We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Ranked #1,076 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent Christmas week in Paris and stayed at Hotel Atlantis. The hotel was ideal - simple, reasonably priced and comfortable, but with no frills. The main draw (aside from the famously tiny lift) is the absolutely perfect location - right on St Sulpice at the heart of the 6eme, close to excellent shopping and restaurants and handy for loads of attractions.

Service was efficient, friendly and unobtrusive. Our room on the fourth floor wasn't massive, but perfectly adequate with a lovely view of the church.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreacleToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    128
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
104
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Pleasent and helpful staff, English is spoken and understood.
The hotel has great location- close to everything.
We had the superior room is quite spacious and it was very clean.
I truly recommend this hotel while visiting Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DannyGiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Not much to add to previous positive reviews about this hotel ~ yes the lift is small, the standard rooms are small and the baths in the standard rooms are small, but it is clean, welcoming and in a lovely area of Paris. We were on the 5th floor in a standard room overlooking a courtyard and it was amazingly quiet, so much so I had the best four nights sleep I've had in a long time! We didn't opt for breakfast but found two decent bakeries within 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MojacarSpencers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

- Competent and very helpful personell - English is spoken and understood
- Room was very cute, despite its small size came with everything we needed
- Walking distance to pretty much every sight in town

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bernhard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Given that one should not spend much time in a hotel room in Paris, it's fine. The elevator is claustrophobic if that is an issue--the smallest I have ever seen. I walked up and down the 5 flights to my room. There is no concierge, just a front desk attendant (some were helpful) in a very small lobby. Bathroom was great, my single room was small, seemingly, for $300/night, but I'm not an expert on prices. The location was on a pretty busy street, not the quiet pied a terre I might have preferred.

Room Tip: 1. . Higher floors will have less street noise 2. Try to reserve a room not facing on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights in at the Atlantis and appreciated its location more and more. First impressions - tiny elevator, large attractive room. The internet was the best in all of France - reliable and really fast. I thought the location was too far from city attractions until we discovered the two metro stations close by. I thought there were no good restaurants nearby until I went on Trip Advisor and saw there were lots just 2 blocks away.
We tried to book advance tickets for the Eiffel Tower ourselves, but Palir? at the front desk was wonderful in calling the ET booking office a couple of times for us and straightened out the problems and got us our tickets.
My wife and I split one breakfast in our room instead of ordering 2 at 13 euros each. Saved us trying to find a coffee and croissant on the street at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forever_Fifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at The Hotel Atlantis for just one night. It fulfilled our every expectation. Our room was large, clean and well appointed. The staff were most helpful. The position of the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#207 of 1,801 in Paris
770 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Saint-Germain
Hotel de Saint-Germain
#1,312 of 1,801 in Paris
269 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Dragon
Hotel du Dragon
#1,185 of 1,801 in Paris
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Fleurie
Hotel de Fleurie
#830 of 1,801 in Paris
378 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#1,048 of 1,801 in Paris
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Property: Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Address: 4 rue du Vieux Colombier | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,076 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hôtel Atlantis est un établissement trois étoiles situé dans St-Germain des Prés, l’un des quartiers les plus recherchés de Paris et un favori des touristes pour son charme et son atmosphère chaleureuse. Avec sa jolie façade blanche adornée de volets de bois traditionnels cet hôtel est idéal pour les couples en escapade romantique et familles entières grâce à son hospitalité vous donnant immédiatement l’impression d’être chez un ami plutôt que dans un hôtel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing