We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Ranked #670 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brasov, Romania
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Extremely nice and friendly staff: I appreciate the free wi-fi and the little kitchen which provides an independent and homey feeling and the location, very accessible (Denfert Rochereau station, airport trains and metros)

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Magician2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzearManagement, Owner at Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope it will help other travelers in their choice for an accommodation in Paris.

Please do not hesitate to contact the reservations department directly for your next stay in Paris.

With best regards,

Timothée DE COURCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    69
    13
    6
    13
See reviews for
136
50
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent welcome, advice and location,able to walk to the catacombs in 5 mins and we loved the nearby pedestrianised street and ability to cook for ourselves.
Great facilities in accommodation just wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Don't go for the top room if you are over 6 ft, very low ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grobem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzearManagement, Owner at Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It really motivates us to always do our best to offer the best services to our clients.

For your next stay in Paris, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the reservations department.

With best regards,

Timothée DE COURCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This apartment is located in Paris District 14, which is more local oriented than tourist oriented neighborhood. Short walking distance to the local market where you can get pastry, fruits and cook food to go. A good location for experiencing local life style. The Metro is also about 5 minutes walking distance. The usual tourist attractions are about 10 to 15 minutes train ride from this area. The staff are friendly and pleasant to talk to.

The free WiFi is for the public area only, but because our room is on the first floor, right at the court yard, we got somewhat good signal in our room. But because our room is next to the court yard, we got the noise of night owl residents that chat and smoke in the court yard, especially on Saturday where the chatting noise last until 2 AM, not to mention that the cigarette smoke seeping into the room. The carpet in our room is rather dirty. The staff told us that they try to clean it but was not very successful. Outside the dirty carpet, the room, kitchen, and bathroom are very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hwydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Fantastic experience. Found a great deal and was welcomed with great hospitality and service. The furnishing and cleanliness was fantastic. Smelled and felt very homey. As an apartahotel, we were welcomed by a 2 bed/2 bath apartment with a living area and kitchenette. For 4 people, it was more than enough space (3 beds).

Room Tip: I had a 2 bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NateLundquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife, three children and I stayed here for two days near the end of the year. This "hotel" is really more of an apartment building that is rented out on a unit basis. As such it does not have the sort of services you might expect from a traditional hotel such as a kitchen, lounge, gym etc. but that was perfect for us. Since we were in Paris for such a short time we didn't expect to spend much time in the hotel - we really just wanted a place to sleep/shower before we headed out for the day and for that this was perfect.

We rented a one bedroom apartment which had two sleeper couches in the main room. There was also a small but functional kitchen. The single bathroom, only accessible via the bedroom (which was awkward with three teenage night owls) was very well appointed with a jacuzzi tub and sauna. It also had an open shower, which led to water being everywhere in the bathroom.

The location really can't be beat - it's a 3 minute walk from metro lines 4&6, which take you to most of the most desirable tourist locations including the Eiffel Tower, Latin Quarter, Champs Elyses, Notre Dame. It's also a stop on the RER, which takes you directly to the airport. Along the way you get to walk down Rue Deguerre, which has a pedestrian area and a wide variety of shops so you can get whatever food you'd like. There is a fantastic bakery/patisserie there as well.

The service staff was very friendly. Because this isn't a traditional hotel, the staff is not there full time. Check in was at 3pm, and you could pay to have someone there earlier. Also if you needed something you had better ask for it while someone was on the premises. In our case when cleaning the room they didn't leave extra TP. When we needed more no one was there. Also it was unclear who was supposed to clean the dishes. Clearly it wasn't them. However there was no dishwasher and we were not sure if the soap was hand soap or for dishes.

All in all this was the perfect place for what we wanted/needed. Great location, slept the whole family comfortably, clean, near shopping with a kitchen we could use for breakfast/snacks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avandangelika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Amazing place and really cozy. Excellent for business and also for family or romantic vacations.
Very comfortable, very clean and high services.
all staff is very nice, smiley and always available to keep your stay enjoyable. The area is quiet and give you a quality of your break after busy days, weeks or months in Paris.
Close the very know "Place Denfer Rochereau" and the commercial "Rue Daguerre". You always can combine your desire for different Restaurant, shopping or to take appetizer "à la française" late on the night..
I highly recommend because you are like at home and you have no stress if you want to also sleep late on the morning. This is a family home in the heart of Paris.
I again thank all the staff for their sense of service, the rigourous and daily work for clean up staff. They are young and pleasant and give a lesson of service that many other companies in France should have for the well-being of their client. Big Thanks again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilMAcGain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I spent the last weekend with five friends in Paris and we were hosted in Helzear.
We are all from Portugal.
All the staff were very kind.
The rooms were beautiful and very functional.
We loved the beds and decor
Great location :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodolfo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#370 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#386 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#622 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Residence Cosy's Cadet
#774 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche

Property: Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Address: 40 rue Liancourt | Tour Montparnasse, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #670 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter one of our Rive Gauche Montparnasse Helzear hotel-apartments and discover the luxury and privacy of an environment in which you can feel totally at home. Relax and invite your friends in a refined, contemporary setting, while at the same time enjoying the services of a top hotel. There is a wonderfull garden in the earth of the city : prepare a confidential and peacefull stay in Paris downtonwn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing