We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tragically Overpriced Bad Food”
Review of Lodie's

Lodie's
Ranked #13,869 of 17,304 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Lu, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tragically Overpriced Bad Food”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Lodie's appearing to be a modern tourist-friendly restaurant at a first glance. With a set of wonderfully roasted chickens next to the door, it seemed that it'd had decent food in the usual French folkloristic vain. However, we were totally cheated! We asked for a roasted chicken plate, which was apparently not the same as the ones that were rolling outside, but some other cooked in the oven or so, and a beef portion which was as small as a matchbox. As imagined, we were still hungry after eaving Lodie's, which meanwhile, was full of a tourist group - the restaurant works that way. We paid more than 60 euros for two plates, a salad, a beer and water, highly overcharged and headed towards marais for some decent and real French snack.
Avoid it at all costs!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonkeyIronmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    7
    9
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southsea, hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent 12 euro plats de jours”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Really good meal for the money- moules to start and spit roast pork or chicken for main although I had quiche and fries. Cotes du rhone excellent too. Great service and atmostphere

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walk past this one”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This place is catered to student tour groups. Food is tasteless and dry. Charged 1.5 E for ketchup!!! Will never recommend or return. Do not be fooled by the front.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rvj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great music, but bad service and food ruined it.”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We went in here because we were looking for a place to eat with live music, and they've got it there! The artists were lovely, and they really made the atmosphere great!

We visited with 6 adults, and for some reason, the restaurant just couldn't manage to get it right:

2 meals came in late, and also one dessert came later than the rest. The service is not great, there is too little people for too many guests. As a result, things were forgotten, food was overcooked or personnel didnt take the time you deserve as a guest.

To top it all off, prices are high, too high for what you get. We will definately not eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wijzijnraar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good value, good food, very good service.”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Although it is cited as a "tourist" type restaurant and it is in a busy mainstream area, we still found it to be very good. The food was very good (we had the 3 meat sampler or something like that). Service was very good and the price was fair. We actually returned to this restaurant for a second visit based on our experience and all things remained the same the second time around.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK_Bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lodie's also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Lodie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing