We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #154 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

First of all , I booked directly from the hotel site and had a better price than a reservation 4 months in advance..The total of the diference was 200 euros . I stayed for 4 nights in the double room with bath. The location is perfect 15 minutes walk to the heart of st germain . There are 3 metro lines close by . Breakfast was included in my option and was really a good thing .the rooms are small but very confortable .Service very nice speacially at the front desk.. Wi fi not so good at my room and the duche a bit dificult to control .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hello dear ALEXRASSI,

Thank you very much to have chosen the Legend hotel for your stay in Paris. We are glad to know that you've had very nice moments during your stay.
It's very important for us to have your feedback and the Legend team would like to thank you for this. It allow to improve our services : we'll verify the Wi-Fi access.
You are right : it's better to call directly to know our rates and to explain the room specialities.
We hope to have the pleasur to welcome you again in our hotel.
Don't hesitate to call us too for your next stay.

Very king regards

Thomas Cherubini
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our trip to Paris and stay at Hotel Legend was a present for my mother's 60th birthday.
I was so glad for her that we stayed at this beautiful hotel, so comfy and stylish. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms are small but this is part and parcel of Paris. The decor is very boutique. The beds are out of this world ( so cosy). The receiption and breakfast areas are nice and airy to relax in.
The location is just a step away from Montparnasse and St Germain de Pres. Shops, restaurants, ATMs ( HSBC) and the Montparnasse Tour are all at your doorstep. The metro and RER are a 1 minute walk - their waiting to bring you to all the major sites or tip up to Saint Michael ( Notre Dame , Latin Quater, River boats) (€1.70 for the trip, Metro line 4) There is a restaurant called "Les Zazou" when you turn right at Montparnasse - about a 2 minute walk. I cant remember when I had nicer food. A definite must try!!
Wifi was no problem. I would highly recommend the Sanderson tour company to do a tour of Versailles gardens ( €30) and Montmartre (€14). You can book online. Reception at hotel kindly printed my tickets.
I couldn't rate Hotel Legend highly enough.
My only complaint is that we had to leave.
A really wonderful experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hello dear Yvonne B,

The Legend team would like to thank you to have left this very nice message on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us and for the other guests. It allow to improve our services.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel if you come back soon in Paris. For the next time, we recommend to call directly the hotel to know our best offer and to try an other bigger room as the "Legend Deluxe" or "Passage Secret".
Thank you very much

Very king regards

Thomas Cherubini
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I visited Paris for a few days and after much poking around the internet found and booked this hotel. We were not to be disappointed. Upon arrival the hotel is barely visible from the street,but as you enter it opens up like a 21st century riad. The first impression contemporary, small but perfectly formed.
The staff throughout the stay were just right, polite, helpful and would support our shaky French, with English if required.
The rooms were small but very stylish and immaculately clean, this cleanliness extended to the bathroom, which was also equipped with Occitane products and fluffy towels.
The bed was very comfortable with memory mattresses and pillows; Slept like logs!
Breakfast was good, if a bit expensive, (but it is Paris) , and set you off on a good day exploring this great city.
In summary an extremely pleasant place that we would both return to and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenahamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Stevenahamer,

The Legend team would like to thank you to have chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris. Your feedbak is very important for us and for the futur guests. So, we thank you for this nice message.
We are glad that you've appreciated our bedding because it's the first quality.
Futhermore, you are right : the rooms in Paris have a small standard. But for you next stay, we would like to recommend you the "Legend Deluxe" room or the "Passage Secret" room which are bigger. Don't hesitate to call the hotel to know our best offer.
We hope to see you soon.

Very king regards

Thomas Cherubini
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We picked this hotel because of the reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. From the minute we arrived we were made very welcome by really friendly staff. The rooms are small but spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The beds and bedding are very good quality and extremely comfortable. The location is ideal to explore Paris and is only around 20 minutes walk to Notre Dame. Overall we would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors as the road is fairly noisy and although the sound proofi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear guest Katharine A,

We would like to thank you to have chosen the Legend hotel for your stay in Paris. Actually, the Legend staff do as much as he can everyday to satisfy the guests and to have not desappointed comment. So, thank you a lot for your nice message.
In Paris, as in lot of big city in the world, the rooms have a small standard but the Legend hotel suggest other categories of bigger room as "Legend Deluxe" or "Passage Secret".
For your next stay in Paris, you can call directly the hotel to know our best offer.

Very kind regards

Thomas Cherubini
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a quick break to Paris, and travelled from Gare Du Nord to St Placide Metro station. The hotel was really easy to find, and located on a main shopping street (which was great for browsing when killing time).
When the room was booked it was booked on an early bird rate, more 30 days before we travelled and a couple of weeks before we were booked in for I received an email advising this hotel had an offer and the room we had booked was cheaper than I paid. I contacted the hotel who offered to refund the difference on the price we paid and the new rate, which was a nice touch.
We booked a garden room, and am glad we did as would guess a front facing room would have road noise, we slept like babies!!
The beds were AMAZING.... so comforatable and with a choice of pillows.... if only more hotels did this!!
Loved the toiletries which smelt great and were a well known good brand.
Yes, the rooms weren't massive, but what do you expect in a city!! Most people book the room to sleep in only, and this definitely did the job!
The only piece of advise I would give, would be to stick to the smaller Metro Stations St Placide and Rennes as we took the wrong exit from the Main station and ended up walking what seemed like miles to get back to the hotel! (Unless of course you can speak French and read the signs!!)
Overall a great trip!

Room Tip: Stick to the smaller local Metro stations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Samantha S,

Thank you very much for your kindly message on Tripadvisor. The Legend staff is proud to know that you've had very good time in our hotel.
Exceptionally, the hotel accept to do a discount but if you want to come back, it's better to call the hotel directly. For the next time, we recommend you to discover our special rooms as "Passage Secret" or "Dreamcatcher" to have a bigger room.
We hope to welcome you again.

Thomas Cherubini
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent hotel! Right in the middle of a fancy street with many stores nice. Metro station is a 2 minute walk and you can get anywhere from there. Rooms are super clean and a decent size, Bathroom was a nice size also and very modern. We arrived 5 hours before check in and they hold our luggage for us and deliver the luggage once the room was available. Free Wi-Fi was a plus. I was on my honeymoon and they put some rose petals in the bed. Another plus is that right next with the hotel a very nice small bakery sells the most amazing bagels in the entire France!!!! Two person breakfast for around 6-7 Euros which is a steal in France! Don't pay the 15 euros per person for the Hotel breakfast. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Legend room is a very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear guest Coffemac,

We would like to thank you to have chosen the Legend hotel for your stay in Paris and for your beautiful feedback.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel. We have other categories of room for your dreams as "Legend Deluxe" or "Passage Secret".
You can contact directly the Front Desk if you need to know our best offer.

Very kind regards

Thomas Cherubini
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A really lovely hotel for couples. Staff were great. Location superb.

BUT, we turned up with two teenagers - and the twin beds were an inch apart and we paid an extra 40 euros so that they didn't share a bed!

The moral of the story - never use Last Minute Dot Com - they don't know their hotels!

Room Tip: Don't take children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Reception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear guest Pete C,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment. The Legend team is very happy to learn that you spent a very wonderful stay in Paris. Your comment is very important for us because it allow to work still better. You're right : for your next stay in Paris, we recommend to call directly the hotel to know our best offer and to prepare your set-up.
Maybe, you'll discover our bigger room as "legend Deluxe" or "Passage Secret".

Very Kind regards

Thomas Cherubini
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
589 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#143 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#223 of 1,804 in Paris
1,234 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#177 of 1,804 in Paris
1,138 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#116 of 1,804 in Paris
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 151 bis Rue de Rennes, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £110 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a mysterious and captivating world at the Legend Hotel! This boutique hotel located on the famous rue de Rennes proposes 38 rooms imaginatively decorated with warm colours. Contemporary design furniture and fantastic lighting create a welcoming and inviting ambiance. Lightness, mystery and beauty welcome you in an exceptional setting which offers a dreamlike environment to forget the bustling activity outside. Its location, in the heart of Montparnasse district, is ideal for your business and leisure trips in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Legend Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing