpful. They managed to help track down the bag which was at another hotel and when the airline did not retrieve after waiting a further 2 days, reception staff then offered to go pick it up for us AFTER his shift ended at 10pm. What a champion! Never have I experienced such service. As for the hotel itself, my only complaint would be that it is a touch far from attractions but easy enough to get to everything via the metro.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Great value. Would stay here again.

I would definitely recommend eating at the restaurant on the corner of the street - not sure of the name. Superb!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TINGTINGDOGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    158
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
195
322
33
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

A most satisfactory Trip Advisor find. It's all been said before - good atmosphere, helpful service and excellent food in a most unusual setting. A couple of tips as I don't remember seeing them mentioned. The nearest Metro station is Château Landon. From the (only) exit, cross to the far side of the road junction, then slightly left and first right and the hotel is 2-300 metres on your right. It isn't much further from Gare de l'Est but not enough space to detail it. The second is that the hotel is on four floors and doesn't have a lift. Good for the aerobics but not for the less mobile.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CanalFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I brought my husband to the robinet dor as a surprise 40 th. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Lovely room (suite) which was so peaceful, well equipped and beautifully furnished and decorated. The area was lovely with a pretty canal just at the end of the road and lots of interesting bistros/ bars to try. The hotel staff were very helpful and provided some great suggestions for what to do on our stay including places to eat, and things to do. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleggyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fabulous spot! Off the beaten path, in a good way! Superb restaurant, amazing staff, lovely accommodations. I would stay here again in a heartbeat - don't miss this great opportunity! They even asked if they could make a special dessert for our daughter's birthday. Awesome with a sparkler on top.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSPBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Gérant at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Bates,
A fabulous message, a superb souvenir of your stay, an amazing dinner and lovely guests.
It seems we both enjoyed this time together. Hopefully not the last one and we are ready to welcome you back.
Fond regards from all staff.
A.Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

How come this hotel is under the category "quiet" here on trip advisor? This makes me doubt the validity and usefulness of these reviews because my room is certainly not quiet and there is not much sleep possible even with ear plugs. Sure the staff is wonderful and the room is clean and looks good, but I searched for "quiet" and it is definitely not. Also the neighborhood is close to the train stations and not very appealing. I am disappointed to have chosen this hotel based on the rave reviews here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lullabymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a rough start to our trip to Paris--the airline lost our luggage, we had several delayed flights, bad weather--but the hotel staff did everything they could to accommodate us and make our stay more comfortable. The rooms were beautiful, exceptionally clean and inviting. The restaurant staff was as friendly and helpful as the front desk staff. We would like to compliment Ludovic, Caroline, and the gentleman who worked the morning shift on the day we checked out (didn't catch his name, but he translated with the airline on our behalf). They are phenomenal employees who know their jobs and are happy to come to work. I could not be happier with the quality of this hotel. Too bad they don't run United Airlines.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family suite, which was perfect. We had a separate bedroom, a HUGE bathroom, and ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16Stephanie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Gérant at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Stephanie,
Merci beaucoup for this warm commentary! We are very happy to know that you appreciated your trip in spite of your bad luck. The way you describe these employees makes me very proud of them.
I am going to think about mastering United Airlines and let Caroline, Damien, Ludovic and Johnny running it.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We hope to welcome you again,
A.Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first night in Paris after a long flight- we were warmly welcomed. I felt like I already knew the staff as they had been really great with email exchange as we set up the booking. The building is very old- I worried that the plaster peeling off the external wall might land on us as we ate in the pretty little cafe downstairs- so there were a few flights of stairs and no lift. However the staff were great insisting on helping with luggage. Our room was quaintly furnished; bathroom modern and despite being on the top floor there were no problems with water pressure.The toiletries were really lovely and good quality- bath salts for a good long soak were much appreciated! And then breakfast- the pastries and breads were fabulous- the best we had in our entire stay in France. Got us straight into Parisien lifestyle with good coffee and great selection of cheeses and meats. We only spent one night-then an easy walk to railway connections. Terrific dedicated staff- thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosem558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#43 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#62 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#33 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#56 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Property: Le Robinet d'Or
Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Le Robinet d'Or*** is a boutique hotel located in the district of the Canal St Martin, and not far from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, for a convenient access. The design is a combination of organic wall, woodwork and industrial zinc, for a one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing