We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nadaud Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nadaud Hotel
Ranked #537 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. It was in a great location, just minutes from the Metro and bus stop. There were good restaurants, stores, and a post office nearby. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and had a fan. The staff members of the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. And the breakfast, which was delivered to our room, was scrumptious. We would definitely stay here again. It was a great hotel and a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cfamja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    119
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
146
26
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
393 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

N48°51.909' E2°23.691' Paris is known for many things, but the quality of hotels is not one if them. Our task was to find a reasonable priced, modern and clean hotel room with private bathroom and no bad reviews online, four months in advance. Many top choices were already unavailable. B&B's didn't differentiate on price with hotels and many were not more than a bedroom with shared bathroom in an owner’s apartment. I noticed Nadaud Hôtel by its high rating and very modest price for Paris (€85 per night without breakfast) and checked all the reviews to discover the catch. There wasn’t one.

Nadaud Hôtel is near cemetery Du Père-Lacháise in the non-touristy 20th arrondissement of Paris. Take exit 4 or 5 from Gambetta underground station or take bus 26 from near Gare du Nord directly to Place Gambetta and walk 100 meters. Due to heavy traffic the underground is probably faster, but you have to change at underground station. République. From Gambetta you can reach the centre of Paris in minutes.

The friendly owners were very helpful with making reservations. They speak English. At confirmation, you have to pay one night in advance. We requested room 629 on the 6th floor with the best view of Paris. At arrival room 630 was available with the second best view of Paris. In the evening we enjoyed the view of the illuminated Eiffel Tower.

Room 630 isn’t huge, just enough space to walk around the bed, but has an excellent double bed, flat television, safe box and split air-conditioner during our stay in June 2014 for four nights. Room 630 is in the loft under the roof. We didn't use the air-conditioner, but during summers we expect it can be hot under the roof. The private bathroom with shower was excellent. Wi-Fi reception too, only the code was not displayed in the room, but available at the reception. There is no tea or coffee maker, nor mini fridge in the room. Room service is non-existing. If you want something, bar & restaurant Les Foudres is around the corner, open for diner till 23:00 and drinks afterwards or go to fruit shop, grocery store or bakery nearby. The room was cleaned everyday. Towels were changed, but not the bed linen.

We ordered breakfast everyday for €8 per person. It’s served in the room at requested time, because Nadaud Hôtel doesn’t have a dining room. We loved the fresh coffee, croissants en baguette.

Some may argue that Nadaud Hôtel is a budget hotel without many amenities and luxury. Americans may complain that the room is small and their obese bodies do not fit the shower, but Nadaud Hôtel for us is a clean, modern and affordable hotel. Very recommended.

Room Tip: Room 629 has a view of the Eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goyourownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This fantastic hotel is super-clean and well-run. Staff are friendly, helpful, and very nice. Great location, with lovely restaurants and shops, including some of the best boulangeries, fromageries, and chocolate shops anywhere. We will definitely stay here next time. We were extremely comfortable and slept very, very well. The best sleep I have had while on vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrD11112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The politeness and the friendly staff who respond to any question with happiness. They ask by themselves if we need something. They even print out our boarding passes and maps to help us understand the directions. It was my first time to Paris and I had many questions related to directions and they replied to anything that I have asked.They speak English. The neighborhood was very good. Bistro , restaurants,shops,pharmacist and boulangeries only few minutes walking from the hotel. The metro station was 1 minute walking from the hotel. The specific line of the metro, line 3 ,was very good. Directly to Opera.

Small room but this is something that you should expect in Paris, except if you have the money to stay in 4 star hotel...

thank you for everything martin and everyone else in nadaud hotel

Petros Marinis and Georgia Mourouti

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermagui, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was found for us by a family member who lives in the 20th arrondissement. We had a room on the 4th floor and it was clean, spacious enough (we've had smaller rooms in France), and quiet. There was a lift. We felt quite safe in this neighbourhood. The Metro was close by, and we took a bus all the way into central Paris, getting off at the Eiffel Tower. The lady on reception was most helpful and speaks good English. The room price is very good for Paris. There are several cafes in the area.
We stayed four nights and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The fourth floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely litlle charming hotel with a friendly staff and safe location. We had a room on the 6th floor and could stand at the Juliet balcony and view the Eiffel Tower, Sacre Couer and Notre Dame. At night the Tower is lit up and on the hour it sparkels and shimmers with flashing lights and we could see that from our room. Paris is very expensive for hotels so it was good to find one that was less than 100 euro per night with a lovely view, nice bathroom and simply designed. Right across the road is the Pere Lachaise Cemetry with lots of famous 'residents'.

Yes the hotel is out in the 20th Arondissement but it is next to Gambetta Metro and you are into Place de Rebublique in 10 minutes and so easy to get to from Gare du Nord (line 5 to Republique then ine 3 to Gambetta and exit number 4). We also jumped on Bus 69, 2 minutes from the hotel and it brought us to Champs de Mars (Eiffel Tower) via the Bastille, Rue Rivoli, the Louvre, across the River Seine, cuts over Rue Cler ( a must for local bars and shops) and ends up by the Eiffel Tower and its a public bus. Get a Moblis Ticket for zones 1 and 2 - its costs 6.80 for the day and its good for bus, metro and the funicular to Sacre Couer. You can buy them at the Metro ticket machines - look at for them as it is not advertised.

Right across the road is the Pere Lachaise Cemetry with lots of famous 'residents'. Paris was fun and you can only do a limited amount as there is so much to see but it is so important to relax, take the time to sit in a Paris bar/cafe and watch the world go by. The Batobus is good - and good value is you buy a 2 day ticket for 18 euro (16 for one day)

Room Tip: We were in room 629 and it had the best view from the bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GalwayKilkennyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent price for a clean, quiet room. Certainly not a luxury hotel, but still very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Cindy at the front desk. Very convenient access to the metro and walking distance to several parks and monuments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#440 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#318 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Paris Gambetta
Hotel Paris Gambetta
#1,328 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Super Hotel
Super Hotel
#1,359 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#237 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Palma
Hotel Palma
#1,125 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadaud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadaud Hotel

Property: Nadaud Hotel
Address: 8 rue de la Bidassoa, 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadaud Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nadaud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing