We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bastille Speria
Ranked #665 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel Bastille-Speria is a delightful find. One block off the Place de la Bastille, it is right in the heart of one of the most delightful Arondissements in Paris. The hotel is very nicely appointed, very clean and modern with all the amenities you want when traveling abroad. Right outside the door is the hustle and bustle of everyday life in Paris. It is rather noisy - but that's what this area of Paris is all about. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is situated in central place in Paris, few meters from Place de LA Bastille. The rooms are small with comfortable bed. The WiFi is quite weak and if is out of order during the weekend you will have to wait till Monday pm.
The breakfast is basic but fresh. (Coffee, tea, croissants, bread, cheese etc .)
It is a quit good deal for it central position.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Unless you are used to it, it may be tough to sleep through the revelers at the wine bar just below on the street and the police sirens and the early trash removal. We were on the street side. No air conditioning meant either have the window open (yikes, so much noise) or shut and sweat. However, as far as my experience with Europen hotels go, the bathroom was huge! Was very clean. The bed was comfortable. I loved the location.

Room Tip: Other reviewers had an inside room which were more quiet. Our view overlooked the street and did di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earthlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
The positives-
1. The location was great, lots of eating places nearby and the metro just a step away. Also walking distance from the river.
2. The room was clean, comfortable and more than adequate. it was also spacious enough for the two of us.
3. The bathroom was spotless and clean.
4. The staff was friendly and polite.
5. Perfect place to come back to after a tiring day of sight seeing.

The negatives-
None.

We would love to stay here again on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagvirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice, modern room, though without any view - but this on the other hand protected from the city noise. The staff is very nice.
The hotel is located at the Bastille and at the edge of the Marais!
We enjoyed the stay very much.
Unfortunately Wifi doesn't function properly (lots of transmission gaps).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_und_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Spent 5 days at the hotel. Great location, 3 different metro lines one minute away. Great area with lots of restaurants and nice area with shops (towards hotel de ville). But we didn't fell welcome when we arrived. The receptionist wasn't welcoming us, we mentioned we just got married and he could´t have cared less. But some of the evening/night receptionist were nice. They were painting in some areas at the hotel, but I'm not sure whether that was the reason for the smell in the room or if it was because it was stuffy (we had a small room without a view - with a very small yard - two meters to the others windows on the other side). We had the "do not disturb sign on" one day and the maid didn´t care - she still entered the room. The breakfast was excellent but we thought it was included - so pretty big bill when we were leaving. We would come back to the area but choose another hotel.

Room Tip: It you want a silent room and don´t care if it is stuffy choose the cheep rooms. Otherwise we would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mette1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Spent five days in this hotel. the location is great, right next to the bestille square yet situated in a small side street so the rooms were very quiet.
the metro line is one minute walk. the staff spoke good english and were very helpful. the rooms were in great condition and were kept very clean.
Would stay there again next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#742 of 1,804 in Paris
683 reviews
Le Marais
Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris
Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris
#906 of 1,804 in Paris
311 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#449 of 1,804 in Paris
511 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#377 of 1,804 in Paris
651 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Vieux Saule
Hotel du Vieux Saule
#1,120 of 1,804 in Paris
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bastille Speria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bastille Speria

Address: 1 rue de la Bastille | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#339 Business Hotel in Paris
#617 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £77 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bastille Speria 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bastille Speria is situated between the Place de la Bastille and the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Paris, the ideal location for a business or leisure trip. It is close to several public transport lines making it exceptionally easy to travel around Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bastille Speria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Speria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing