We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Ideal Place to Stay”
Review of Niel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niel Hotel
Ranked #723 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“An Ideal Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed here for 4 nights on our recent visit to Paris and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was clean and cozy and ideally located within walking distance of the Metro and the Arc de Triomphe. It is located on a quiet side street in a neighbourhood with lots of little shops and places to pick up groceries for a little bite to eat in the room after a day of roaming around the city and well as inviting cafes should you decide on eating out. Breakfast was included and met our needs perfectly. The service was friendly and excellent and made us worth considering staying there on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    148
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
48
131
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Small, intimate, exceedingly clean hotel. Rooms are small but tasteful and attractive. We had a very comfortable stay in this neighborhood location of shops, markets and apartments. Very lovely place, all around.

Room Tip: Ours faced the ambiance of the street but was noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

very close to l'Arc de triomphe and champs elysees (walking distance) and transportation is easy to get to the touristic buses (bus rouges) or the metro stations. If you're going for more than 4 days to Paris, it might be good to stay half of your vacation at this place and half of it next to Place de La Concorde.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Elysees Niel Hotel in Paris is a good address for a weekend in Paris, quiet and safe surroundings, close to Champs Elysees, Porte Maillot, Arc de Triomphe, touristic spots, restaurants, shopping, green spaces. Don't expect too much from a room for the price you pay. It's Paris ! However decent breakfast, good service, clean, quality WiFi. Small room and noisy toilet pipes.

Room Tip: Higher floors to have the view arround
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed 10 days. Nice clean rooms. Safe in the room was not working. Reception staff very limited and not trained for this work. More than were not helpful and few times very rood with customers. The bathrooms are small with no amenities. No kettle for making coffee or tea in the room. Corridors and doors are very small.

Room Tip: There are other better hotels in the same area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costac190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was in Paris to see the last stage of the Tour de France, and needed a hotel close to the Champs Elysees that would not break my budget, and the Niel Hotel fit both criteria. The bathroom was large by European standards, and even had a tub. I shared a room for two nights with another person, so we knew we would be cramped. We had two single beds, but we still had enough space to configure the room and separate the beds. The included breakfast was good; fruit, bread, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and cereal. I was one of a group of six, and we had bike gear and bikes, and the staff provided space to store bikes for our two night stay. The day time front desk staff were helpful. The night staff was not so helpful, and gave us grief about having to request three taxis to the airport at different times in the next morning, as our group had different flight destinations at different times. The Neil is a good Hotel if you are on a budget and want to be city centric.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the street are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Reception staff great, although little English spoken by a couple of staff.
Room was nice, adequate. Nice bathroom and nice bedding. Room serviced every day and toiletries all re stocked without asking.
No tea making facilities which would have been an added bonus. The reception staff kindly made up a tray for us on 2 occasions to take to our room.
Quiet sleeping area. We were on the second floor near the lift, however did not hear this at all during the night.
Location super - around the corner each day were markets set up. All kinds of fruits/vegetables/fish etc. (we only purchased the fruit). Is a great atmosphere.
Central to all our needs. I would rate this as a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
#1,120 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#681 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,423 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,236 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#746 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#630 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niel Hotel

Property: Niel Hotel
Address: 11 rue Saussier Leroy, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#333 Business Hotel in Paris
#638 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Niel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Niel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing