We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Prefect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Ranked #543 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Prefect Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a five night stay in The Helzear and were not disappointed for a single minute.
Only a 5min walk from the Metro and the RER. With loads of little shops around and cute little bakery's to get your breakfast from.
Free Wi-Fi
The Metro ride into Paris only 10 min and is so easy to do.
Everyone in the Hotel were so helpful and kind with excellent costumer service.
With it being an apartment we were not expecting for our beds to be made and fresh linen but we were pleasantly surprised returning after our first night out to see the apartment had been tidied.
We would return to another stay any time we had the most perfect time away whilst in Paris and returning every night to The Helzear was a part of its perfection.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanMcC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    67
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
134
49
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in February, in a one room apartment.
Firstly, the apartments are in a very good location, about 500m from Denfert-Rochereau RER station, very convenient for anyone flying into CDG. Gaite metro station is about the same distance away. The apartments are on a quiet street. There are loads of small shops, bakeries, restaurants, etc. close by.

The apartment was spotless, and large for Paris. Tea is provided for free, and there is a nespresso machine at €1 per capsule, along with a full minibar. There’s a sink, two-ring cooker, fridge and microwave in the living area. There was a large hd-tv in both the living area and bedroom. The bathroom was clearly recently renovated and impossible to fault. Staff were helpful and friendly, keeping luggage in the office after checkout and printing our boarding cards for the flight home.

My only caveat would be if you book a studio apartment. Friends of ours stayed in one of these at the same time we were there. There is a very steep staircase (almost a ladder) to the mezzanine bedroom in these. So they are not suitable for anyone with reduced mobility. This also had a concrete floor, whereas ours had nicer parquet flooring in the sitting room and bedroom.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so make sure you book on the ground-floor if you are of reduced mobility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rissos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzearManagement, Directeur général at Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback, it always helps us a lot.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay

We hope to have the pelasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Timothée de Courcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Want extremely friendly staff, tidy and comfortable room, for a good price? It's located pretty central and a few minutes walk from the Montparnasse stations, so it has excellent transport links. Plenty of awesome bars and eateries nearby too, making it really ideal. Will definately stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Extremely nice and friendly staff: I appreciate the free wi-fi and the little kitchen which provides an independent and homey feeling and the location, very accessible (Denfert Rochereau station, airport trains and metros)

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Magician2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzearManagement, Owner at Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope it will help other travelers in their choice for an accommodation in Paris.

Please do not hesitate to contact the reservations department directly for your next stay in Paris.

With best regards,

Timothée DE COURCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent welcome, advice and location,able to walk to the catacombs in 5 mins and we loved the nearby pedestrianised street and ability to cook for ourselves.
Great facilities in accommodation just wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Don't go for the top room if you are over 6 ft, very low ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grobem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzearManagement, Owner at Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It really motivates us to always do our best to offer the best services to our clients.

For your next stay in Paris, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the reservations department.

With best regards,

Timothée DE COURCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This apartment is located in Paris District 14, which is more local oriented than tourist oriented neighborhood. Short walking distance to the local market where you can get pastry, fruits and cook food to go. A good location for experiencing local life style. The Metro is also about 5 minutes walking distance. The usual tourist attractions are about 10 to 15 minutes train ride from this area. The staff are friendly and pleasant to talk to.

The free WiFi is for the public area only, but because our room is on the first floor, right at the court yard, we got somewhat good signal in our room. But because our room is next to the court yard, we got the noise of night owl residents that chat and smoke in the court yard, especially on Saturday where the chatting noise last until 2 AM, not to mention that the cigarette smoke seeping into the room. The carpet in our room is rather dirty. The staff told us that they try to clean it but was not very successful. Outside the dirty carpet, the room, kitchen, and bathroom are very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hwydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Fantastic experience. Found a great deal and was welcomed with great hospitality and service. The furnishing and cleanliness was fantastic. Smelled and felt very homey. As an apartahotel, we were welcomed by a 2 bed/2 bath apartment with a living area and kitchenette. For 4 people, it was more than enough space (3 beds).

Room Tip: I had a 2 bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NateLundquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#368 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#348 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#587 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Residence Cosy's Cadet
#740 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche

Property: Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Address: 40 rue Liancourt | Tour Montparnasse, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #543 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter one of our Rive Gauche Montparnasse Helzear hotel-apartments and discover the luxury and privacy of an environment in which you can feel totally at home. Relax and invite your friends in a refined, contemporary setting, while at the same time enjoying the services of a top hotel. There is a wonderfull garden in the earth of the city : prepare a confidential and peacefull stay in Paris downtonwn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing