We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny, but wonderful! Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #155 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Hotel appears to be a very old appartment building, that has been thoroughly renovated to modern, chic standards, and so while space everywhere seems very limited by western standards, everything is laid out very efficiently and the decorating modern.

Our room was very small, (maybe only two feet around the bed before we hit walls, including the front!) but again, very efficiently laid out. The bed was a full on tempurpedic, with three sets of tempurpedic pillows...best sleep ever! Wifi was also very good. TV was so so...all French channels, english news only...but we weren't there to watch TV!

Bathroom was likewise small, but had enough counter space to allow for a couple of people.

Staff- including housekeeping- were efficient and friendly- the desk staff spoke very good English. The breakfasts were excellent- everything was freshly prepared- lots of choices, very well attended to as well.

It was located very close to the metro.

Absolutely no reservations recommending and would stay again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VicTwenty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear VicTwenty M,
The entire team has been very happy to welcome you at Legend hotel and thank you for your feedback !
Our first categories of room are not very big but every guest who choose them is sure to enjoy all the comfort possible and an elegant design, we made our best to create a "cocooning atmosphere" for each room... For our guest who need more space and for a long stay, we recommend to stay in a bigger room as the Deluxe room, the Passage Secret or the Dreamcatcher suite ! For your next visit, it will be the perfect opportunity to try one of those and of course you can contact us directly to get our best offer !

Anyway we deeply thank you for your warm message regarding the team and the breakfast, it is a pleasure for us to read you appreciated it !

Hoping to welcome you soon at Legend hotel,

Warm regards,

Margaux Lindé and the Legend team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Small boutique hotel, great location to metro, parking, nice area with lots of shops and cafe's. Hotel feel is small, unique decor, staff are excellent and genuine. A really great self service station for coffee and refreshments in the lobby, very good free wifi, rooms are lovely and romantic, under bed lighting and drapes give you a romantic feel. The bed itself was amazing a Tempur-Pedic bed, basically memory foam.. extremely comfortable, bathroom is really well designed, showers are so powerful it will practically take your skin off, lovely L'Occitane amenities which I adore. I enjoyed everything here, our room overlooked a courtyard and traditional french properties.Check in was at 4pm I had to wait a few hours after a flight but that was no problem when you're having a glass of wine and lunch at the Montparnasse Cafe on the corner..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Stephen B,
On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for your warm message and compliments !
We are working hard everyday to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and it is a great reward to read your satisfaction.
We are glad to see you also enjoyed our vibrant area with the wide range of cofee shops and restaurants.
Thank you so much again, we hope to see you again for your next trip to the City of Lights !

Warm regards from Paris,

Margaux Lindé and the Legend team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel is located on a central road in a nice, safe neighbourhood, 3 minutes walk to two metro stops(Montparnasse and St Placide). The staff was very warm and kind and helped us during our stay with everything we needed. The room was modernly decorated and very clean and the bed was very comfortable. During our stay on July with 30oC outside, we did not have to turn on the A/C at all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matrix19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Matrix19792014,
It such a pleasure for us to read you could appreciate the great area where we have the chance to be located !
It is true that in the neighborhood our guests can find a wide range of nice restaurants, bars, and shops! We are happy if we could help you into discovering Paris !
Thank you very much for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor and for your 5/5 mark !
We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next visit in Paris !

Warm regards from Paris,

Margaux Lindé
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Legends! The staff was beyond friendly and the room was cosy and clean! They even gave us a list of places they would make reservations for us. It was the perfect location and we could walk everywhere. We will be back! Thank you so much for everything!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Perillo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Perillo24,
The entire team of Legend hotel thanks you for you lovely feedback ! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your time at Legend hotel and had the opportunity to try our suggestions for places around !
We are always very happy to assist you in anything we can you during your stay !
We wish you a lovely day and hope to welcome you again soon,

Warm regards from the city of lights,

Margaux and the Legend team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

You walk in, and the interesting decor makes you feel at home at once. The kind staff will persist the homey feeling, and the rooms, although small, are practically layed out so they feel of decent size. You will find yourself talking about the decor and be entertained by all the little surprises (several types of ergonomic pillows to choose from f.ex. - I love it!).

It is well situated: everything is nearby, including the metro station; and it's right next to a Ben & Jerry's if that is worth anything to you :)

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorstenBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Torsten P,

Thanks a lot for your 5/5 mark and for taking the time to share your experience !
Your feedback is much appreciated and is our best reward... We are happy to read you felt at home in our cosy rooms and with our Legend team !
Our rooms at the 6th floor are all different and maybe for your next trip in Paris, you will get the opportunity to try one of them !

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Margaux Lindé
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a 2 night stay at the hotel Legend. When we arrived the receptionist was very helpful. He gave us a map and identified the sites and pointed out which parts of the metro were not working. He also offered to reserve tables at restaurants if we wanted.

The bedroom was beautiful, with romantic lighting and a big comfy bed. The walk in shower was great and the L'occitaine products were a nice touch.

Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. There was a large selcetion including pastries, meat and cheese. The juice was fresh which was a nice change. The only thing they could improve would be to make the coffee freshly as it comes out of a machine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear JoGa2012,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback ! It is such a pleasure to read you spent a good time and enjoyed all our services. Our team takes a special care to give you the best tips to enjoy your trip in the City of Light !
We also thank you for your compliment regarding our breakfast, it is a great reward as we are making our best to satisfy all tastes ! Concerning the coffee, choosing your drink with the machine lets you the possibility to get Macchiato, Capuccino... the coffee is made with real cofee beans and hot water.
For your next trip in Paris, do not hesitate to contact us directly we will be so pleased to welcome you again and let you discover another atmosphere !

Warm regards from sunny Paris,

Margaux Lindé
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My daughter and I booked an 8 night stay, based on website photos and Trip Advisor reviews;
We found that upon arrival we had paid 110E for a ride from CDG airport to the hotel. Apparently, that was the price on the hotel's own site; however as you check in, there is a card on the counter offering airport transfer for 1 to 3 people in private car for 60E; the room was small, but that is Paris, however we did enjoy the trendy décor. During our stay, we had booked a prior tour for my daughter's birthday on 7/22 to Eifel Tower, Seine, etc. our driver was due to pick us up at 5:30; when we arrived at hotel at 4pm to get ready for this tour, our room had not been made up; we phoned the desk and they called back to say the housekeeping would come up then, but we had to be ready at 5:30; (the shower was also not working on that day our luck; they did offer to change rooms; but as we had to leave at 5:30 we had no time to pack and change rooms; our hair dryer was never used by ourselves; when we brought it down, the desk attendant starting saying "oh maybe you used it..and (you broke broke it) was his attitude..it was supposed to have been fixed ; when we tried to use it a day later not working; when we returned, he said it is "not broken" you have to keep the "blue button" pushed in, that is the "cool" button; being a 67 year old woman and my daughter 31 we certainly know how to use a hair dryer; everyone says Bon Jour, etc; but that's about it from the Legend' after the mistake of not having our room cleaned, you'd think an apology card or a bottle of wine would have been nice..like most hotels would have; at check out we had booked breakfast everyday at the hotel for 30E a day, but did not eat the breakfast everyday; we were told at first there was nothing they could do; but after saying that was unacceptable they "had to contact the manager to get us our money back"..also we needed a ride to CDG and did not wish to pay 110E and were told "it is a different price to come into Paris then to leave" (is Paris so much different than New York or London??) never heard that before!! because we said we wanted the 60E rate on the card on their desk answer " we will try to do that just for you".in the end it was a "taxi" with his meter running..so we could have done that ourselves and the fee was not 60E; I just found the attitude of the staff totally indifferent, no one offered to come and help us with our luggage, we had big cases, we had to ask..very disappointing..We were surprised by all the "glowing" reviews about the staff on this site???? We felt let down, taken advantage of and definitely upset about the airport transfers..just some minor things, that left us feeling not happy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Randee B,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Paris.
We apologize first, if we didn’t exceed your expectations. We agree you encountered inconveniences at the beginning of your stay at Legend hotel, which is absolutely not usual for us as you can read on the Tripadvisor reviews.
We honestly wanted to underline that the entire staff feels very involved with your feedback.
We have made our best to alleviate the unpleasantness you encountered and we are sorry to read on Tripadvisor you interpreted it like indifference and lack of skills. Our cleaning service is available from 9.00 am until 5.30 pm. We made our best to prepare your room before you come back , asking you to tell the reception when you needed your room to be ready. Our technician also fixed your shower and the hairdryer in your room in priority right after and we were of course at your full disposal for any other request or discussion.
Our customer service is our major philosophy and the entire staff is striving it-self to make you happy and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Regarding the transfer, we are indeed offering three different transportations :
- The first one : From the airport to the hotel, 110 € which is more expensive as the way to the airport to pick you up is charged on the price.
- The second one : From the hotel to the airport, 60 € a flat rate which is less expensive as the driver do not take in consideration the journey to pick you up
- The regular taxi company. You indeed asked a flat rate and our staff made his possible to book it with the second company but there was no availability. He decided to kindly ask the third company (regular taxi) to exceptionally guarantee a flat rate of 60 €, what they agreed. I have just called the company to know the reason you did not paid the agreed amount and they realized it was a misunderstanding from their reservation agent and the driver.

We remain really sorry for your unhappiness concerning your stay with us, and we honestly would love to welcome you again so we can provide you a better experience in the future and show you our good faith. Do not hesitate to contact us, me or my colleague Thomas for your next visit in Paris so we can send you our best offer!

Our main goal is make our customer happy, and we are sincerely making our best for it and the customer service is one of our main asset.

We remain at your full disposal for any question and suggestion,

Warm regards from sunny Paris,

Margaux Lindé
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#59 of 1,804 in Paris
591 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#140 of 1,804 in Paris
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#218 of 1,804 in Paris
1,238 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#175 of 1,804 in Paris
1,139 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#112 of 1,804 in Paris
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 151 bis Rue de Rennes, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £108 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a mysterious and captivating world at the Legend Hotel! This boutique hotel located on the famous rue de Rennes proposes 38 rooms imaginatively decorated with warm colours. Contemporary design furniture and fantastic lighting create a welcoming and inviting ambiance. Lightness, mystery and beauty welcome you in an exceptional setting which offers a dreamlike environment to forget the bustling activity outside. Its location, in the heart of Montparnasse district, is ideal for your business and leisure trips in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Legend Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing