We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Trendy Restaurant”
Review of Alain Milliat - CLOSED

Alain Milliat
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trendy Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This restaurant is quite cozy on the inside, and I am constantly impressed by the level of service. The food is absolutely spectacular!

While you're leaving, I highly suggest you buy a bottle of juice to take with you. They are really high quality! I'd suggest the nectar de pêche blanche - - oh so refreshing! Definitely a star in the 7e.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrldtraveller770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    27
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
359 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise...”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend you order the tasting menu (mentioned upon reservation!). The dishes were small but everything was delicious!
And I am a fan of their chocolate mouss/ice cream/crumble dessert. It's fabulous!
They have a lovely wine selection and they are famous for their fruit juices...whoch are extremely good!
It is all very light and the ambiance is low key.
Perfect little restaurant for couples/group of friends!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theetiquettorialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bright, enticing cuisine from a skilled Culinarian”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Truly run by a Chef & Culinarian who recognizes the value in sourcing fresh, local high quality products and simply showcases his ingredients in an innovative & creative way.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pepperchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try the tasting menu!”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This small restaurant in the 7th was not on our radar, but we were very pleasantly surprised! The food is innovative with absolutely amazing tastes! One of the two starters on the tasting menu was oeuf en gelee with a pumpkin sauce and crushed hazlenuts in a porcini mushroom emulsion. What? Well, it was delicious beyond belief. The other starter was seared tuna in an amazing, light but flavorful sauce. The main courses were equally delicious, as was the cheese platter and the dessert with "glace mystere". We correctly guessed that the little green frozen dollop on top of wonderfully ripe chopped mango was parsley flavored! Wines were also very good. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonio853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Innovative and interesting”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The limited menu choices and wine list might put some off, but the food was superb all three times we ate there.
Have you ever had salad as ice cream?
Or jam as a take away?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alain Milliat also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing