We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg
Ranked #126 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I booked a two night stay at Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg for me and my boyfriend and to celebrate my 21st birthday. We made the perfect choice for hotel! Upon arrival we were greeted by very welcoming members of staff and instantly made to feel comfortable and at home. There was also some complimentary macaroons in our bedroom which was a lovely surprise! Our room was very lovely, clean, tidy, comfortable and romantic - perfect for a short romantic stay in Paris with my boyfriend. This hotel was also in a perfect location for a day of sight seeing, me and my boyfriend walked to all the major tourist attractions and back to the hotel in one day. Overall, the staff were wonderful and very happy to do anything they could to make our stay the best it could be and I would absolutely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Observato... L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Danielle S,

Thank you for sparing time to share your recent experience with us.

We were delighted to welcome you for your 21st birthday and to organize macaroons in your room on this particular occasion. We are glad to read that you appreciated it, as well as our welcoming.
As you mentioned, you can almost reach every touristic point by walking: Notre-Dame (15 min), Opera (30 min), Eiffel Tower (30 min), Louvre Museum (25 min), Champs Elysées (30 min)…

We thank you for thinking about recommending our establishment to your relatives and invite you to contact us directly to benefit from our best offers for your next stay in Paris.

Warm regards and Happy 21st Birthday again,

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    304
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
159
504
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Extremely pleasant and enjoyable experience. The room was marginally on the smaller side but was clean and well maintained. The receptionist was extremely helpful. They checked us in as soon as we reached the hotel and even let us store our luggage on the day of check out. Will certainly consider going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pogotosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Observato... L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Pogotosh,

Thank you for taking time to share your impressions about your recent stay with us.

We were glad to read that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
We always try for our guests to be able to access their rooms upon arrival when possible. If the room is not available yet, we are pleased to store your luggage while you go for a walk or, after check-out on your departure day.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for your next Parisian stay and we would be pleased to propose you our best offers if you contact us directly!

Warm regards,

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, modern room and friendly staff, all in a fantastic location just across the street from the Jardin de Luxembourg... Walking distance to Notre Dame and beyond, and a Metro station nearby makes travelling further afield, including Gare du Nord, really easy. All in all, a great stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Observato... L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Charlie A,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your recent experience in our establishment.

We were delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed our location: we are indeed located a few steps away from one of the entrances to the Luxembourg gardens.
The RER station is also 50m away from the hotel and will allow you to go to Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airports as well as Gare du Nord, without having to make transfers.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for your next stay in Paris and we invite you to contact us directly to benefit from our best offers.

Warm regards,

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We just returned from 4 days in Paris (first time) and couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience. Moustafa and Jessica were so friendly and helpful even prior to our stay, responding promptly to emails with questions we had. We were greeted warmly each day and couldn't ask for a better experience all around. We arrived direct from the airport the first morning fully prepared to store our luggage until check-in time. While our room was not ready yet, Moustafa asked if we would like to look at another room that was prepared and if it was to our liking, we were welcome to check-in early. What a pleasure!
The hotel was in a great area for us, easy access to the bus, the metro and to St. Germain or the Latin Quarter. We asked for help in changing some dinner reservations and both Moustafa and Jessica were happy to help every time. The rooms are clean and pretty and the lobby is also very pretty. I don't have a bad thing to say about this hotel. We will be back again for sure! Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you Moustafa and Jessica for making our first trip to Paris - our best trip ever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJG761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Observato... L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear LJG761,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed review of your recent stay with us!

We were delighted to read that you had a “perfect” experience and that you appreciated the welcoming of our staff and our decor.
When possible, we try to give the guests access to their room at the earliest. Otherwise, rooms are available from 2PM but we offer you the possibility to keep your luggage until check-in time.

We would be pleased to welcome you back and to give you a few recommendations on restaurants or places to visit for next time before you come!

Do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit from our best offers,

Warm regards,

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have stayed in many hotels around Paris as I travel here frequently for work. I picked this hotel becuase of its location, right next to the RER B and the Luxembourgh park. All reception staff are excellent and the adjacent restaurant/bar/cafe is a pluss, on busy work days you do not need to venture out to find something to eat. The rooms are fairly small but that is usually the case with hotels in the centre of Paris. The hotel is situated next to a busy street and although the windows are well insulated depending on where your room is you will hear some of the traffic. The rooms themselves have atmosphere, the bed is great and also the bathroom. In addition you have internett access, mini bar and a safe. Overall my experience was very good. You are walking distance to so many interesting sites, restaurants and pubs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floor and towards the park, not the Boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tove P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Observato... L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Tove P,

Thank you for taking time to share your impressions about your recent stay in our establishment.

We were glad to read that you highly appreciated the proximity of our Brasserie on week days: we remind you that Le Luco is open from 7AM to 10PM from Monday to Saturday; and from 9AM to 5PM on Sundays. The team will be pleased to offer you room service.

The hotel is indeed located on Boulevard Saint Michel, which can be busy during the day, especially on week days. However, at night, the district is known for being quieter. Upon availability, we will be happy to provide you with another room if the noise is disturbing you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again!

Warm regards,

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We loved this hotel, the location was excellent ( just up the road from Luxembourg RER). The look of the hotel was beautiful and quirky and the room was gorgeously decorated.
We were greeted with enthusiasm by Moustafa who was both friendly and very helpful.
An excellent base for exploring Paris - just 15 minutes walk to Notre Dame.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Observato... L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Jo A,

We thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel.

We were delighted to read that you highly appreciated our location, our rooms as well as our staff.
We remind you that the decoration of our rooms is inspired from Fornasetti and that you can purchase some of his work in Paris. We would be happy to provide you with directions.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again and invite you to contact us directly to benefit from our best offers,

Warm regards,

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

First time staying close to the Latin quarter. Very clean and comfortable hotel. We had a superior room and it was probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in (even in Paris). But what it lacked in space it made up in quality of fixtures and fittings. The bathroom was nicely appointed and very clean. Tea and coffee making facilities are a nice touch for a continental hotel - loved the welcome macaroons too! Staff are very helpful. Ideally suited for RER access from CDG too. A little out of the way for many of the sites but for us, having visited Paris on several occasions before it gave us a new perspective. You simply cannot go wrong with the choice and the fixed prix of the restaurants in the Latin Quarter too - as Paris is so fiendishly expensive generally.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Observato... L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Samantha M,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We were delighted that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and that you especially appreciated our room facilities and our staff.
You did mention the smallness of our rooms: the size of our rooms respects Paris standards and we would have been pleased to assist you on this matter. Most of the time, we try to better meet your requests: if we cannot upgrade you (depending on availability), we will do our best for you to have the most enjoyable stay possible.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again and invite you to contact us directly to benefit from our best offers!

Warm regards,

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#85 of 1,800 in Paris
1,157 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#138 of 1,800 in Paris
1,648 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#112 of 1,800 in Paris
1,622 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#186 of 1,800 in Paris
1,002 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#131 of 1,800 in Paris
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg

Property: Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg
Address: 107 Boulevard Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Paris
#86 Family Hotel in Paris
#93 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just next to Luxembourg Gardens and a few steps from La Sorbonne and the Latin Quarter, Hotel Obervatoire Luxembourg offers you a typical Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookAssist, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Observatoire Luxembourg Hotel
Observatoire Luxembourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing