We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money hotel in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Ranked #639 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money hotel in a good location.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were given a friendly welcome and the reception staff were very good. Good room, very clean. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good to have a kettle and tea making in the room. Very good location close to shops, restaurants and metro stations. Free storage of luggage after check-out meant that we didn't have to carry luggage around all day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helens224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    310
    135
    24
    10
See reviews for
75
278
38
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a great location. It is located next to a few different metro lines, which can get you all over the city. The staff was pleasant and greeted us each time we walked through the lobby. The bed was extremely comfortable. There is the option for breakfast for a charge; however, we never went to breakfast. There is complimentary wifi which was nice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chels1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Pros:
Clean Rooms
Friendly staff
Great Location (just minutes away from Place d'Italie, Les Gobelins, and Campo Formio metro stations
Free Coffee-maker with biscuits
Superior wifi connection

Cons:
Small rooms (can't complain, considering the location and price)
Small bathroom (really small bathtub)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sojourner06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We paid 51 pounds for our room at this hotel, and for that price I can’t fault what was provided. The room itself was small and quite dated in its decor, but was completely clean. My only criticism is that the pillows were absolutely rock hard. There was no air conditioning and it was really hot when we there but having the windows open was fine and we didnt have any problems sleeping. Our room was on the 6th floor and overlooked a courtyard, it was so quiet it was hard to believe we were in central Paris. The bathroom looked as though it had been renovated quite recently as it was very clean. There were no problems with hot water, or water pressure, and although it was a small bathroom there was still a proper shower that drained properly and didnt flood the room etc, no showering over the toilet etc.

The reception staff were courteous and efficient, even bordering on friendly which goes against a lot of the other tripadvisor reviews I have read about other Paris hotels in the same price range.

When I booked this hotel I was a bit concerned about the location but again I couldn’t really fault the location once we turned up. It’s about 10 minutes on the metro from the main areas of interest and is in walking distance of the Latin Quarter and the beautiful bars and shops around there.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ebrin436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

very small room and shower, but clean. Buffet breakfast was good, but they charge 10 euros per person is not free. Location is in a good area. Staff was friendly. The only bad comment is that is supposed to be smoke free hotel, but at night we had to put towels under the door gap because, some other guest smoke in the rooms and somehow got to hallways and into our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syteme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is a budget hotel that was clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room was located on the ground floor in an odd space with two rooms, just off the breakfast area. We expected it to be noisy but that simply wasn't the case. This is a no-frills hotel and the shower was a bit odd, but the water pressure was good and it was clean. The best part of this hotel is location. You're out of the city's main center a bit but very close to a major transit hub so getting anywhere in Paris is quick and easy. The underground is excellent and once you get the hang of it, you can get around with ease. When you're close to the hotel, there are a bunch of restaurants and cafes within a few blocks so it's easy to grab a meal, coffee or drink anytime. If you want a cheap stay in Paris - this was a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Fairly quiet hotel, on residential street next to busy large avenue - packed with restaurants and people, so felt very safe returning at night. Unusual shaped room opened onto inner courtyard, two windows, room for double bed, cupboard - which had suitcase stand in it (not sure where that was meant to open out, perhaps under the desk!). Perfectly adequate amount of room for the 3 nights I was there. Bathroom good size, shower one of those hand held ones with wall attachment which don't really work. Staff friendly and helpful. Didn't try breakfast. Local restaurants very good and friendly. Also two cinemas just on avenue. Fairly well located for the Boulevard Peripherique too.
Paris is better without a car! Parking not easy - and not the hotel's fault, but I never discovered the pay parking garage they said was on the Place d'Italie, and one night I found a small place on a crowded street, only to discover the next day, Sunday, there was a market there - and my car removed. Hadn't seen any signs. Checked with the local police, who said the Fourniere (?) had it and gave me address - they are open Monday to Friday. In fact it was the Prefourniere who had the car, and they are open 24/7, and you can find info on internet (not something one knows until this has happened to you!). Was able to retrieve my car, inconveniently and expensively but without real difficulty. Those in Prefourniere very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burgundyfan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#292 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#747 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Hotel de L'Union
#695 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
#706 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins

Property: Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Address: 5 rue Veronese, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#462 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xiii
Kyriad Italie Gobelins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing