We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for its position.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bastille Speria
Ranked #724 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good deal for its position.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is situated in central place in Paris, few meters from Place de LA Bastille. The rooms are small with comfortable bed. The WiFi is quite weak and if is out of order during the weekend you will have to wait till Monday pm.
The breakfast is basic but fresh. (Coffee, tea, croissants, bread, cheese etc .)
It is a quit good deal for it central position.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    188
    53
    24
    6
See reviews for
46
200
45
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, MI
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Unless you are used to it, it may be tough to sleep through the revelers at the wine bar just below on the street and the police sirens and the early trash removal. We were on the street side. No air conditioning meant either have the window open (yikes, so much noise) or shut and sweat. However, as far as my experience with Europen hotels go, the bathroom was huge! Was very clean. The bed was comfortable. I loved the location.

Room Tip: Other reviewers had an inside room which were more quiet. Our view overlooked the street and did di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
The positives-
1. The location was great, lots of eating places nearby and the metro just a step away. Also walking distance from the river.
2. The room was clean, comfortable and more than adequate. it was also spacious enough for the two of us.
3. The bathroom was spotless and clean.
4. The staff was friendly and polite.
5. Perfect place to come back to after a tiring day of sight seeing.

The negatives-
None.

We would love to stay here again on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagvirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich + Basel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice, modern room, though without any view - but this on the other hand protected from the city noise. The staff is very nice.
The hotel is located at the Bastille and at the edge of the Marais!
We enjoyed the stay very much.
Unfortunately Wifi doesn't function properly (lots of transmission gaps).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_und_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Spent 5 days at the hotel. Great location, 3 different metro lines one minute away. Great area with lots of restaurants and nice area with shops (towards hotel de ville). But we didn't fell welcome when we arrived. The receptionist wasn't welcoming us, we mentioned we just got married and he could´t have cared less. But some of the evening/night receptionist were nice. They were painting in some areas at the hotel, but I'm not sure whether that was the reason for the smell in the room or if it was because it was stuffy (we had a small room without a view - with a very small yard - two meters to the others windows on the other side). We had the "do not disturb sign on" one day and the maid didn´t care - she still entered the room. The breakfast was excellent but we thought it was included - so pretty big bill when we were leaving. We would come back to the area but choose another hotel.

Room Tip: It you want a silent room and don´t care if it is stuffy choose the cheep rooms. Otherwise we would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mette1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Spent five days in this hotel. the location is great, right next to the bestille square yet situated in a small side street so the rooms were very quiet.
the metro line is one minute walk. the staff spoke good english and were very helpful. the rooms were in great condition and were kept very clean.
Would stay there again next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Nice hotel and standard, excellent location! I had no breakfast, since I was visiting my Paris-family, but the rooms and the cleaning was good. The only minus was, that they were restoring the floor below mine, and the smell of paint was rather heavy during the stay. I had to have the windows open during the night, which was quite noisy, but necessary. Since this was a special thing going on, I shall not let it be too decisive for my rating, but I really do think, that the staff should have mentioned it and excused for the inconvenience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#640 of 1,800 in Paris
669 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#972 of 1,800 in Paris
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#349 of 1,800 in Paris
626 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Herse d'Or
Hotel de la Herse d'Or
#1,561 of 1,800 in Paris
165 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#361 of 1,800 in Paris
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bastille Speria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bastille Speria

Property: Hotel Bastille Speria
Address: 1 rue de la Bastille | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#340 Business Hotel in Paris
#618 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bastille Speria 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bastille Speria is situated between the Place de la Bastille and the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Paris, the ideal location for a business or leisure trip. It is close to several public transport lines making it exceptionally easy to travel around Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bastille Speria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Speria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing