We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek on Rue Cler in Paris”
Review of Ulysse en Gaule

Ulysse en Gaule
Ranked #156 of 311 Dessert in Paris
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Description: The place is a Greek food place, but is also a well known Crêperie with very tasty salty and sweet Crêpes.The place is mentioned in several other reviews of the area in TripAdvisor and elsewhere on the Internet.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Greek on Rue Cler in Paris”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a very small, but excellent place to eat. Although the majority of reviews are of their crepes, their Greek food is excellent as well. My son has a Greek wife, whose family still lives in Greece, so we are familiar with Greek food. We enjoyed our meals here so much that we had dinner here twice. We had no problem with the service, they do get busier as the evening rolls on, but we were treated very well on both visits. They do a big carry-away crepe business, sometimes there was a line. I know that even Rick Steves highlights their crepes, but my advise is to eat the Greek food and save the crepes for desert. We had kaftedes, stuffed peppers, stuffed eggplant, great hummus, etc. If we are ever in Paris again, we will definitely visit Vasili and Ulysse again. I have included a few pictures.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good service, great family and yummy creeps”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

After a long day we finished late with creeps and coffee (all excellent and fresh) at this family owned and operated cafe. We had a wonderful conversation with the son of the owner as he cooked, waited, and entertained us with helpful and thoughtful discussion. We will go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Excellent crepes! Love the owner!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We love this place! The owner is great. Crepes were delicious. My daughter wanted to go back every day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Crepes on the Rue Cler”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This small, efficient establishment served up wonderful crepes on the fly, on the Rue Cler, on a perfect night. The strawberry-filled crepe was heavenly. My friend's chocolate crepe was wonderful, too. The friendly people who cooked for us and served our food were enjoying themselves, too. Nice little stop along our Paris adventure

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TriHilborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Crepes!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great crepes! We would get the Egg, Ham, and Cheese crepe every morning for breakfast as we headed toward the Metro. Get them to go and get on with your exploration of Paris!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ulysse en Gaule also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Ulysse en Gaule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing