We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Saint-Jacques
Ranked #689 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
new zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The location is good - 300m from the Luxembourg RER station (take exit 3), and so a direct, easy link to CDG airport. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby, as are the Pantheon and Luxembourg gardens: very pleasant walks.The staff were friendly and helpful, speaking good English. The room was a little small/ tight, but comfortable and tastefully decorated. Wifi worked well, and a separate password was given for each connection. The room was above the street, nice view, though nothing special.

The air conditioning didn't work, and the room was very warm, so difficult to sleep. (Opening the window in the daytime was fine, but allowed street noise in.) Prices are high... but that's Paris!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    148
    37
    20
    8
See reviews for
44
238
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our second trip to this delightful family run hotel. It is ideally located and fifty meters to the nearest bus stop which is by far the best way to get around Paris! There are a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel which the friendly English speaking staff will happily recommend.
Upon our early arrival at 08 am we were readily shown to our upgraded room. The hotel had been renovated since our last visit and although the rooms are quite small there is everything that you need.
The only minor disappointment was a reduced choice for breakfast but all in all an excellent hotel to which we will return on future trips to Paris. It is also excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Relais St Jacques a few years ago because it has a great location. As other have said, you are very close to the RER B line to CDG.

It was good to return for a week and to see that the hotel had been given a makeover and that the staff were as friendly and helpful as possible.

We booked one of the deluxe rooms and it was of a generous size. I read a lot of comments about Paris hotel rooms being small. Well they are old buildings so what do you expect? Try Tokyo if you want to see small!

The staff were very helpful and the lady who attends to breakfast was particularly so. In a city where you pay €4 for a coffee in bar, we found the hotel breakfast to be a fair deal. You won't get fresh orange juice on the corner Tabac. The ingredients and all they provide are of a good standard.

The hotel is in a quiet street and they had good insulation on the windows to make sure of quiet. The bed was comfortable and the linen high standard. Most of all, they are pleasant folk working there and we will return again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were staying in Relais Saunt Jacques Hotel from October 16th until October 22th, and our stay there was amazing. We enjoyed very much from the hotel's facilities and of course, from the staff which was nice, generous and always was welcome to help. By the way the hotel's location is perfect and central (two minutes from RER's station and very close to Luxemburg's garden, San Germen and to the Pantheon)

Room Tip: ask a room with a view to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livnat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxemburg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was perfect for us celebrating the big 50 of my lovely wife. Friendly staff, room well equipped and clean, quiet, location as good as it gets. Nice restaurants not at all far away, would recommend Au Port du Salut for excellent food and service. For our next stay in Paris this hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

we stayed in this 4 star hotel for 5 nights this month.
location excellent very near to luxemburg gardens & RER train station.
we booked delux room,nevertheless the room was extremely small like all other delux rooms in this hotel.
our luggage opens into 2 parts so for 2 pieces we had hardly place to walk in the room.
breakfast is nothing more than min. standard.
rate too high for what u get.
bottom line, for this rate we expected better.

Room Tip: room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roro1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spotte
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. The location was great, the room was really nice, had plenty of space and storage for our things. It was a Deluxe Room and on the 6th floor overlooking the Pantheon. I had requested a 5th floor room with balconey but they were unable to accomodate the request. In the room, they had a box of macroons, a bottle of water, a welcome note and the room was ready when we arrived. We ate the buffet breakfast several times and I'm not sure why anyone would complain (and I've read a few). There was always coffee, teas, special coffees, fresh orange juice, a basket of different fruits, a bowl of cut fruits, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, a tray of cheeses and ham, and an array of breads and croissants, cereals and milk, yogurt and butter, jams at the table, and always beautiful fresh linen! This was help yourself, and always fresh and tasty. A great deal, and they offered several lesser prices for breakfast in the room or a continental in the lounge.

The staff was always friendly and helpful, ready to help in any way. That made our stay even better! Ordering cabs, paying bills, answering questions, all done efficiently and with a smile!

Small tip for the hotel, we stayed 7 days and mid-stay when I asked for another bottle of water, I was told that each stay received only one. Seemed odd to give one to a one night stay, one to a two night stay, etc... a second complimentary bottle for a seven night stay would have been nice and reasonable. And the hotel website offered a $10E rate for breakfast if you booked online, we booked through booking.com and were not able to have this rate. It was OK as we went out for a few breakfasts, but for the hotel, if they would like the guests to stay for breakfast each day, we would have if this offer had been available to us.

Even so, we loved our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street seem to be bigger..we noticed the 6th floor room that faced the back see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marwha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,801 in Paris
1,145 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#137 of 1,801 in Paris
558 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#148 of 1,801 in Paris
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#767 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#300 of 1,801 in Paris
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Saint-Jacques

Property: Relais Saint-Jacques
Address: 3 rue de l Abbe de l Epee, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#362 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Saint-Jacques 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with character, a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens.Sheltered from St Germain's bustle, this hotel is located in the heart of the Latin quarter nearby the Pantheon and the typical little shops of this neighbourhood steeped in history, you will find that little extra something so typical of the left bank. In a refined and intimate setting, le Relais Saint-Jacques restyles the customer service experience with 22 unique custom designed rooms. Furnitures from Les Histoires d'Alice et Cie were created to tone with the patterns on our wall paper fabrics from Manuel Canovas, Toiles de Mayenne and Pierre Frey. And rooms are also fully equipped with modern technologies, which makes it a place where tradition and modernity are elegantly combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Jacques Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing