We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Robinet d'Or
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
658
186
24
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
186
24
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal stmacaroonsgare de l'estno liftlovely canalsaint martinrestaurant downstairscoffee machineexecutive suiterecommend lefamily suitel'occitane toiletriesgreat stay in parishotel restaurantstayed longerthe ground floorcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

August 2014: Perfect in all things : suite #3 spacious and modern; wonderful air conditioning, loved the iMac, appreciated fruit, beds comfortable, quiet and secluded; food in restaurant great for breakfast and dinner (interesting that many eaters at dinner were French - i.e not just tourists, always a good sign); close to the Gare de L'Est so good for the Eurostar and also the Metro. Staff were very helpful with suggestions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank idwal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Idwal, Thank you very much for your great comment. You well describe the Suite Executive, extremely confortable. We are also planning soon to buy again new furniture. We hope to see you again then. Best regards from Damien & Caroline at reception.
M. Sehrine, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My best hotel experience in a very long time. The staff were excellent, all our booking requirements were provided. Nothing to complain about at all. The hotel was just as shown in the pictures, the room was clean and very welcoming, well laid out. A real cot was provided for my 14 month old and she slept through the night for the first time since we left home (we'd been in Normandy for a few days).

The restaurant was the icing on the cake. Perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ifeoluwa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I found Le Robinet d'Or on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to report that I am now a bona fide fan of the resource and the hotel! The staff (Ludovic, in particular) reached out to me right away to clarify what we wanted and offered information on transportation, etc. He accommodated our early arrival. The restaurant was also a wonderful place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was of high quality and delicious. On top of that, we discovered the ease of getting around by Metro which was only a block away. Our favorite discovery was walking the Canal St. Martin which was half a block away and offered a delightful walk to downtown for us. We wish we had taken the canal boat tour. We'll have to do that next visit! Thank you for your unique & beautiful setting and friendly & attentive, good humored service!

Thanks to Caroline, the gentleman on the nightshift, Ludovic, the support staff and the restaurant staff for their assistance, concern and good humor during our visit. Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It is almost impossible to fault this hotel: beautifully restored from a tap factory, the rooms clean, well-appointed; the bathrooms excellent and the service helpful and cheerful. An almost perfect Paris boutique hotel,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you've been puzzled by the name and logo, it's only when you visit, and are struck by the decorative themes (a painted concrete floor through the ground floor, with restored mess room furniture and displays of pipework fittings on the wall) that you realise you have booked to stay in a converted factory!

That said, the bedroom we had was nicely furnished, though compact by our standards, the ground floor restaurant served good, though pricey, food; and two reception staff - Caroline and Ludovic - spoke excellent English and were helpful whenever that was needed (probably more valuable to newcomers than to us old hands!)

And we had a couple of small irritations with the housekeeping which, combined with a slightly spartan air, lack of a lift, and pricey menus mean that we score this hotel less highly than others have done. (Paris is rarely cheap, however!).

But it's a fairly quiet area, still near the stations, with canal-side walks and a number of other, cheaper, eateries very close by.

Will probably suit Paris newcomers for its 'safe' feel and helpful staff: but don't expect the accepted four-star benefits.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will have less street noise, but more stairs. Courtyard views will be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank capitalstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Traveller,

We are working with a high transparency in our website:
- You can download the restaurant menu
- You can visit 360° the rooms, bathrooms, restaurant, lobby
- No lift is well written (and we contact some customers before their stay also)
- Our breakfast is only 12€ with fresh and homemade products (some 4* hotels is 18€)

At your next stay, we can propose you the superior room (25m²) or the junior suite (35m²).

We also have happy hour until 9pm. At restaurant, the lunch 2 courses menu is 14.5€ (100% homemade with fresh food).

I wish you an happy day,
M. Sehrine, owner
Family restaurant since 1976

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews