We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”
Review of ParisChambres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
ParisChambres
Ranked #40 of 134 Paris B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at ParisChambres in early July and had a wonderful stay. Anou is sweet, a wonderful host, and we loved staying with her. She took care of us and made us feel very comfortable in her home. Her home is beautiful, spotless and in a perfect location. She gave us tips on where to go and how to get there, including some of the hidden gems in Paris. One of our evenings, we had a beautiful picnic along the Seine River and Anou packed us up and made sure we had everything we needed for the picnic. She goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and enjoying your time in Paris. Breakfast in the morning is also wonderful, especially the delicious jams!! The bed was very comfortable and we slept well each night. We had a lovely time and will return on our next trip to Paris! Thank you Anou :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NDBC1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
52
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in August 2013 and our whole experience in Paris was made so much better because of Anou and her B&B. She is the perfect hostess who clearly cares about her guests and makes every effort to help them in any way she can. Her recommendations for restaurants and activities were excellent. The B&B itself is bright and clean and very comfortable. It is beautifully decorated and in a great location. The breakfasts were lovely. We will definitely come back to Paris in the future and this will absolutely be our first choice for where to stay. Thanks Anou for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alan0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I travelled with my girlfriend to Paris and I found this nice place to stay on Tripadvisor.
After a review of all comments, we decide to stay 2 nights in ParisChambre. We were received by a charming and well educated person, Anou, she isa ble to give advice on hidden places in Paris and she is able to give you adresses of romantic and cheap restaurant !
The place is very well located, near from subway and Gallery Lafayette.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chazelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Everything was well planned many months in advance booking ParisChambres first and booking an apartment to stay for eight months for my work in Paris.
As I did not have my apartment I found elsewhere is ready, I stayed at ParisChambres few days before the apartment is free.
I was very lucky to find this B & B because it was my first trip to Europe and Paris.
My first contact with Paris has done with Anou. What tips and tricks she has lavished me!
Thanks to her I have gained a lot of time in understanding Paris and Parisians.
Nice its warm hospitality and availability, thank you Anou.
I loved our conversations at breakfast, I must say very very good and plentiful, the cleanliness of the room, the bathroom, toilet ...
Everything was impeccable. Now that I'm alone in the apartment I rented, I regret Anu humor and superb breakfast.

Thank you for everything, because if I feel good in Paris, now, thanks to you, even though I have a lot of gliomas so dificult with the French !

Room Tip: I found a great pool closed and a hairdresser
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

ParisChambres is much more than a place to hang your clothes and get some sleep.
For our quick two day visit it was a place to recharge, plan the day and enjoy the warm, inviting home of our host, Anou.

Anou graciously and vibrantly shared her knowledge and insights of the beautiful neighborhood she calls home. Offering up mapping assistance for the day with interesting, off the beaten path locations, restaurants focused on good food and good value, as well as a great little chocolatier! While we didn't adhere to a strict itinerary, as a first time visitor to Paris, her guidance was excellent. We never would have known about the "passages" and would have missed this little known treasure, that I saw no mention of in tourist guide books.

Visiting Paris could have been so much less had we stayed at an average hotel.
The room was all that others have described, up to date, comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was always a treat, Anou even rose at 6:30am to assure we had a tasty breakfast on the morning of our early departure.

Let's face it, Americans and europeans don't do things exactly alike. I would suggest that making the effort to establish communications early in your trip planning is key. We did and had no such problems as some recent reviews. Speaking for my wife and I, we had a wonderful visit to Paris and Anou contributed to that greatly.

Tom

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I typically shy away from writing any negative reviews, but I feel that I must relay the experience that we had with Anou of ParisChambres. We originally tried to book with Jozsef at Bed & Breakfast Bouchardon (BBB), but when his room wasn't available, we booked with ParisChambres. After I asked Anou if we could leave our luggage with her before check-in, she told us that we would need to leave it at the train station until she got home. Thinking I had misinterpreted her, I inquired further about this and abruptly received an e-mail from her that she refunded our deposit. She told me that I apparently did not know what Bed and Breakfasts were like in Paris and that she could not possibly satisfy me about my luggage! I was in shock that she would just refund our money without trying to work out any potential miscommunication. My husband and I had been e-mailing Jozsef at BBB, and he never had a problem answering our questions and was most gracious. He was also willing to store our luggage before check-in. After our experience with Anou, we changed our entire itinerary around to be able to stay with Jozsef at Bed and Breakfast Bouchardon. To me, the most important part of staying in a private home is the host's hospitality, both before and after the trip. We are new to traveling to Europe and merely wanted to feel comfortable knowing what to expect upon our arrival. If you are opening up your home to guests, you should be willing to answer some questions.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank pdemeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parischambres, Responsable réception at ParisChambres, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Google Translation
You demand unanticipated benefits in renting it was not possible to give you.
You insist to have extra services and come at 6 o'clock in the morning instead of 6 o'clock in the evening, when the room was already occupied ...
You harass me 5 times with the same demands which I responded 5 times, no.
Your reservation has been canceled and you have been paid the same day without waiting
Come from Tripadvisor does not require me to accept anything, much less dictatorial and high capricious and maize people!

Vous exigiez des prestations non prévues dans la location qu'il n'était pas possible de vous donner.
Vous insistiez pour avoir des prestations suplémentaires, et venir à 6H du matin au lieu de 6H du soir, alors que la chambre était déjà occupé...
Vous m'avez harcelez 5 fois avec les mêmes demandes auquel j'ai répondu 5 fois, non.
Votre réservation a donc été annulée et vous avez donc été remboursé le jour même, sans attendre
Venir de la part de Tripadvisor ne m'oblige pas à tout accepter, encore moins les personnes capricieuses et dictatoriales !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at Anou's for 5 days at the end of June. This a totally renovated and updated apartment which Anou keeps spotless. She is a cheerful and knowledgable host always ready with insider's tips. We loved the location - close to the Metro, restaurants and shopping but with a real neighbourhood feel. Definitely the best value you'll find in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zazuonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#33 of 1,801 in Paris
1,335 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Chateaudun Opera
Hotel Chateaudun Opera
#1,051 of 1,801 in Paris
203 reviews
Opera / Bourse
CasaO
CasaO
#22 of 134 in Paris
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Le85 Paris
Le85 Paris
#23 of 134 in Paris
71 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 1er Etage Opera
Le 1er Etage Opera
#6 of 134 in Paris
65 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Bed And Breakfast Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ParisChambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ParisChambres

Property: ParisChambres
Address: 14 rue Saint Lazare | Métro Notre Dame de Lorette Au 2eme Etage, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a quiet tree-lined courtyard, this charming guest house offers a welcome and well-being. Ideally located between Montmartre and the Opera / Lafayette, near Pigalle, Drouot, theaters, museums, bd Haussmann department stores ... You will be warmly welcomed. 1 large room perfectly decorated in a luxurious apartment for a sightseeing trip to Paris, a weekend getaway or a long business trip stay (bathroom, WC, private) Comfortable available office, Free Wifi, wardrobe dressing, shampoo, soap, slippers, hair dryer, umbrellas, maps ......) A nice moment of sharing breakfast in the lounge, where delicacies and sweets will be waiting for you. Pain au chocolat, croissant and bread baked every morning for you and orange freshly pressed home. ParisChambres consists of one bedroom with 1 double bed for 2 adult non-smokers Metro Notre-Dame de Lorette (line 12) or Peletier (line 7), Saint-Lazare Stations, Eastern and Northern hotline to the Montparnasse train station and easy access to the Gare de Lyon (line 14). Direct Roissy RoissyBus or by RER. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing