We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Lunch”
Review of Cafe La Colonnade

Cafe La Colonnade
Ranked #4,755 of 17,009 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Les Halles
Description: One block from the Louvre, small, quaint cafe serving breakfast, lunch, dinner. Great food and very friendly staff. If interested, please see my review on their Facebook page. Thanks, GLR
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice for Lunch”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After arriving in Paris and wanting to get something to eat before starting our day we decided to eat at this Cafe for a light lunch. We were seated outside, why not ??? and were attentively taken care of. We were able to read the menu, since it wasnt only in French. We ordered crepes with various fillings and they were very good. We also had good cappucino and a light cake dessert. If you need to use the restrooms, the waiter will give you .20euros to use them.
If you are walking along the Seine and see this cafe, stop in for something light, you will be satisfied.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMPnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gifhorn, Germany
Level Contributor
142 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Steaks in the Center of the City of Paris”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very good choise for a meal during a day trip in the city of Paris. Directly in the city we choose the menu of the day, Steaks (really excelent!!!), fries and salad together with some good french rose wine we paid 34 Euros.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMB500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice street restaurant "behind" the Louvre”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Bruch. This is a nice street restaurant "behind" the Louvre. Their brunch menu cost 14,80 euro and was good. Good staff too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PGOhlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere, reasonable pricing”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

We went to Cafe La Colonnade at 8pm after reading the great TripAdvisor reviews. Although they were closing their kitchen they agreed to serve dinner upon learning that's what we were looking for. We selected two specials:chou farcis and entrecote, and our kids shared the steak tartare and frites. The chou was especialky delicious for such a simple dish, and the steak tartare was a perfect blend of flavours. We were able to communicate easily with the waiter in a mix of French and English. The strawberry sorbet and chocolate mouse were delicious for dessert. The resident dog was a character and added to the ambiance, but that may not be for everyone. Like many Parisian restaurants, the bathrooms are in the basement. We will be returning. Best meal in Paris after several days :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank JaneDoeOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly staff good food, reasonable price (for Paris)”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A very convenient restaurant just outside the Louvre Rivoli Metro. I visited here in Easter 2013 with my family for a bit of lunch before visiting the Louvre. The restaurant is clean and the staff very friendly. We had Steak Frites,and Croques Monsieur. All good portions and well cooked, with some drinks to polish it off. As the Cafe is slightly away from the main Louvre entrance, the prices reflect this. Very happy and would go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe La Colonnade also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cafe La Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing