We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and well-formed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #115 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small and well-formed”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My experience of Paris hotels is that they are crammed in to improve the profit margin as much as possible.Swing a cat and the cat won't like it.This hotel is no different but is well-equipped and nicely thought out.The shower is the best I have ever encountered and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.Furthermore it was covered in rose petals(plastic,but a nice touch)when we arrived.In fact there were lots of nice features and a genuinely helpful corps of staff.Well situated for shops,cafés,brasseries and bars this hotel is a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Front Desk Manager at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Peter M,

Thank you very much to have chosen the Legend hotel for your stay in Paris.
It's very important for us and for the next guests to have your feedback. The Legend team would like to thank you for this nice message. You're right : we try to tailor a nice touch for every guest. We are glad that you recognize our work.
Don't hesitate to contact us directly to know our best offer and discover our wide choise of Legend hotels' world room.

Very kind regards,

Thomas Cherubini
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    265
    45
    7
    7
See reviews for
110
709
58
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 days of holidays in Paris and we do not have anything bad to say bout the hospitality of this hotel. A well placed hotel, at 15 minutes walking from Louvre and 20 minutes from Notre-Dame Cathedral.

All employees were really attentious and the rooms were really comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Front Desk Manager at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Carlos M,

Thank you so much to have chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris. The Legend team is glad to know you've had a very nice stay.
We hope to see you for your next trip in Paris to discover another type of room as "Passage Secret" or Dreamcatcher". Don't hesitate to contact directly the hotel to know our best offer.

Very kind regards,

Thomas Cherubini,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is as many Parisian hotels is quite a small and cosy hotel. It´s located on Rue Rennes which is between Boulevard St Germain and Boulevard du Montparnasse. Go the right when exiting the hotel you´ll end up just by Les Deux Margaux and Café de Flore where Rue Rennes end, go left and you´ll arrive to Bd du Montparnasse - good location!

The rooms are small, but very contemporary modern and comfortably set. I did not hear much noise from the street at night and the room was quiet given the location.

The hotel is run by a smart kind and young staff(or maybe it´s me getting older....?). We opted to have breakfast at a close by café, otherwise they do a nice buffet at 15:- Euros. Not cheap, but this is Paris.......

If you are familiar/ok with rooms being quite small in Parisian hotels and are not planning to spend more time then to just sleep in the room, I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustangViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Front Desk Manager at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Viking66,

We would like to thank you for your nice message on Tripadvisor. it's very important for us to have your feedback to improve our service.
You're right, the rooms have a small standard in Paris but we try to optimize the space with the design and the confort.
We thank you if you recommend our hotel for your family or friend.It was a pleasur to welcome you and we hope to see you soon. For you next stay, we would like to propose a bigger room as "Legend Deluxe" or "Passage Secret". We recommend you to contact directly the reception to know our best offer.

Very kind regards,

Thomas Cherubini,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely place. Friendly, multilingual staff with nicely decorated cozy rooms. We visited for a special occasion and we found the welcoming approach in line with opur expectations of a quality hotel. The staff was helpful and multilingual.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Maurizio M,

Thank you very much to have chosen the Legend hotel for your stay in Paris.
It's very important for us and for the next guests to have your feedback. The Legend team would like to thank you for this nice message. We are glad that you recognize our work.
We hope to see you soon to, maybe, discover our different rooms as "Passage Secret" or "Dreamcatcher".
Don't hesitate to contact us directly to know our best offer.

Very kind regards,

Thomas Cherubini
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

With its great location between S. Germain and Montparnasse this hotel is a great place to spend a holiday in Paris.
The hotel is well equipped, very nice decorated, clean, quiet and with a very friendful staff. We had everything we needed for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello dear Yaron S,

We would like to thank you for your beautiful feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you've spent wonderful time in our hotel. It was a pleasur for the Legend team to welcome you.
For your next stay with us, we recommend you to call directly the hotel to know our best offer.
we will be happy to show you our different world of room as "Passage Secret" or "Dreamcatcher".

Thank you so much

Very kind regards,

Thomas Cherubini
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very comfortable bed and pillows indeed. Very clean and Wifi connection was pretty good. it was the smallest room we have stayed during our trip in Europe and expensive for our budget as breakfast was not included, but I guess this is what one would expect when staying in Paris?! The only incovinience was the (occasionaly) noise from other rooms… The location was excellent and the staff was good. Adam won in my opinion! it's always comforting when someone has a warm happy smile. Thanks Adam! We certainly would come back.

Room Tip: The silicone earplugs helped a lot!! Not that noise happens all the time. But it is a good preventio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Merch2014,

Thank you so much for your nice message on Tripadvisor. The Legend team, in particulary the mentioned receptionist, is glad to have welcomed you !
Don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly to know our best offer for your next travel in Paris. We recommend you to try the "Passage Secret" or "Dreamcatcher" on the sixth floor.
We hope to see you soon.

Very kind regards

Thomas Cherubini
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a\ modern hotel, with very lovely rooms and lovely touches on the room lighting. The room was not large, but this is Paris so I was not surprised (a bit like central london)

It is a mere 5min walk from Saint Placide metro stop which is on a direct line from Garre du Nord (if you are on the eurostar). It is a good location on the south bank, near musee d'orsay

if you are looking for a reasonably priced (for central Paris!!) hotel in this part of Paris, this is a safe bet

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Blackadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Lord_Blackadder,

Thank you so much to have chosen the Legend hotel for your stay in Paris. It's very important for us to have your feedback and the Legend team thank you for this nice message.
The hotel is a very strategic place to visit everything in Paris.
You're right, the standard in Paris is small and to make up for it, we propose a beautiful design and modern conveniences. Meanwhile, we would like to present our bigger room as "Legend Deluxe" or "Secret Passage" for your next stay in the Legend hotel. We recommend you to call directly the hotel to know our best offer and more information about our rooms.
It was a pleasur to welcome you and we hope to see you soon !

Very kind Regards,

Thomas Cherubini
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#103 of 1,801 in Paris
1,075 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#93 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Hotel by Elegancia

Property: Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Address: 151 bis Rue de Rennes, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a mysterious and captivating world at the Legend Hotel! This boutique hotel located on the famous rue de Rennes proposes 38 rooms imaginatively decorated with warm colours. Contemporary design furniture and fantastic lighting create a welcoming and inviting ambiance. Lightness, mystery and beauty welcome you in an exceptional setting which offers a dreamlike environment to forget the bustling activity outside. Its location, in the heart of Montparnasse district, is ideal for your business and leisure trips in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legend Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing