We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Ranked #713 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a great location. It is located next to a few different metro lines, which can get you all over the city. The staff was pleasant and greeted us each time we walked through the lobby. The bed was extremely comfortable. There is the option for breakfast for a charge; however, we never went to breakfast. There is complimentary wifi which was nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chels1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Pros:
Clean Rooms
Friendly staff
Great Location (just minutes away from Place d'Italie, Les Gobelins, and Campo Formio metro stations
Free Coffee-maker with biscuits
Superior wifi connection

Cons:
Small rooms (can't complain, considering the location and price)
Small bathroom (really small bathtub)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sojourner06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We paid 51 pounds for our room at this hotel, and for that price I can’t fault what was provided. The room itself was small and quite dated in its decor, but was completely clean. My only criticism is that the pillows were absolutely rock hard. There was no air conditioning and it was really hot when we there but having the windows open was fine and we didnt have any problems sleeping. Our room was on the 6th floor and overlooked a courtyard, it was so quiet it was hard to believe we were in central Paris. The bathroom looked as though it had been renovated quite recently as it was very clean. There were no problems with hot water, or water pressure, and although it was a small bathroom there was still a proper shower that drained properly and didnt flood the room etc, no showering over the toilet etc.

The reception staff were courteous and efficient, even bordering on friendly which goes against a lot of the other tripadvisor reviews I have read about other Paris hotels in the same price range.

When I booked this hotel I was a bit concerned about the location but again I couldn’t really fault the location once we turned up. It’s about 10 minutes on the metro from the main areas of interest and is in walking distance of the Latin Quarter and the beautiful bars and shops around there.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ebrin436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

very small room and shower, but clean. Buffet breakfast was good, but they charge 10 euros per person is not free. Location is in a good area. Staff was friendly. The only bad comment is that is supposed to be smoke free hotel, but at night we had to put towels under the door gap because, some other guest smoke in the rooms and somehow got to hallways and into our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syteme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is a budget hotel that was clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room was located on the ground floor in an odd space with two rooms, just off the breakfast area. We expected it to be noisy but that simply wasn't the case. This is a no-frills hotel and the shower was a bit odd, but the water pressure was good and it was clean. The best part of this hotel is location. You're out of the city's main center a bit but very close to a major transit hub so getting anywhere in Paris is quick and easy. The underground is excellent and once you get the hang of it, you can get around with ease. When you're close to the hotel, there are a bunch of restaurants and cafes within a few blocks so it's easy to grab a meal, coffee or drink anytime. If you want a cheap stay in Paris - this was a very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Fairly quiet hotel, on residential street next to busy large avenue - packed with restaurants and people, so felt very safe returning at night. Unusual shaped room opened onto inner courtyard, two windows, room for double bed, cupboard - which had suitcase stand in it (not sure where that was meant to open out, perhaps under the desk!). Perfectly adequate amount of room for the 3 nights I was there. Bathroom good size, shower one of those hand held ones with wall attachment which don't really work. Staff friendly and helpful. Didn't try breakfast. Local restaurants very good and friendly. Also two cinemas just on avenue. Fairly well located for the Boulevard Peripherique too.
Paris is better without a car! Parking not easy - and not the hotel's fault, but I never discovered the pay parking garage they said was on the Place d'Italie, and one night I found a small place on a crowded street, only to discover the next day, Sunday, there was a market there - and my car removed. Hadn't seen any signs. Checked with the local police, who said the Fourniere (?) had it and gave me address - they are open Monday to Friday. In fact it was the Prefourniere who had the car, and they are open 24/7, and you can find info on internet (not something one knows until this has happened to you!). Was able to retrieve my car, inconveniently and expensively but without real difficulty. Those in Prefourniere very friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burgundyfan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Paris was wonderful, this hotel was awful!
We paid a bit more than we normally do because my wife is 7 months pregnant, but we were put in a room that should really have been used for storage. The double bed hardly even fitted - it stopped the door opening properly. The window was tiny, it was too hot and sandwiched between the lift mechanism and the reception.
I complained three times, the staff did nothing to help. We both slept awfully on the hard, uncomfortable bed and the room was generally grubby; we didn't want to put our bare feet on the floor.
We don't have high standards - a few years ago we went travelling on a tiny budget and stayed in some pretty grotty places - but not for £90 a night, and the staff in Delhi were more helpful!!
And just as a bit of an aside - the breakfast was not any good either! Terrible coffee (tasted of cigarette ends), supermarket quality croissants and cheap ham!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#281 of 1,804 in Paris
1,703 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Coypel
Hotel Coypel
#652 of 1,804 in Paris
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins

Address: 5 rue Veronese, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#461 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £50 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xiii
Kyriad Italie Gobelins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing