We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Ranked #683 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in July 2012
Good location, walking distance to place italie metro. There is a lift serving every floor.
Though there was no bar fridge in the room, the front desk was kind to allow me to place my beverage in the fridge in the kitchen.
There is no smoke smell in the room, but the kettle in the room looked too corroded to be used

The room is clean and well kept.

Overall the place is good to stay in, with many good restaurants and amenities nearby

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreuk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    317
    137
    25
    11
See reviews for
82
282
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kent UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was a birthday treat for my daughter. We stayed for 3 nights. We arrived at hotel 3 hours before check in but were shown straight to our room. We were in a 3rd floor room. Although the room perhaps could have done with a lick of paint it was clean and comfortable. In fact I wanted to bring the mattress home as I had the best night sleep in ages. My only fault with the room was the shower was not powerful.
To the right of the hotel is a supermarket and to the left several restaurants including chinese, french and a burger/kebab restaurant. The hotel was close to the Place D'Italie Metro and also the Italie 2 shopping centre which I must say had the dirtiest toilets we discovered in the whole of Paris. There is also a McDonalds and KFC next door to each other here.
On our day of checking out we left our cases in the luggage room for 8 hours whilst we spent our last day exploring Paris.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Booking this hotel for my daughter and her Fiancee for next year.

Room Tip: our room was a twin No32. it was good as it was at the end of the corridor not near the lift so onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NevardA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

A good basic place for a short stay; smallish room (usual for Kyriad) with adequate hanging / shelving / drawer space, decent buffet breakfast, and helpful service. The area is a little way from the tourist centre, but is easily accessible by metro and bus. We find it a good area for a Paris stopover, which can be combined with a visit to the Gobelins tapestry makers / art gallery; Rue Mouffetard is not far away.

A bonus about the location, on a modest street just off the Avenue des Gobelins, is that the hotel is just across the street from a remarkably good, and affordable, restaurant : Le Percheron. Worth a stay just for that!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osipovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I took my daughter to Paris for her 18th and we really enjoyed staying in the Kyriad Paris XIII - great connections to the centre of Paris although we did attempt to walk it once or twice. Rooms very dated but clean and comfortable and great value restaurants very close - particularly a couple of italian restaurants which were brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel on March 2012 - good location few step from metro Place D'italie,helpful staff,brekfaust with kroasans ans coffee,veri clean room,comfortable bed,great value

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March 2011 and i must start by saying that when booking a hotel for a city break i put value before location as i dont mind a bit of travelling to get to places but i do mind if the hotel is clean. This hotel was perfect for that. It was in a good location as its round the corner from the metro stop and a 10 minute journey and you can get anywhere. The hotel is clean and round the corner from several bars and shops. The staff are fantasic and breakfast was lovely. There is an internet cafe next door and plenty of places to eat. Its much cheaper to eat around this area then central Paris so if you are looking for good value but still want a high standard then this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have to say it was a great choice. Great location, very friendly staff and clean rooms. Comfortable bed, and spacious shower. I definitely appreciated how close it was from the public transportation, big shopping mall and some monuments. Definitely worth its price, great value for money and I am just curious how come it has only 2 stars, if it was way better than couple of other 3 star hotels in Paris I stayed in.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerzy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#323 of 1,800 in Paris
160 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#864 of 1,800 in Paris
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Hotel Coypel
Hotel Coypel
#702 of 1,800 in Paris
489 reviews
Gobelins
Jack's Hotel
Jack's Hotel
#503 of 1,800 in Paris
394 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#265 of 1,800 in Paris
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins

Property: Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Address: 5 rue Veronese, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#462 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xiii
Kyriad Italie Gobelins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing