We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour of Montmartre with an excellent guide.”
Review of Babylon Tours

Babylon Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$135.58*
and up
Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum Must See Tour
Ranked #18 of 534 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Babylon Tours offers an intimate experience for small groups and private tours with "skip the line" access to avoid the long queues at the museums. We entrust our services to the best informed tour guides: we have searched for the most knowledgeable and passionate people for each particular visit to guarantee you the best possible experience. All our tours have been designed to complement each other, interweaving history, culture, and Paris' most famous personalities in a seamless combination. Come with us and find the magic of discovering Paris and bring its history to life.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour of Montmartre with an excellent guide.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked a couple of private Babylon Tours while in Paris, the one of Montmartre was one of the major highlights of our time in Paris. Our guide, Phillipa, was fantastic. She was on time, organized, genuine, and has the gift of storytelling - both historical and anecdotal . We were traveling with two teenage kids and capturing their complete attention for the entire 2 + hours is saying something. Thanks for a great experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabylonToursParis, Owner at Babylon Tours, responded to this review, 19 December 2016
Philipa is very happy with your review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    13
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Private guide - THE way to see Paris”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We heard about Babylon Tours from a friend. We booked a private guide for a day to see the center of Paris and the Louvre.

Laura was wonderful! An ex-pat from Australia, she almost spoke the same language as we do in the western USA.

She met us at our apartment near the Grand Palais. We walked east from there past many of the attractions I've reviewed here. Had a coffee in the Tuileries garden to prepare ourselves for an assault on the Louvre. After the Louvre, we had lunch at Le Fumoir. We finished the day crossing Pont Neuf to Île de la Cité and a walk to Notre Dame.

She told us about the history, art and way of life in Paris. Over lunch, she marked up our maps with little hints and things that only locals would know. She was the epitome of a charming hostess showing off "her" city.

Babylon Tours was money VERY well spent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabylonToursParis, Owner at Babylon Tours, responded to this review, 19 December 2016
Love this review. thanks a lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I chose this tour from Trip advisor and took the Hop Tour of Louvre and Musee D' Orsay. Darrio our guide ( girls he looks like a young Tom. Cruise) from Babylon Tours met us near the Louis XIV statue at the appointed time. I was lucky as our group was really small (3 ppl). Darrio initially left me wondering how we had such a young tour guide but he turned out to be 29. Also he was amazingly insightful. The Louvre overview took 2.30 hours and we saw the mini Sphinx, the Sun room ( on which the palace of Versailles is based), learnt about the original Louvre, the key artworks and sculptures( La Gioconda, Venus De Milo, the famous french paintings like 'The coronation of Napoleon', 'Liberty leading the people') etc. Darrio would position us at the right places, avoid the crowds etc.

Choosing a Wednesday helped as the crowds were much less also the museum is open till late. Satiated of the Louvre we grabbed a coffee and after a 30 min baguette lunch headed across the Seine to the Musee d'Orsay. The impressionists are housed here and though it is much smaller than the Louvre, it has a remarkable collection. Here Darrio got into his rhythm and told us amazing insights on the building, the collection and instilled in me a deep understanding of how the impressionists worked. Darrio is a great conversationalist, took loads of pictures for me and kept the pace manageable and easy. 5 hours of museums can exhaust anyone but while my feet were leaden by spirit was light.

Thank you Darrio and Babylon tours for an excellent day!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Roshan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabylonToursParis, Owner at Babylon Tours, responded to this review, 19 December 2016
LOL the funniest review ever!
thanks
Dario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our private Louvre tour”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose this tour for family of four (kids 8 &9) and another couple. This was on our bucket list and we really wanted it to be special for everyone. It was well worth the money. Filipa was an awesome guide.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mackflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabylonToursParis, Owner at Babylon Tours, responded to this review, 19 December 2016
Thank you very much for this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
160 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fun and informative tour”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Phillipa was our guide for a tour of the Louvre. Her English was excellent and she shared an incredible amount of information about the history of the Louvre and the art contained inside. We learned so much but in a relaxed way, with humor, conversation and expertise. I would highly recommend this tour. My husband is not much of a museum goer and Phillipa's tour held his interest and attention for the entire 2+ hours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyWWH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabylonToursParis, Owner at Babylon Tours, responded to this review, 19 December 2016
I'm glad you had so much fun on your tour! thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babylon Tours also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Babylon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing